You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confronting my fears //April #LPUD

in Hive Learners29 days ago

This is a very common fear for sure. The thing is that fear of poverty is not just about poverty, but about what we cannot do when we are poor. Both my wife's and my biggest fear is that we will not be able to take care of ourselves or our parent's medical needs due to lack of money at a time of emergency. And the way medical costs are going skywards I don't know if this fear will ever really go away. All we can do it work towards mitigating it.

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Sort:  
 28 days ago  

The thing is that fear of poverty is not just about poverty, but about what we cannot do when we are poor.

Exactly my fellow dreemer
Just like I found it difficult to take my son to the hospital when he fell ill those days and after the whole experience..the fear of poverty and it's effect became a nightmare.
Yea.. working towards mitigating it is the goal
Thanks so much for your well thoughtful comment