Here Are My 3 Stress-Relieving Techniques

in Hive Learners2 years ago
Pimple breakouts and loss of weight are some of the side effects I acquire when I am too stressed about life. When this happens, I temporarily leave my responsibilities and then prioritize myself. For me, health is more important than anything else.

3.png

Hello, Hive Learners! This is my first time posting in this community, and I am excited to share some of my random thoughts here. I joined a few weeks ago but decided not to post anything as I didn’t understand the niche of this group. But my friend @dennnmarc invited me to join the Discord channel so I can access different perks and help myself become familiar with the community. So right now, after several days of getting approved and having some free time, I decided to join the weekly featured contest about coping with stress.


Stress is what we feel when we feel pressured or threatened. For instance, you need to submit something important before a deadline but you didn’t know how to start and you’re running out of time. The panic, anxiety, frustration, and all of the emotions you feel during this situation can be linked to stress.

elisa-ventur-bmJAXAz6ads-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Elisa Ventur on Unsplash

As we grew up, we are expected to act based on the norms of society. We need to study, we need to work, we need to earn money, we need to build a family, etc. As an individual who’s in his early 20s, thinking that I need to accomplish all of these things is stressing me out. I feel that as I age, new responsibilities pop up and keep on piling up.

As of the moment, I am a student taking a computer course. And for the next few weeks, the class will finally commence. I am expecting a stressful journey ahead as this is the career I will embark on, maybe for the rest of my life. I need to take this seriously because we are not wasting time anymore. Aside, I believe that putting in a lot of effort will give a good result.

I remember the time when I had the chance to go to school and meet my colleagues and teachers personally. I didn’t have a good time there since the class schedule was too exhausting. Imagine entering your class at 7 in the morning and going out at 5 in the late afternoon. Then, I studied until late midnight and then woke up around 5 am to prepare for school.

As a result of the stressful environment, I acquired a massive pimple breakout accompanied by weight loss. Since my health is deteriorating, I was forced to lesson my academic efforts and let my grades fall. It's my health vs education.

To cope with stress, here are the things I usually do:

Getting some sleep

kate-stone-matheson-uy5t-CJuIK4-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Kate Stone Matheson on Unsplash

In my opinion, sleep is the most underrated form of relaxation when you’re stressed. People often spend a few bucks on things that can help them relax. Some of them go to coffee shops, go on vacation, etc. Sleeping, on the other hand, is free, and you’re giving your body time to heal and restore.

My sleeping schedule is the first thing I changed. Usually, I sleep for only 3-5 hours, which I adjusted to 6 to 7 hours. Also, sometimes when things are getting stressful at school, I will allot 15-20 minutes of my lunch break to napping.

Doing a simple exercise

jenny-hill-mQVWb7kUoOE-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Jenny Hill on Unsplash

According to several studies, a simple exercise can boost your mood. An exercise a day keeps your stress at bay.

Every day, I will stretch and jog for 15 minutes before going to school. Consecutively doing this, I noticed a significant change in my energy and mood throughout the day.

Getting in touch with nature

sebastian-unrau-v4e3JI7DDHI-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Sebastian Unrau on Unsplash

Exposing yourself to green open spaces at any time of the day somehow gives us a therapeutic feeling. It's like it soothes our souls and removes the negative feelings inside of us.

Luckily, there's a green open space near our home, and that’s where I do my daily exercise.


Tadaaa! These are the things that helped me in coping with stress. I am hoping this can also help you at some point. These are free and can be done all by yourself. After all, we need to do something about stress because it won't go away. It will just pile up as we age. We just need to manage it so it won't consume us.

Thank you for reading!

Fin


You can also read my other articles....

Reach me on:
read.cash | noise.cash | Telegram | Twitter

Sort:  

Same , ako naman is subra payatbko lalo tas laki ng eyebags ko. Problema kasi di ako makatulog ng maayos. Baga inaantok ako pero di naman makatulog. Ayy iwan 😅
Pero dapat tlaga unahin ang health.

 2 years ago  

Inom kana ate ng melatonin capsules para nahimbing tulog mo 😅. Sleep is vital pa naman para makapag function tayo nang maayos.

Thanks for these thoughts ❤✨ As someone who tend to get stressed lately, the points you shared here help a lot. Might also do these practice that you do whenever you get stressed 🥰✨

 2 years ago  

Welcome ma'am @erikasue ❣. I am happy to help :))

 2 years ago  

Stress is one of the factor why I really hate doing anything. When you are stress your focus is not fix and it's changing every minute.

Some of them go to coffee shops, go on vacation, etc.

I agree! Going out is an effective way to release and relax the stress. Just go out with friends or sibling if available.

 2 years ago (edited) 

When you are stress your focus is not fix and it's changing every minute.

I agree! Maybe this is the reason why I can write properly because I often feel stressed about what will I write, lol hahaha

Going out with friend is also good from of alleviating stress :))

The best relaxation to me is sleeping. I only sleep 3 hours a day since I have day job and night job. I also have breakouts too, because of not enough sleep

 2 years ago  

Same @grecyg 😅. Sleep can alleviate stress. Lack of it can give harmful consequences, in our case, pimple breakouts.

Stress and lack of sleep is the worst combination. Enough sleep is so important

 2 years ago  

Indeed. Also stress and lack of sleep worsen your mood and makes get irritated easily

Congratulations @cli4d! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Thank you!

You're welcome @cli4d! Have a nice day 😊👍

Same sa nagkaka-pimples whenever na super stress na. Another indication that I am burnt out is that I tend to be annoyed at everything, as in! Supee bilis kong mainis or magalit. And that's the time that I will get to treat myself for a dayoff, especially when classes starts again. Ackkk!

Yeah... it is always smart to just take in a deep breath and appreciate life from time to time. That way we would find it easier to get the kind of life we want. Because life on its own is not meant to be difficult.
Thank you for sharing this with us.