Some friends are our guardian angel

in Hive Learners3 months ago

I love kind people, their selfless act triggers something in my heart that makes me have a soft spot for them.

We have many kind people but unfortunately, some have changed because some selfish people decided to take them for granted, use them, and leave them shattered.


source

I have a best friend in the year 2011, a very cheerful and generous guy and he is someone I can never forget because he played a great role in my life that same year.

Some people are unforgettable, and some good deeds can't be forgotten, that is the case of this, my friend.

He was there for me during my time of need, he feeds me and even defends me in times of danger.

It is good to be Kind, even though some will use you but there are some people that your act of kindness will live on in their memories forever.

As I was saying, I met this guy in the year 2011, It was my last year in secondary school and just a few months until WAEC, It was also a month that things were so hard, I got tired of eating garri that I started skipping food.

Lack of food made me so thin, there was a need for laborers but I could not do the work because of my body strength but my friend was hefty and strong, Most igbo boys are like that, I tried the work once but I could not lift the head pan, he let me do the easiest task which was pouring the mixed sand and cement into the head pan but even that one was kinda hard for me, it was the first and last day I did that work and I almost got sick, he told me not to do it anymore but he did one thing that surprises me.


source

Every night after he finished the labor work, he would call me so we could go and eat together, he did that for a long time, he gave me what I needed at a time I needed it... He solved my hunger problem and not for one day did he grumble about it, he was always happy to call me to join him to go and eat, sometimes we branch at Tuwo joint, he was the one who made me love Tuwo Shinkafa and some other time, it was bread and egg with tea that we eat.

Till I finished my WAEC and left home, he was a good friend, you might think probably he was like that to only me, but no! the guy is a generous guy who likes to help people and gives freely to those he called friends.

I visited home in the year 2012, things were not so good for him again and he was also bittered, he explained to me how people he called friends after I left were bad and they could not help him when he was in need, I had to let him know that some people are like that, they will stay with you when things are rosy and leave you when things become bad.

I was already teaching then so I had some money and it was my turn to take us out every night to eat. We Had fun like the old days and till now he still have a big space in my heart... I never forget those who helped me in my time of trouble.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker, and crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Sort:  

I love this. You are correct, there are some kind of friends who you don't want to get on their nerves because you know their worth. True friends ain't common

 3 months ago  

True friends are rare.

such friends earned their respect in your heart through their actions and they deserve every respect and loyalty they get too.

Very scarce. But when you get one, hold them tight and value everything they share with you.

 3 months ago  

Aww
One good turn deserves another. I’m glad you recognize how meaningful what he did was and you’re able to reciprocate
It’s sad that some people forget what and how someone has helped them real quick
That’s a gutter behavior though

 3 months ago  

yea am glad I was able to reciprocate, I like to return a favour

 3 months ago  

True friends are like a gem and we need to treat them very good. They are our well wisher and helping them in their bad time is our kind of responsibility. I think you are lucky also have a friend like him.
!LUV

burlarj, intishar sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 3 months ago  

thanks man

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @burlarj.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 3 months ago  

Some people come into our lives and help us in ways we never imagined. When we have such people in our lives, the best we could do for the is appreciate them and be there for the when they need us.

 3 months ago  

yea you are right... especially those who come into our lives when we needed a friend the most

Some friends are definitely our guardian angels, they come to our lives during times of need and help us go through the difficult times. Reminds me of a great friend of mine that I experience something similar with during my days in high school.

 3 months ago  

good to know you can relate too

 3 months ago  

One thing we must not fail at is not to forget the one who was there for us when we were having hard times. There are still good and geenrous people out there, but some wicked and ungrateful people decide to make them stop their act of generosity, but that shouldn´t stop us from doing our part in being good to others, as we would come back to reap what we have sown. Though it might take years, it will surely happen.

 3 months ago  

yea, many changed because of how they were treated by ungrateful people.

 3 months ago  

That's exactly why people say that if you have good friends, you can't be bad because whenever a bad time comes, friends make it good and don't let us worry at all. Now when a person is in need of money, his friends help him by giving him money without telling any third person.