Independence Day Celebration! #pakistan

in Hive Learners9 months ago (edited)

lahmacun-pizza-turkish-pizza-vegetarian.jpg

SOURCE

hive-divider.png

At around 1:30 in the evening, my sisters and I were discussing what to do for Independence Day. We hadn't slept the entire night, like many other nights. I suggested ordering shawarma, and they all agreed. I usually add my own twist to most food items, like biryani with samosa. Similarly, I like the combination of paratha with shawarma instead of shawarma's soft roti. I went outside and put my phone on charging. Since it's monsoon season, the light rain outside was beautiful. I wanted to take photos in the rain of shops filled with items related to Independence Day, but my phone was charging. The whole experience of getting shawarma was very worth it. We also enjoyed it with a cup of tea.

field-with-grass-clouds.jpg

SOURCE

hive-divider.png

We went to sleep around 3 AM and woke up around 10 in the morning. Electricity was unavailable, like many other days in Pakistan. My father wanted to visit his injured friend in the Himalayas, which is also near Hawks Bay Beach. I saw this as an opportunity and told a little white lie to my family, saying that the electricity was gone for maintenance and wouldn't be back until 7 in the evening. They had only two choices: either go to the beach or stay home without electricity for 9 hours. My sister and mother got ready quickly, and we began our journey toward the beach. My dad dropped us off at the park while he bought some items for our trip as well as for his friend. Every minute spent in the park, with occasional light raindrops, was worth every moment. We enjoyed eating ice cream and other delicious items in the park.

lynda-sanchez--WB52caEpmI-unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

hive-divider.png

Then our dad came to pick us up from the park, and I played patriotic songs on my Bluetooth speakers that I had downloaded on my phone. We enjoyed listening to the songs, and we had plenty of fruits and other items to eat. We also stopped at a shop for halwa puri.

IMG_20230814_122816.jpg

hive-divider.png

Once we reached the beach, it sloped downwards from the upper part, so initially, we were a bit afraid to go near the water as it seemed quite intimidating. The beach was very clean, as it was far away from the city. Most people usually visit Clifton instead of Hawks Bay. It was quiet, peaceful, and most importantly, very clean. For those who had seen the unclean beach at Clifton, Hawks Bay beach might appear almost artificial. My phone was in dad's car, so I opted for a close-up shot and left it behind when he went to meet his friends. Also, sometimes I just like to enjoy without taking the phone with me.

At the beach, I requested my dad to take mom to meet her sister, as her sister calls her daily to inquire about her health and she also lives near this area. Soon, we arrived to meet our Kaala (mom's sister). She and other family members were happy to see us. Since I was too tired, I liked this bed more than anything else. After a very short nap, Palao (rice dish, similar but different than biryani) was ready. I enjoy palao more than biryani, and a smile appeared on my face when I saw it. I was so tired that it tasted even better.

After some time, we decided to take our leave. Since it was nighttime and Independence Day, the whole Karachi was adorned with white and green lights. Unfortunately, the photos I took while traveling are not very clear, but here is a glimpse of how they looked.

hive-divider.png

1692028767295.jpg

1692028789388.jpg

1692028804463.jpg

1692028835999.jpg

1692028848522.jpg

1692028861766.jpg

1692028875312.jpg

1692028937659.jpg

This cute boy caught my attention as he was wearing an army dress and waving the flag with great zeal.

1692028974019.jpg

hive-divider.png

Here you can see a family of 5 on one bike. The trick is, they attached an extra wooden plank to the back. This was something unique for me, so I captured it through my lens.

After reaching home, I chatted a bit in Discord groups and shared memories. Then we discussed different topics, and I also sent voice messages as part of a challenge discussion. The topic was memories of our school life chapters that we can never forget, and we tried to see how quickly we could recite those chapters. I also shared how quickly I can recite Ayat al-Qursi, which sometimes makes it seem like I'm skipping parts, but I'm actually just reciting it too fast.

After this, I had a 2-hour meeting related to a project, which I rescheduled for 2 days later since I was too tired. I took a hot cup of milk and went to sleep.

hive-divider.png

Wanna read more? Check out: Independence Day Celebration 2021! A Detailed Blog!

ONE WORD: FAITH!.jpg

My Celebration Of Independence Day is worth your time and a fun story to share with many emotions attached. Enjoy reading it!
This story includes our joy, struggles, and deep thoughts with a lot of pictures I took on the way to share with you all! The most fun part of the blog is in random street photography I did, so you might want to skip some paragraphs if you like photos more than text.
We planned our trip on previous weekend but on night of 13th August, my elder Sister completed her work around 1 pm of night because of Independence Day Sale Posters (It was Independence Day 14th August already)! The same happened with me because of the rough week routine with Clients of Binance and other online activates (for bread and butter), I was also tired. My other sister was also having pain in her body because of two guests (father's sister, father's brother) as She is responsive for house chores mostly.

hive-divider.png

Wanna vote for dlmmqb's posts? Set up an autovote with Hive.Vote.

Delegate HP to dlmmqb to show support!

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult? Let me do it for you!
Set dlmmqb as your PROXY VOTER

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

23swXQgUNzHCUaoqVQ7xJsMWUUjSApjCzgkGyzcvzGpiGuHbnAkuDqsETkWRwo6X3oVva.gif

hive-divider.png

Consider Supporting me by using my referral links:

Release your inner Rock Star with RisingStar! #playforfree #play2earn

A new era of card battle games, Try Splinterlands! #play2earn

Put your idle Splinterlands cards to auto-renting with Splex.GG! #automation

Become a Digital farmer with dcrops and grow your own NFTs! #play2earn

hive-divider.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago  

Your lie ticked your family for a visit to the beach. Then I can name Sweet Lie 😂. It is good, you visited your Khala House, I love to spend most of the time in the house because an unbroken Series of guests visited us. Hawk beach is a cleaner one, oh my ghost! I added it to my beach plan. I usually like to take Samosa with tea that is my strange habit 😂. I have a dream to ride on a horse during my beach visit. Karachi is the city of lights. It is very worst to see when Karachi is embedded in the darkness. On independence Day, I will pray to Allah, "May Allah bless our country with sincere leaderships" Ameen.

You are lucky to find one child who loves to wear an army dress. In Lahore, I don't know if people are not interested in army stuff. It may be due to current contradiction running between political parties.

Anyway, I laughed to see five members on one motor bike. It reminded me of the Scene when there was a competition who would be able to provide more seats on his bike? And one person who won took 10 persons on a single bike, he was able to ride his bike easily 😂. Pakistani nation is unexpected they can do anything at any time with lesser or no probability 😂😂😂.
Thank you for sharing your new blog. I hope, this series will continue now 🙏.

 9 months ago  

Your reply gives me vibes of my own replying style. Congratulations for learning it.

Yes, my khala was missing my mother a lot. Guests usually visited us too, but in the last few years, their arrivals have reduced. Now it's just on Sundays. If you visit Karachi, do let me know. I know good places to satisfy a sweet tooth (places to eat). Please try biryani with samosa too. It hits differently. Also, do you dip your samosa corner in tea or bite it and have a sip of tea? Your dream is easier to fulfill. Even last night, electricity wasn't available from 11:10 until morning, and the UPS was also not working, so mosquitoes were enjoying a party night. Hmmm, leaders...

If you read my blog "THE GOLDEN PRISON!" you would know how much I love army forces (shhh). I will drop the href just in case you wanna visit.

Ten people on a bike, I wish you had photographed it so we all could also witness it through your lens. Also, I like mountains. Are there any mountains one can visit in Lahore?

 9 months ago  
 9 months ago  

Happy independence to you DLM. This sounds like a great day with nice memories of you and your family. I saw the white lie you told which turned out well for guys...beach is always a cool place to be especially with family, it's more fun. Those five family on bike.. hehehe, that was so creative of them adding plank as an extra seat..lol
The sharwama looks yummy, I am sure you guys had an amazing celebration 🎊🎉, until next year, stay awesome 👍

 9 months ago  

Last night, my sisters were discussing how much they wanted to go to the beach, but it was hard for them as they didn't feel the energy to go out. Lazy holidays. I prefer beaches more with friends, but as you are a mom, a mom's heart is different, and if I were a mom, I might prefer going with family. Ask your kids if they would visit a beach with their bestie or mom; the answers might surprise you. That plank wasn't too unique for me, but it was the first time I captured it to share with the hive. On Independence Day, we had a 3-day holiday: Saturday, Sunday, and Monday. Monday was the 14th, and Saturday and Sunday were regular days off. In Pakistan, many people live in a caste system, and for people in Karachi, mostly their caste lives in Karachi, unlike ours in different parts of Pakistan. So, most people were visiting their families. We saw a lot of fun stuff on the roads, but as you might have noticed, I usually avoid capturing photos of ladies in my lens without permission due to cultural and religious reasons. Since she was looking in a different direction, I captured the picture, seeing the opportunity. Also, according to photography laws, people can't be photographed on private property, while I captured her in public property in a respectful manner.

 8 months ago  

Talking about army boy pic first…..I always had objection over this costume 😂 this isn’t our army costume ….probably we import this costume from our neighbour as it looks more like them😂

Lie which is to delight isn’t a lie ….it’s a good deed infact…..so a small no not small even tiny lie made you enjoy hawks Bay. What is the condition of hawk bay btw … is it clean yet or has turned into sea view?

Well i will not say even a single word about five persons on bike as i am culprit of same sin….when we friends set out and has only one bike ….we try to adjust as many as we can (atleast 6…one controls handle, one gears up ,one guides the direction and two hold the torches as sometimes bike fails to blow it’s own torch😂)

Sorry for going through your post late

 8 months ago  

Bravo for eagle eyes to spot the difference in uniform color! I was specifically waiting for this comment about the color of the uniform. Maybe @bhattg can tell us if it's from India, or if you meant China, ehhhh?

One of my younger elder sister didn't like it even after coming back. She had only one day to rest, and my sweet lie took even that away from her. Just like Clifton has Lover's Point and Devil's Point, similarly, the place we visited at Hawks Bay was far but clean, although Clifton is totally trash-filled.

Finally, we found the HEAVY DRIVER biker (add meme). Just stay safe, buddy! Bikes can be dangerous rides too. I am still in the learning stage.

Apologies for replying late as well; I was in my rabbit hole. It was dark there, all alone.

 8 months ago  

Le me: on the way to bring torch to that “The rabbit hole”😂

Yeah i am really confused about that uniform colour and it’s infact not from recent years…..it’s way way more back….may be our designers like indian or may be china’s military costume😅

Hahahahe buckle up this heavy driver will take you to long drive near any coastal line
Isn’t romantic 😍😂?

 8 months ago  

Apologies for the late reply. I was again in my rabbit hole. No, it's not romantic, It's bromance.

 9 months ago  

We ourselves have celebrated this day very happily here in Multan and all our friends were also on the road all day and people were very happy I have also made a post about it.

 9 months ago  

Hey, great post you had there. Since I saw it after 24 hours, I can't curate it with curation account as I would have received a significant curation reward for this. However, I did send a small tip of 1 hive on the blog.

 8 months ago  

No problem and Thanks for your gift brother.

 9 months ago  

What 5 people in a bike??? Never saw that!!!
!PIZZA

 9 months ago  

This is why I captured it in my lens. Glad you liked it.

 9 months ago  

First of all happy independence day boss.

And even though I live in pakistan, I never saw 5 people on one bike 😅

It seems you enjoyed much on independence day, unlike me who spent whole day on bed😅😅

 9 months ago  

I had already guessed that you and idksamad would only enjoy KPPP on Independence Day.

 9 months ago  

Lol
Nothing is more important than rest 😂

Happy Independence day to you.
Looks like you had a great time and I'm glad you enjoyed it

 9 months ago  

You can bet I did. :)

 9 months ago  

Happy INdependence day bro !!!

 9 months ago  

Same to you bro!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@gwajnberg(1/20) tipped @dlmmqb

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 9 months ago  

You must have had fun with your family and Hawke's Bay is a very lovely beach. I also miss you a lot. you must have had a good 14th August.
And you never changed paratha with shawarma with me.And we met soon

 8 months ago  

When I saw those lights on the street and my dad was in a hurry, he did not stop the car for clear pictures. I imagined you and me visiting the same place on a bike. It would have been fun.

 8 months ago  

Yes, if it was you and me, we would visit every place and take pictures of every place. I miss you a lot

 8 months ago  

We met very soon

 9 months ago  

Electricity was unavailable

It is one of the major problems in the current time in our country also. I feel irritated about it sometimes. But nothing we can do in this case.

My father wanted to visit his injured friend in the Himalayas

I thought your father was going to the top of the mountain after reading the line the first time.

I always love to visit in beach but now I avoid going to the beach because, at the current time, most of the beaches are very crowdy I don't like crowdy places.

Here you can see a family of 5 on one bike.

Family bike and it's really interesting.

Whatever I feel you enjoyed your independence day very well with your family members.

Sorry for reading a little bit late. It's because I was facing a busy time.

 8 months ago  

I am still feeling annoyed by mosquitoes while working at night. It's past midnight. I will reply to comments, and then my cozy bed awaits me.

I am curious to visit forested mountains like the ones shown in movies. The beach I visited was a calm place, but it wasn't one of my best experiences still.

One of my best beach memories was: Joyful Reflections: My Experience Celebrating Eid al-Fitr!

I often enjoy myself more with friends than with family.

Sorry for replying late; I was in the rabbit hole.