Break The Ice!

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

A.png

MADE WITH CANVA PRO

Ever felt lazy on winter cozy nights? Sometimes we just don't wanna wake up and enjoy one last time the enjoyment of comfort. The daily hustle is the reason we have to wake up. I was feeling tired because I did walking last night for 1.5 hours, yes I was crazy and I was regretting my decision of breaking the limit just to stay in shape. I still had to wake up to continue my routine.

motorcycle-gfdd6347a4_640.jpg

SOURCE

Although I was feeling too lazy to even start my day it turned out to be a nice and lovely day. In our neighborhood close to us houses are not rented out mostly and after one to two years a family came to live. I was excited to meet the new guy who was my age, I break the ice and found out he was also going from the same route. I took a lift to spend some travel time with him and get to know each other. It might be awkward to ask for a lift on the first meeting but it was definitely worth it.

Then later things got even more exciting. I applied for a document and when I entered the room of that person I wouldn't have guessed getting such a nice compliment from that person. He gave a compliment on my perfume. The compliment turned into a long conversation. He asked me for the price of the perfume, where it can be bought and more. He also shared how he was a bank manager with 10+ years of experience and is now in this new job. A perfume turned into nostalgic talk and he told me how his late father used a rare perfume and other details about it. He told me he had a lot of likings and I was really not expecting this all to be started from a perfume. Since I didn't have to be anywhere so I was enjoying his company and the document which I should get after 15 days was in front of me without any wait. This was probably the first time in my life I understood the value of something as simple as perfume.

food-gb0f754fc7_640.jpg

SOURCE

The rest of the day was also fun. Some surprise guests at home and a lot of fish to eat in the evening. Another interesting thing that happened is about tea. My mom did an unintentional thing while making tea and it turned out to be addictive in taste. The last time I had such a lovely tea was before 2 years and it was also the first time when I experienced hail showers. So, I can remember the exact taste of that amazing memorable tea which I thought I might not be able to taste again but it turned out we can recreate the same taste now.

Closing Thoughts:

Maybe when you are feeling lazy to wake up then you might remember this blog and you might get motivated as you might not know what the day holds for you. Sometimes all you need to do is have the courage to talk to a new person that you are pending for sometimes for them to talk with you first. Also, If you meet someone with a nice perfume, watch, dress, or anything of your liking then give them a compliment and it might make their day.

Sort:  
 last year  

Awe I’m so glad that you had two wonderful experiences! A compliment really can make us feel so happy inside 😁 and the tea! Wow I love that feeling, when a smell or taste brings us back to childhood 🤩 Thank you so much for sharing your day with us !PIZZA !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@grindan just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dlmmqb.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

 last year  

I had the experience of taste bringing back old memories but the smell was new to me. I am glad you enjoyed reading this piece. Sorry for the late reply, I was sick because of the weather changes. I didn't took break from other Hive work though but was less active on chain.

 last year  

Do you guys like eating fish? 😅..
It's getting colder here too. Glad the showed up today. My clothes will get dry after a few gloomy weeks lol..

 last year  

My mom makes the best fish in our cast (family from my mother and father's side...), so Ya I do like eating fish a lot. My dad worked near the port and back in the day was also a taxi driver as a side hustle so he does know all the best fish sellers and with my mom's skills combined, Ahhhhh!

I was sick from winter weather, it was basically me not wearing warm clothes although the weather is changing. I learned it the hard way!

Glad you enjoyed reading this piece. !PIZZA !PGM !LUV

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @dlmmqb

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


 last year  

and here i am,, i don't use perfume 😁

The thought of good life always wake me up from my sleep, i don't sleep for too long.... you are living good and enjoying momma's love👊

 last year  

I can so relate, when those lazy morning happens and I starr thinking of opportunities I could miss that day also thinking of goals that needs to achieved, I have no other option than to shake off the lazy feeling.

 last year  

yea, it is a good source of motivation and seems to put us all on our toes never to slumber when we should be fully awake grinding our way to success

 last year  

Exactly😁 , we will definitely get there then we can lazy all we want, hopefully before the old age comes haha😂

 last year  

the goal is to achieve everything now, once we can sleep and earn, all problem solved....atleast that is my main goal... Earn while sleeping😁

 last year  

Cool, my kinda goal too. It will definitely feel great

 last year  

Best life ever, wish you the best in achieving that too💪

 last year  

I replied to this in the above comment reply. Thanks for engaging!

 last year  

I was always focused and hustling but it looks like I am aging too fast than my real age. So I slowed down cause if I don't take care of my health then the work I do to catch up with the fast world will just result in me dying from depression or anxiety. I slowed down most things to enjoy life and sleep is one of the things I can enjoy. Sorry for the nonpopular opinion. !PGM !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @dlmmqb

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


 last year  

It's also important to slow down and take a rest once in a while, especially when we feel we've done beyond what our body can bear, aging and stress are just some of the signals the body gives us to slow down, and is also good for us to pay attention to when our body really needs that rest, just as you have done, still, the hustle continues after the much needed rest.

Sorry for this late reply, I've been so busy at work today that I didn't get the time to engage at all.

 last year  

Actually, u replied on time. I replied late as I was sick.

 last year  

Oh, so sorry, I hope you are feeling much better now?

 last year  

Yes i am

 last year  

Good to know.

You must be friendly in person with the way you easily create conversations with people. I am sure you would like meeting new people and make friends. Most of the time, if I see someone around, I probably would not ask for a lift since I am just getting to know the person.

By the way, what brand of perfume do you use?

 last year  

No, I am just friendly when I like the next person otherwise I can be rude sometimes. I was introverted but one man's entry into my life changed so now I do like going out. My dad and I mostly go out while others usually go out with friends. Since I have fewer friends, I prefer family more over friends currently. I was also confused to ask for a lift but it was easier to ask for a conversion that way so I knew the risk and reward very well. I use BOLD perfume currently but I have not strings attached to my favorite perfume as I didn't care about it much. I used blue cause I liked the colour and currently I switched to silver just for a change. !PIZZA !PGM !LUV

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @dlmmqb

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I agree with you. Sometimes we don't talk to people because we are afraid to get a bad response, or to look awkward, or to seem like we are bothering, but in general you always get a nice response and it can end up in a nice conversation or even in a nice friend. Also, we should not be afraid of getting a bad attitude from others, since that is always not our fault. Some people are just like that. :)

 last year  

Yup, the risk, and reward along with probability are worth giving a try. The least bad which can happen is just an awkward silence which is still better. !PGM !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @dlmmqb

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444



The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dlmmqb ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
dlmmqb tipped starstrings01 (x1)
grindan tipped dlmmqb (x1)
@dlmmqb(5/5) tipped @ramon2024 (x1)
dlmmqb tipped jane1289 (x1)
dlmmqb tipped princessbusayo (x1)
dlmmqb tipped burlarj (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @grindan on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

 last year  

This post already made my day and I can see the power of meeting and talking to a new person, and most especially with compliments as it brings that connection to exchange conversation and get to know each other better. I won't hesitate to compliment when I see something or someone that intrigues me.
Thanks for sharing this post.

 last year  

Ya, you can also observe life is similar to hive. Here we also understand the power of meeting new people and the compliments. That's good cause your nice compliments can bring a smile to someone's face. Stay blessed! !PIZZA !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @dlmmqb

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


 last year  

You are very right. We don't know the change we might be doing for someone here through our compliment. So, let's keep doing that 😎

 last year  

Indeed 😌

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @dlmmqb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!