The Next Few Days...

in Hive Learnerslast month

Blue Abstract Corporate YouTube Thumbnail.png



2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyTtPNZC4azgNzmcbbNrwLm7sqQ7eKu7JLTDjfRw9MTUA8aMuf1z9Rv1TLh6pECyZxBbdTvXDaK16qUpUDuwjnCDA3iaAGqSv.png

This is yet another Monday. Another start to a new week, and one that has a lot of potential to be great. As always, there is so much to achieve this week, but there is something different about this coming week. And that is the fact that we’re approaching Easter. Which means that we’re also approaching the holidays.

From Thursday, when everyone will get only half a day of work, it will be the holiday season until Monday or thereabout. For kids that are in school, it’s only the start of their second term holidays that will be a few weeks long. So, this is one holiday I’m looking forward to.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

Why, you may wonder. What is it that I plan to achieve during this holiday? You see, quite a lot. Having about four to five days to myself without having to go to school will help me to really catch up on a lot of things I’ve not been doing over the past few weeks. Chief of which is my book.

At the start of the year, I began working on my second book, but ever since school resumed I’ve not been able to make out time and it’s always been bugging me. I plan to use this period to move even if it’s just a step further. If I do it like this, I just might be able to publish it later this year after all. So, one of my main focuses during this short stint will be my books. I know that I will also have a bit of time during the first semester holidays, after our exams, and I will be able to achieve even more by then. But for now, my main focus is on the holiday that is right around the corner.

IMG_20231030_1533572.jpg

And then, things are also lightening up a bit in school. A lot of our classes are rounding up already and all we have left are just mountains of assignments and tests. So, this should also give me some time to catch up on my assignments and also prepare for the exams.

So, you see? Even though the holiday has not even started, it’s already far spent. And for now, this is the style I’m sticking to. With so many things already planned, there is ridiculously little time that would be left for anything else. I don’t like it though, because this is Easter period and I should be out there celebrating and having fun. But I’ve decided to have a pass on that this year. I’ll do all that next year because I’m certain that by next Easter, I won’t be a student. And I would have all the time to enjoy the season as much as I want.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

For now, my focus is just to do it and get out of this school. When the holidays come by, I use them to catch up on all my backlogs and get a move on in other areas of my life. Just doing all this so that once all is said and done, I’d have nothing tethering me to this school. And I’ll know that once I’ve left, I’ve left indeed.

All in all, it is really gonna be a great week. And I wish you all a happy celebration in advance. Make sure you have a great time, it’s very important.

IMG_20231009_1525422.jpg




Thank you for reading. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below, I would love to know what you’re thinking. Till we meet in the next post.




N.B: All images used in this post are mine. The thumbnail was designed using Canva.




thank you for visiting.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 11.94% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

 last month  

Thank you for this.

 last month  

Instead of holiday is coming, you are not getting enough time for enjoying because you have something to do a relented to school means your exam preparation. I just hope in the little time you will work for your second book.

 last month  

Yeah.... I really want to get back to working on my book. I hope to make out time.

 last month  

Planning are always helpful in making most of the time. While many people sees holiday for fun and enjoyment. A mindful planned approach may help in getting those time very productive....

 last month  

Yeah... I do plan out my days, but sometimes so many unexpected things come along and force me to change them.

 last month  

There are things which are not in our hand, but keeping some idle time innhand may help to cover up the unexpected events.

Wow, your holiday feels packed. I just hope you'll be able to achieve all your objectives before school sets in again

 last month  

Yeah... that's my hope as well.
Thank you.

 last month  

I love how you are not even giving the first book any chance😂. You just want to hit us with another one and that’s really cool
Kudos to you
You’re very hardworking