This Tiredness Will Finish Me...

in Hive Learnerslast month

Green and White Minimalist Nature Travel Vlog Youtube Thumbnail.png



2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyTtPNZC4azgNzmcbbNrwLm7sqQ7eKu7JLTDjfRw9MTUA8aMuf1z9Rv1TLh6pECyZxBbdTvXDaK16qUpUDuwjnCDA3iaAGqSv.png

Is it just me, or is this year seeming a bit faster than usual? This is kind of confusing for me though because while it does seem like it’s going fast, every day also seems like it’s dragging on and nothing at all seems to be happening. Each day seems longer than the previous one, but for some reason, when you close your eyes and open it, another week has gone by. It’s crazy.

But then, it’s always like that. We all have the same number of hours in the day, so no day is longer than the other and no year is slower or faster than the previous ones. This is just something our minds cook up based on what is going on around us. And for me, I think my reason is not farfetched.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

Ever since I got admission back in my ND days, I’ve never felt as tired as I am right now. Then, I was happy to be away from home and free to stand on my own two feet. It was an exhilarating experience to be in charge of my life in a way that I had never done before, and I was enjoying it. So, you can understand why many times I chose to stay in school and I only traveled back home scantily.

All through my ND, it didn’t change until I graduated and returned to Lagos for the compulsory one-year I.T., and now that I’m back and in my final year, I’m suddenly tired of it all. Not tired as in I want to quit, just tired as in I want to finish this once and for all. It’s as if the closer I’m getting to the finish line, the more irritated I get that it’s still so far away.

IMG_20231030_1536352.jpg

Previously, I was never one to care about things like postponements of exams and strikes. They postponed our exams so much last year that we all stopped reading and waited for the very first day of the exam just to make sure our school wasn’t playing with us. It wasn’t until we wrote that first paper that we knew they meant business. Thankfully, what we did read ended up helping us out.

But now, things are different. I just learned the date of our first semester exams and I was pissed. It’s scheduled to begin late in April, and this is if there are no postponements. But I don’t like that it’s so far away in April. I’m in a place right now where I wouldn’t mind writing the exam next week. I just want to get it all done with.

And now, that’s where the phenomenon I spoke about earlier comes in. Every week just seems to go by in a blur; today is Sunday, but before I publish this post and shut down my system, it’s suddenly Saturday again and another week has gone by. Yet, every single day seems so long and endless. It’s so annoying!

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

But then, there’s nothing I can do. It’s not like I can make the day go any faster, nor do I have the power to bring the exams a bit closer, so I have to work with what I’ve got. I’ll just use the extra number of days to keep preparing for the exams. I’ll ace this semester and move on to the next. I just have to keep my sense of urgency in check, because at the moment, it’s not helping anyone.

I can’t wait to be done with this school once and for all, but meanwhile, I’ll keep on being the good student that I am and taking everything one step at a time. That’s the best choice, anyway.

IMG_20231129_1423532.jpg




Thank you for reading. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below, I would love to know what you’re thinking. Till we meet in the next post.




N.B: All images used in this post are mine. The thumbnail was designed using Canva.




thank you for visiting.png

Sort:  
 last month  

As an ex athlete, one thing I noticed back then was that the last lap always begin with this tiring mood and it's important that an athlete doesn't get tired when it's almost done.

I believe everything is almost over even though it's far from the eyes...

 last month  

Just keep that patience @bruno-kema . What ever that has a beginning definitely will have an end. When things you can’t control start happening, we just seat and watch, believing that its only change that is constant.

Make sure to keep yourself busy with things you love and like doing , they will make you see time flying.

All the best .

 last month  

Some day could also seem longer because of the activities we do in that day.

we all stopped reading and waited for the very first day of the exam just to make sure our school wasn’t playing with us.

Nah that is sick😂😂.

School can be so tiring sometimes that you'd wish you could just finish sooner. You are in your last phase, may God grant you the Grace to finish strong my boss.

 last month  

Students always know that exam is around the corner even though they haven’t been told about the date yet, lol
I can imagine how your heart will first do “gbim gbim” learning that your exam is starting next month
The good thing is that you’re in your finals

Congratulations @bruno-kema! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain
 last month  

I can understand your complex thinking and you are trying to be a free bird. That kind of thinking comes to my mind. I think in the ending phase that kind of complexity comes to our mind especially when we become late for postponing the exam. We become irritated and restless thinking when it will be done. I can suggest you not to think too much because nothing is going to change by thinking.