WOULD YOU PREFER TO COOK OR GET A FAST FOOD?

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hi Everyone! It's another weekly featured piece of content for the week,Week 114:- Edition 02:-. And the topic to be discussed is "Cooking Or Fast Food."



Blue and Pink Professional Business Strategy Presentation.jpg



Do you cook your food yourself? Or do you patronize fast food?



Personally, I love cooking my meals more because I always make sure I do everything to my taste and make sure I'm able to satisfy my craving for whatever I wish to eat at that point in time.



IMG-20240516-WA0172.jpg



And also,I love cooking because I'm always rest assured of what I'm eating because I know where it came from,how it was prepared, and all Compared to fast food restaurants, where I have no idea how it was prepared and all.

Yes, it's God that's always protecting all of us because we don't even know what we eat most of the time from fast food restaurants or what we cook because you can never be too sure of what you cooked yourself sometimes.

I can't deny the fact that I love fast food because I take time most times to prepare whatever I want to eat, and sometimes I can't just hold on and wait for the food to be ready.

So I sometimes prefer to eat at fast food, depending on how hungry I might be at that point. Because it's just so easy to enter, get what you want so fast, and eat with no waste of time.



If you had a jam-packed work schedule, and you could easily afford it, would you also patronize fast foods on a regular basis? Or will you still make out time to cook your meals?



IMG-20240516-WA0174.jpg



If I have a jam-packed work schedule that takes up more of my time to the extent that I don't have the chance to make meals for myself, I really don't mind getting fast food most of the time.

But I will try all I can not to allow it to be a thing I do more often. So I don't end up being lazy and being the kind of guy who can't eat, except i eat out.

I wasn't brought up that way,so I will try to make time to cook meals. It might not be too often, but I will try my best to make time to prepare meals for me.



What's the one thing that makes you rely more on home-cooked meals



The one thing that makes me rely more on home food is that I get to do everything my way and also eat to my satisfaction with less cost compared to eating outside.

Eating out at fast food restaurants most times can be expensive, and you'd barely get to eat to your sanctification. Compared to how you will when you're eating home meals.



IMG-20240516-WA0173.jpg



Because left to me, I don't know about anyone else; I'm speaking more for myself; if I'm too eat well for my sanctification at fast food restaurants, I'd end up spending more than what I would have used in preparing a pot of soup at home.

So left to me, I'd prefer to make meals for myself more than eating out more because I was brought up more to preparing what I'd love to eat as a meal.

And I really appreciate my mom so much for that and can proudly say she brought me up well and made a great impact on me for helping me become a little chef in my own space 😊❤️


Thank you for taking the time to go through my content, and I hope you've had lots of amazing moments in this community and have learned lots of lessons from it's weekly prompt.



IMG-20240514-WA0112.jpg



N.B.: All images used in this post are mine. The first image was designed using Canva.

Sort:  

❤️

 last month  

😇❤️

 last month  

Earlier, I used to eat fast food in the same way, but then my health started to deteriorate, so it is better that we all should make good and tasty food at home, it will have many benefits for our health. We will also know about the quantity and quality.

 last month  

So sorry about your health
And yes, it's really better for us to watch more and know what we eat for our health sake.
Yes making good and tasty food is another thing we should try to do.

 last month  

Yeah you are right.

 last month  

Healthy food 🥘 and minimal cost is the two basic factions here @ebass . Its good we know what we are eating and secondly, we spend less when we cook at home .

 last month  

Yes it's really good to monitor what we eat more for the sake of our well-being and to also help us spend less.

 last month  

Bro, you cook and I haven't tasted your food before ?...

Please, I wamt a just a plate of your food when next we see.

 last month  

Dey play😂
I can only cook for my woman...lol 😅

Your money is $10 only... hehehehe 😅

 last month  

hhmm thats good and I too wanted to be a good cook but lazy me, I prefer eating fast food more and more and more lol
home cooked food is no comparison to fast food and I accept that fact and you are doing really well if you are cooking and making dishes in your own way, sometimes more creative to try out something new by adding different ingredients.

 last month  

Lol...you can still be a good cook...hehehehe😅.
Yes it can never be compared.
Yes adding different ingredients and nice things too is also nice.
A creative section 😊
It's really nice to have you around.
Hope to see you more often.
Thank you for stopping by 😇

 last month  

how how how lol I just can be a good eater hehehe
I would love to see your new dishes and its recipe, it will be fun to try out something new by mixing odd combinations lol very creative section
Thanks !!!

 last month  

Yes!!!
You surely will see more of me soonest... hehehehe 😅

Just stay tune 😂😊!!!

 last month  

Hmmm, baba can cook, interesting, it's rare to see guys who can cook in this digital world when they could easily order what they want, but you are indeed different😏

 last month  

Lol... Yeah it's really rare to see guys that loves cooking.
Thank you ❤️

 last month  

Yeah rare

 last month  

Lol