You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Use Psychology To Grow On Hive

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Understanding your target audience helps you gauge what type of content sells you the most and what quality about you keep people around and engaging with you.

I don’t really get color psychology though. I’m a sucker at coloring, thumbnail choosing and stuff like that. I mostly just get an image from pexels or any other free image site out there, but I’ve recently seen designing your own covers just adds a bit of professionalism to your post and is generally more attractive. I guess that’s something I’m going to have to work on.

Great tips man, and have a good day!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks a lot bro. You can use colors when it comes to the graphics you add in your blogs. Thumbnail is the most important part of any post. After the title, it's the one that is most visible or sometimes I don't even read the title if TN is catchy.

I’ve recently seen designing your own covers just adds a bit of professionalism to your post and is generally more attractive.

That's right bro. If you can design your own TN, there's nothing like it. I do it almost every day and there have been only 2-3 instances when I simply downloaded a pic from pexels or any other stock image websites for my TN.

You too have a great day!

If you haven’t made an article on the psychology or use of colors on the customized TNs, maybe you could make on one of these days. It sure will help me and a lot of other people like me:)