I Am a Writer....

in Hive Learnerslast month

Yelllow and Blue Modern Geometric How To Design Youtube Thumbnail.png



2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyTtPNZC4azgNzmcbbNrwLm7sqQ7eKu7JLTDjfRw9MTUA8aMuf1z9Rv1TLh6pECyZxBbdTvXDaK16qUpUDuwjnCDA3iaAGqSv.png

So, besides Hive, what do I do for a living? Well, I’m a student, but that’s something I’m sure everyone on here already knows by now. As in, I’ve never tried to hide it or anything. And then, another thing I’ve never tried to hide is my job other than Hive.

I’m a writer, and for now, everything I do has one thing or the other to do with writing. Every day, I write lots and lots just to meet up with clients, and it’s not easy at all. I’m a ghostwriter, I’ve written novels and other books for clients. I’m also a YouTube scriptwriter, I write for an international company that specializes in making video content that tells actual stories. And then, from time to time, I work with Tiktokers and help them write some skits.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

I’ve not written a lot of comedy, but thankfully, the ones I’ve done have always been well-received by the clients. And for that, I’m grateful. It seems like I’m doing so much, right? Well, I am doing so much. Once I’m done with school, I’ll cut myself some slack and figure out a way to build myself in a way that I wouldn’t have to write every single day. I’ve got so much going on these days that I don’t even have time to write my own book.

But then, writing is something I enjoy immensely. It’s something that once I start, I almost don’t have a stop button until I have emptied out everything I’ve got in my head. Be it my own work or that of a client, it’s so easy for me to pour it out.

IMG_20230529_0046582.jpg

And one thing I love about this is how easy it is to be creative. It literally takes just a little effort to be inspired. Just one suggestion, and my mind is already off with the wind thinking of all the possible scenarios that I can take that suggestion. As a result, the writing never really stops for me because the story never really ends. There can always be a tweak here and there that allows everything to continue. That’s the beauty of it all.

This is something I enjoy doing and I won’t trade it for anything. I especially enjoy it because of the freedom it gives me and the fact that I can comfortably work it from home and from anywhere at all. All my clients, I’ve never seen any of them in person. I met them all online and we’ve corresponded that way ever since.

But then, there’s the downside to it as well, and for me, it has to do with the remote part of it. These days, I barely have time for myself. However, I believe it’s because of my tight schedule brought on by my school life. Once the holidays come around, I’ll have more time to get things done. But then, even with that I still might not do much for myself. Working from home can get really boring to some extent. Many times, I stay cooped up in the house and do not go anywhere except to get essentials. There was a time it was I saw it as a flex, but now I just see it as me missing out a lot now that I’m young.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

I know that the money is important after all, I have bills to pay, duh. I also know that I enjoy the work. But then, I have to learn how to get out of the house from time to time and actually go out. Go somewhere far and buy me a drink. That’s the beauty of being your own boss, you’re in control of your own time! This is one bad habit I’m working on. It was one of my goals this year, and I’m trying to achieve it. I want to have more fun!

So far, I’ve not been able to do it as much as I would like, but that’s because of school. There is still a long time to go in the rest of the year. And no worries, you can rest easy, when I decide to go out there and have some fun, I’ll be sure to share the experience here.

And that, my dear friends, is all I have to say about my work. I wrote yesterday, I’m writing today, and I’ll keep writing forever more. There’s no stopping me!

IMG_20231030_1533572.jpg




Thank you for reading. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below, I would love to know what you’re thinking. Till we meet in the next post.




This post is inspired by the first topic of this week which is What Do You Do For A Living?. Feel free to try it out.




N.B: All images used in this post are mine. The thumbnail was designed using Canva.

thank you for visiting.png

Sort:  
 last month  

You were really made for this brother, because not only are your blog posts interesting and captivating, but your creativity is top notch, as it's evident in your success here. Being a writer requires so much mental capability if you would ask me, and I commend your hardwork brother.

 last month  

Thank you very much. I'm just happy to be doing something I love so much. I have a passion for writing and I'm glad that I'm able to turn it into a money maker for myself.

 last month  

I have seen it first hand my brother. Is in you. The passion is there. The skills also is there. Sometimes I wish I had more opportunities to learn from others to do more on my writing skills. But I am trying to learn now.
Thanks for sharing

 last month  

Don't stop learning, that's the trick. And then, the more you keep reading and writing, the better you'll get over time. It's unavoidable.

 last month  

Thanks 🙏

 last month  

Any time I read your work, I long for more. You are good at what you do. The flow is natural. No force in it. Keep it up bro. May your pen never run dry.

 last month  

May it never run dry ooo
Thank you joor!!!😊

 last month  

That was a lot of writing and it's amazing that you can do all of that while studying. Who knows what more great things can you accomplish once you finish your studies.

 last month  

As in ehn... that's the thought. There's so much still to be achieved, and once I'm done with this school, I'll have more time to chase them all.

 last month  

It's amazing how little ideas sparks up the creativity in you and you will keep writing non stop ..is that not a gift!? Or perhaps how much you have developed your writing skill? Whatever you are doing well with so much passion and commitment to it. Publishing Ur novel is one of the evidence of commitment to what you do plus loads of job for your clients
This is nice
More grace Bruno

 last month  

Omo... it's not easy, but I'm glad that I'm able to keep up with the demands. It's something I love, and I'm happy I've found myself in this line of work.

 last month  

You're indeed good at what you do boss and I really admire your top notch quality of writing skills boss.
Keep up the good work boss
And I look up to seeing more of your amazing content boss

 last month  

Thank you for the compliment.
I also look forward to your writeups.

 last month  

Yes boss🙌

 last month  

I’m also a YouTube scriptwriter

I didn't know about it from earlier. Good to know about it today. But I know you as a writer in offline also because you shared about it several times and I knew you have written books also.

 last month  

Hehe...😁
I try my best... Thank you.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

 last month  

Writing has been my challenge but good to know that someone like builds competency and fulfillment around this aspect of life. Thanks for sharing

 last month  

Omo... I've watched your writing over the years and you've improved over time. How you're writing these days is very different from how you were when you started. I remember.
You've been getting better as well, and you're doing great!
Thank you.😋

 last month  

Wow I'm so happy to receive such compliments from you sir. I'm really encouraged.

Thanks sir

 last month  

You’re a big writer ooh even with the people you have written for. Also, I even remember the time you posted a story you wrote on Amazon
Writing is a very good career
Keep it up!

 last month  

Omo... I'm just pushing.
But thanks all the same.
The goal is to keep pushing.

 last month  

Even if I am high or someone wakes me from my dream to ask me what you do other than hive, I wouldn't make a mistake.

You are definitely a born writer and reading your blog for sometime now has given majority a clear picture of what you do. Keep shining bro.

 last month  

Hehe... thank you very much.
This really makes my day! You're also great and the fact that you combine writing with your farm work and other things shows that you're even more versatile than me.
Mo dobale fun e, sir😊!!!

1000140008.gif

 last month  

Thank you for this.

Keep on with the hard work

It's really clear about your ability and interest and you just showed us what you can do. Keep it up