Hiving on another level, introduction to the hive growth initiative

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

(1)


I invite you to join the discord for the Hive Growth Initiative

Lots of us forget that although we make content on hive this content is available to others outside the platform and they can stumble on our blog posts even if they dont have an account or ever even heard of hive.

Its important to consider that as a hive user its in your best interest to have more people join, and so we should not only make it more likely for users outside the hive ecosystem to stumble on our blogs we must try to entice them to join.

I have 2 things in mind but there is a lot more we can do to improve our blogs and the hive ecosystem as a whole and so i invite you to join the initiative, lets help eachother grow!

Here are 2 HGI initiatives I would encourage every hive user to use

1 SEO making our blogs more accessible outside of the hive community.

2 Ad space, including banners promoting the opportunities on hive.

SEO can help drive more traffic to our blogs when people search things up online. It appears some hive blockchain interfaces have such features like you can see in the screenshot from hive blog, however I primarily use ecency and i think it lacks this feature, Im willing to use other platforms for the sake of the growth initiative or perhaps there is a workaround, I can't stress enough how important it is to have more people get serious sbout their blog and not only that but for them to be willing to share and work with others so that we can all elevate to higher levels.

Uncle buzz anyone ? I think it could be a neat hive promotional banner but I also think its good to have options and perhaps make these bannees personalized highlighting the earnings the post is getting and things of that nature, I am just one man but if you join the Hive Growth Initiative I think there will be some great synergy and we can all bring more value to our blogs and the hive ecosystem as whole.


(2)

Uncle buzz wants to know
Are you doing enough for this blockchain? 🤣

In the works section

Hive Canada

That's it for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated.

(1) Original art created for the Hive growth initiative by @bitcoinman, rights for the image relinquished and its released to the public domain.

(2) Uncle sam image is from the public domain link here

Sort:  

I've been sharing my posts on YouTube's stacker community and have done the same in IG.

Posts ? How I thought YouTube was only videos , I would love to know more but perhaps it can be useful as a post to reach more users

I'd put my post links in the comments section to relevant videos, usually on the same coin subject.

I've heard about seo but I'm not sure how it works.

That's not a problem, I invite you to join the discord and I am more than happy to explain and we can also try to implement it in our blogs along with others things that can help us grow

You received an upvote of 31% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Hive Growth Initiative? Sounds interesting! 👍

“ entice them to join”
Indeed! Makes sense 2 me.

It would be great to have you to join the discord for the hive growth initiative

!PIZZA

 last year  

Nice idea about the initiative. This will bring about having more members on the Blockchain. But the question is will the people joining have that affinity to participate?

Hive Growth Initiative...
interesting. Tell us more about it!

I'm making a group that will work on helping eachother takes their blog to the next level and grow the hive ecosystem as a whole, you can join the discord if you like

Great idea! We need a lot more people on Hive, the limited community we have is great but without "fresh blood" if you will never go much beyond where we are now. I joined Hive because of Splinterlands along with many others I'm sure. I think we should all try our best to share and recruit or it won't grow!

Exactly right, I hope you can join the discord for the hive growth initiative so we can plot and work together to take our blogs and hive to the next level

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bitcoinman.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @bitcoinman! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
darkflame tipped kerrislravenhill
@darkflame(5/15) tipped @ecency
darkflame tipped geneeverett