You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Circle Of Life: The Power Of Children Caring For Their Parents

in Hive Learnerslast month


I am not one to establish, or take for granted, that the responsibility of caring for elderly parents (who cannot take care of themselves) should fall strictly on their young children. There are many factors that a child will have to face in this not easy task. Factors ranging from the deeply emotional to the inevitable economic factors. And even more so if the elderly person in question does not have other close adult relatives who represent something unexpected or fortuitous for the child.

In any case, I believe that all children, regardless of age, have the sacred duty to always take care of their parents. It is no coincidence that it is written "honor your father and mother" as a biblical maintenance.

Honor, beyond its religious value, represents a moral obligation and even common sense.

However, realities have many nuances that always contrast with the ideal.

Thank you very much dear @justfavour for sharing your interesting reflections.

I send you a cordial and affectionate greeting!


FENIX.png


Sort:  
 last month  

Hello there, friend. I'm glad that I didn't miss this beautiful comment. First off, I apologize for the late reply, I had a lot on my hands.

I agree with one thing that you mentioned. I’m a religious person and I understand the importance of “honoring our parents.”It is a scared rule. I also believe that this goes beyond the confines of religion, it also has to do with “normal values” and common sense.