54 Weeks Is A Long Time!

in Hive Learnerslast year

pexels-pixabay-258510 (1).jpg
Pixabay



2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyTtPNZC4azgNzmcbbNrwLm7sqQ7eKu7JLTDjfRw9MTUA8aMuf1z9Rv1TLh6pECyZxBbdTvXDaK16qUpUDuwjnCDA3iaAGqSv.png

Wow! What a great time to be a member of the prestigious Hive Learners Community! I can’t believe it’s been a year already. It feels just like yesterday when we were just starting out everything and it felt like we were groping around in the dark, looking for what will stick.

But we found our footing, and soon we became a thriving community with thousands of members and dozens of daily active users. Hive Learners is not just a place for content creators to make posts, it is a safe space that helps to grow and nurture creators. We try our best to have our members give nothing but their best, and over the months, the growth has been astounding!

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

Today’s topic deals with our top five favorite topics we’ve treated in the past, this is not easy, considering how many posts I’ve made in this community alone. We are talking about one full year, and seeing the regularity I used to make posts, this is nothing less than 350 posts to sieve through. But that won’t be a problem, I’ve got time.


This post was a recap of the year 2022 for me, and it gave me the opportunity to talk about my year. I highlighted the problems I faced in the year, and also the lessons those problems taught me.

I said it then and I will say it again, 2022 was a great year for me. A lot of the things I am enjoying today is as a result of the decisions I made last year. And for that, there is nothing at all I would change about the year if I had the opportunity.

I might change my account balance though… Hehe😂.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-3401897.jpg
Cottonbro Studio


This was the story of how I started my writing journey on the Hive blockchain, starting with stories before I put a hold on that and focused on other forms of writing. I have to admit this, I have come a long way from the guy that wrote this post all those months ago.

A lot of things have changed about me and I believe I have become a better writer. Back then, I was still trying to create my voice outside of just storytelling. But now, I believe my voice is well established and I now know I have a lot of things to say.

Thankfully, this does not affect my storytelling. Hell, I can even do both if I want to. But then, time will not permit. My writing journey is something I will always be immensely proud of.

pexels-suzy-hazelwood-1995842.jpg
Suzy Hazelwood


In this post, I took my readers back to my childhood and the interesting games we played then. From Catcher-catcher to Police and Thief and Cards. These were games we played a lot as children and they got to form a huge part of us.

Talking about it now, just like then, is getting me all nostalgic. Childhood is one of the most precious and interesting times of our lives, and I am always lucky to be among those privileged enough to enjoy theirs.

It’s sad that children these days will not have even half the kind of fun we had. With all these insecurities everywhere, and as technology keeps getting more sophisticated and simpler, there will be even more reasons to keep children behind locked doors and away from others.

An era is gone, and that is sad. But I hope that the era that will be ushered in will find a way to have fun with each other and in real life. Not just online.

pexels-kelly-2898317 (2).jpg
Kelly


This was not initially my fourth post, but then, I stumbled upon it and I saw that a lot of the things I mentioned here still resonated with me to this very day.

The post was about answering the question of if I were to become the president for a day, what I was going to achieve within that short time. And I had a lot of things in mind, things I will do with the aim of making my country better because if there is one thing I know very well, that is the fact that my country is suffering.

I mentioned the just concluded elections as well, and I’m sad to say it was just a disappointment. I do not even want to talk about it, because it will ruin the good mood I’m using to make this post. So, we leave it there.

pexels-helena-lopes-4393385.jpg
Helena Lopes


In this post, I talked about my experience as a blogger and how it had been for me so far. I talked about how I started, the tools I started with and how I managed to get to the point I was at the time.

As I said before, the person making this post now is very different from the person that made the post back then. A lot has changed about me, a lot has improved!

I am still willing and eager to learn new things, anything at all that will improve my voice and help spread my message. And if there is one thing blogging has taught me, it is that there will always be an audience for whatever message you have to pass. Whatever the message is.

pexels-dziana-hasanbekava-5589359.jpg
Dziana Hasanbekeva


Wow… this took longer than expected. Going through so many posts that I couldn’t help but see my work for what it was. I know I am still a work in progress, but I am appreciative of how far I have come because it was not easy.

And of course, I won’t have come this far if I didn’t have Hive Learners Community. I’ve made a solid number of friends, and that is so beautiful because whether it is on the blockchain or in our discord channel, whatever I do does not feel like work. It’s just like doing something easy with friends.

That’s how it is when you work with people you enjoy.

I love Hive, and I love Hive Learners. And I am wishing the community a wonderful week of one-year anniversary celebration! We all deserve it!

pexels-enoch-patro-980258 (1).jpg
Enoch Patro




Thank you for reading. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section below, I would love to know what you are thinking. Till we meet in the next post.




This post is inspired by the first topic of this week which is Top Five Of The Year. Feel free to take part.



thank you for visiting.png

Sort:  
 last year  

You are right about the fact that the community has helped nurture awesome writers across the world and I am glad to be part of this amazing community.

I have read some of the articles and I can tell that they are really awesome articles, you always put in effort and go into details with your content.

The message is always clear and direct. I admire you as a writer and moderator, you are doing a great job bro.

Long live Hive Learner's community.

 last year  

Wow... a lot of the things I talk about are things that strike my soul. I find it easier to bare my mind when I am talking about something that I am personally invested in, I guess that shows in my content.

Thank you very much for the kind words, it means a lot.

 last year  

HL community has nurtured a lot of content creators including me...the community made me to stop seeing blogging as an ambiguous task...

President for a day and your favourite game were those topics we wrote at the early days of HL featured contest..I still remember vividly how fun it was with everyone. Even gone hive 😂, he later starred answering Mr president in our discord server..lol

You have got five unique favourites Bruno
Happy anniversary to us 🎊🎉

 last year  

Yeah... It was a lot of fun then and it is still fun now! Fond memories have been created in this great community, and I look forward to the ones yet to be made.
The future is bright.
Thank you for reading.

 last year  

54 weeks indeed a huge time. But I can't understand how time flows so fast and it was hard to realize.

Selecting 5 article among article seems very difficult. Let's see I can make it or not😅.

 last year  

Time flows really fast, especially when you are having a great time. It was indeed making a selection, but I got it done.

Thank you for reading.

 last year  

But I was unable to select top 5 within time. In the current time I am facing a busy time and getting tired at night 🥺.

 last year  

President for a day was definitely one of the favourite on the blog...I still remember it very well

It was great and beautiful

 last year  

Yeah... I still remember that topic like yesterday.
Thank you for reading.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.