You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Scammers den to Police den: True life story

in Hive Learnerslast year

Omo... It's not easy. You don't have to be a criminal to be arrested. And even when you are wrongfully arrested you will still be required to pay money before you are set free. Is that not kidnapping? Just that it's done under the protection of the law.

Just so wrong. I'm glad nothing happened to you and your mom though. Both from the scammers and the police side, it could have gone horribly wrong.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Sort:  
 last year  

Hmm, I learnt that, and growing up, I try to avoid any problem that will lead me to have an encounter with the police, because that day, I lost trust and gave up on the system.

I'm glad too,

Thanks for stopping by, I'm greatful.