BEDTIME STORY

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Have you ever seen someone for the first time and that feeling comes and you just know and say “This is the one.”?

Forget the ‘Love at first sight’ mumbo-jumbo, no. I can’t even begin to count how many times I feel into that circle without having a migraine. Trust me, you don’t want me to open those diaries either.

A BOND!. Take it from me, this is very different.

I too do not know the difference between ‘love’ and ‘bond’ either. Well, until I met Emmanuel. Ohh… that man was something else.

retiree-7390179_960_720.jpg
Source

It was August and I just got my heart broken again by my so-called lover. We were supposed to conclude our courtship in the next two weeks and guess what? A six months pregnant woman bulged in on us to announce that he is the father of her child. I’d rather stop the detail here. What I did to him was – simply put – unspeakable. That was the last straw that broke the camel’s back.

I spent the rest of the day wailing. Bitter ugly cry. It just couldn’t get any worse.

To get my mind over my heart break – better still, heart-shattering, my relatives coaxed me to attend the fast coming ‘Usi day’ festival far away in Usi Ekiti. And so I did. Accompanying my mother to Usi Ekiti. Whoohoo!, you can say if the butt-numbing and knee-aching hour’s drive worth’s it. Psst… it was HELL.

Sort:  

Congratulations @alkeverse! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!