Roadmap Through My Christmas Season...

in Hive Learnerslast year

pexels-polina-kovaleva-6265614.jpg
Polina Kovaleva


2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyTtPNZC4azgNzmcbbNrwLm7sqQ7eKu7JLTDjfRw9MTUA8aMuf1z9Rv1TLh6pECyZxBbdTvXDaK16qUpUDuwjnCDA3iaAGqSv.png

Christmas is indeed one of the best seasons of the year. It could be because it’s that time of the year when everyone dresses up and goes out to have fun, or it’s that time when we all stuff ourselves up with our favorite food. It could also be because it’s so close to the end of the year, a fact that is worth celebrating as well.

The truth is, it doesn’t really matter. What matters is what the season means to each one of us. Because it is this meaning that will determine just how we would get to spend the rest of the season. It is what will tell if we are going to enjoy ourselves and have fun, making memories and feeling good about life in general, or if we were just going to let it pass us by.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

Well, for me, I am looking to enjoy the season to the best of my ability. In one of my previous posts, I mentioned how the vibe on Christmas had waned over the years, but it’s still my favorite time of the year. So I have a couple of things I would be doing to have me a great time.

From the look of things, I might be spending the majority of this holiday on my own. I don’t think I’ll be able to make any major travels as things stand, looking at the amount of work I have to get done before Sunday. And for that, I already have some things in mind that I would do.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-3149859.jpg
Cottonbro Studio

Well, for starters, I would watch movies. All of you know just how much I love watching movies, and this would be a great time for me to watch and watch. I would binge-watch some series that I have been putting off for one reason or the other. And I will do this, playing it on really loud speakers and disturbing the peace in my neighborhood. Hehe…

But then, I can’t watch movies throughout, right? Another thing I would be sure to do is to prepare a meal. This would not be a usual meal. It would be something that will be different from what I am used to preparing. I would task myself and challenge myself. We all know that food is a very big part of the occasion and not just any food. Food specially prepared for the season. So, it will not be done in a lazy manner, not at all.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

Also, I will go out to visit my friends. I’m not the only one staying back here, I have a few people who are also going to be around and I will go say hi to them. This would give me a reason to get out of the house and stretch my muscles a little. I would go out, breathe in the fresh air and we would have long interesting conversations. You know how it can get once you are in a group and the drinks begin to flow.

One last thing I am planning to do this Christmas is to take a trip to my village. We might not be having a full house this year, which is why I would only be going there for a very short while. If not boredom will kill me. But then, I really have to go there because there are all kinds of fun that take place in the village during the Christmas season. From the carols to masquerade festivals, it will be a rollercoaster of fun. And by the time I’m rounding this up, we will be already cruising on in the New Year.

pexels-nicole-michalou-5779176.jpg
Nicole Michalou

When you look at my plans, you might find them boring. But for someone like me, these are not things I get to do as I would like due to time constraints. So, I am going to use this season to do it all, everything that will make me happy. Because in the long run, being happy is the goal, right? I have already promised myself that I will do all I can to be happy this season, and I won’t let anything at all try to ruin that.

I know for a fact that how this Christmas goes depends on me totally, and I will see to it that I only give myself the very best. Because that is what I deserve. And when we are done with Christmas, we would move on to New Year.

But that, my dear friends, will be contained in another post.

pexels-monstera-5709010.jpg
Monstera





Thank you for reading. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section below, I would love to know what you are thinking. Till we meet in the next post.
2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyTtPNZC4azgNzmcbbNrwLm7sqQ7eKu7JLTDjfRw9MTUA8aMuf1z9Rv1TLh6pECyZxBbdTvXDaK16qUpUDuwjnCDA3iaAGqSv.png


This post is inspired by the second topic for this week which is Season's Greetings. Feel free to try it out.

Sort:  
 last year  

Being happy is one of major goals of the celebration, as long as what will will make us happy is not evil and it won't disturb the peace of others it is worth it.

I don't think your plans for the season are boring, we all have those unique things that interest us, for some, going out, playing game , shopping and the rest is their thing for others it's entirely another thing. The most important thing is just have fun at the end of the day, I think that is what really matters hehe.

For someone like me being alone is usually the best moment of my life provided, light and data is constant 😂😂. Have fun sir enjoy the house, your movies and your food alone🚶🚶😂😂

 last year  

You are right, different strokes for different folks. Everyone does what is best for them, the point is to enjoy yourself and have fun at the same time. as long as that point is met, then how you get there is not important. As long as it's not illegal, of course.
Thank you for reading.

 last year  

Boss Bruno enjoying the Christmas in style, I hope we can pay you a visit once the meal is ready ?

 last year  

Sure. Feel free😅

 last year  

Yeah the entire activities will depend on you.

But did you just called this a boring Christmas? Nah nah!
You're visiting a few places. And it's at least better than not going anywhere at all.

 last year  

Christmas occur in the end of the year because of what we can enjoy the time very much .
In our country Christmas is not so popular festival and because of it here it's hard to feel the vibes of Christmas . I can feel the Christmas vibes a little bit when I visit the shopping mall in the day of Christmas .
So for this reason I don't have any plan for Christmas.

 last year  

Hehe... you will see it everywhere. In the streets, in the malls, and even places of worship. It will be in the very air.
Thank you for reading.

 last year  

Abeg Bruno, enjoy yourself and be happy. Who doesn't want that? It's a goal we all must achieved. I love your plans and I believe you have new movies to watch. I don't mind if you recommend some to Princess 😉

 last year  

Yeah... I actually have a number.

Glass Onions.
Alice In borderland.
Jack Ryan.

This is all I can think of right now...😎

Thank you for reading.

 last year  

Hehehe. Thanks so much.
I have already marked them down.

 last year  

The season presents us to do lots of things and I am sure that regardless of how boring you think your plans are, they are awesome to me.

We have a few plans in common and as time goes, the season will present us with ideas or opportunities on things to do

 last year  

Yeah. We can just relax and see what the season has in store for us. We just go with the flow and see where everything goes. No stress.
Thank you for reading.

 last year  

It is indeed no stress bro, I like your spirit. I am just going to relax and enjoy the season the best way I can.