Newbies Initiative Task 01 || Setting Goals On Hive

in Hive Learners2 years ago

My heartfelt gratitude to the @newbie-hive for allowing me to participate in this fantastic program. I'm thrilled to be working on my first assignment, which is all about GOAL SETTING.

I'd also like to express my gratitude to the @hive-learners community for their continual support of novices, as well as their always instructive posts that motivate us and so help us keep going.

The objective of my post is to simply express to all of you, both my fellow newbies and the full administrators of both the @newbie-hive and the @hive-learners communities, what I'm trying to say.

To demonstrate that I have studied and comprehended @starstrings01's preceding tutorial, which was quite useful. I must also express my gratitude to you, sir, for your excellent description of goal setting, which prompted me to write this piece.

To begin, I'd want to respond to the first question that was posed, which is listed below.

First and foremost, I'd want to bring your attention to the definition of the term "goal." My personal perspective on this is that a goal is a defined target/level that an individual sets for himself to reach over a specific time period.


What Are My Goals in Terms of Hive Power?


Setting goals is one of the most effective strategies to track your progress. It allows you to write down what you want to accomplish and strive toward those goals.

IMG_20220324_192235.jpg

I presently have 13HP at the time of writing this post, and I'd like to see how well I grow over the next three months. At the completion of this endeavor, I'll set a goal of gaining an extra 137HP. When I add 137 to my current 13 HP, I'll have a total of 150 HP.


What Are My Goals in Terms of Followers and Reputation?


I'm not overly concerned with having a large number of followers since I believe it's the quality of these followers, not the quantity, that counts. Even if you have over 1000 followers, your post might only receive two comments. It's one thing to have followers, but it's quite another to be able to communicate with them.

IMG_20220324_192551.jpg

I presently have 3 followers, with the goal of reaching 50 by the end of three months.

In terms of reputation, I'm almost at a 53, and I'm very confident I'll hit 58 after this post. The goal is to achieve a reputation of 60, which, as small as it may seem, will not be an easy challenge, but I'm willing to put in the effort.


What Are My Goals in Terms of Hive comments and engagement?


The goal is to reach out to more people than I have so far, which will need me to leave over 10 comments per day, which will include connecting with new articles and actively responding to comments on my own. So far, I've left over 300 comments, and I'd like to push that number up to 1000 before the campaign ends.


How Do I Plan to Achieve This Goals?


Goals aren't just for entertainment; achieving them will need a lot of dedication, persistence, and determination.

I'll have to focus on being a lot more consistent than I've ever been if I want to increase my HP; a minimum of one post per day should put me on the right track. It's been a while since I received a notification from Hivebuzz congratulating me on my consistency. I'll have to work on it and make sure I'm consistent in my efforts.

Another method is to participate actively in various contests in places where I want to flourish. These contests provide publicity as well as minor prizes, and they will gradually help me increase my Hive Power and attain my goal.

Comments and engagement go hand in hand with increasing my "followers*" I've discovered that if I can leave up to 10 thoughtful comments per day, I can gain a new follower or two. If I can accomplish it regularly for three months, I'll be able to increase my following.

Participating in community projects and competitions is also a plus. It will increase my exposure, which will result in more followers. Another important component is writing high-quality posts; people are drawn to high-quality content, and they want to follow a great author, therefore I'll have to improve the quality of my writings as well.


What challenges do you think you may likely face trying to attain these goals?


  • Data scarcity

It's common knowledge that acquiring consistent data is difficult in this part of the world, especially given the high cost. There will be no constant posting if there is no data, and this will be a factor. But then I'll have to work on making that a deterrent.

Consistency

On Hive, a lack of consistency has actually stifled growth. I'll have to be able to encourage myself to do more every day, putting my desire and zeal to use.

  • Real-life issues

They'll be times when I'll be confronted with issues that may force me to withdraw my Hive. But I'm not praying for it; instead, I'll have to cross my fingers and hope that the next three months go as planned.

  • Stuck in a rut as a writer

There are days when our brains want to do nothing but relax, and it will be difficult to motivate them to work. Moments like this will inevitably arise, and it will require a great deal of perseverance to overcome them.

Power supply is another challenge, plus time

On this note, I declare that, with God's aid, I will do everything in my power to eliminate all chances of my failing to meet my stated goals in this ongoing beginner initiative program.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dannyyung! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

It's nice you have the sense of humor to setting achievable goals...
You've looked into your strength and have made set a perfect goals..
It is very achievable you just need some perseverance and consistency
Engage in people's content make sure you act towards yours goals and we will all count it as success someday bro 💕💕🙏🙏