You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fear of Losing You

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hi @cli4d

I'm so sorry you are going through this and I understand as I've been in that situation before. You need to realise that it's not worth keeping a relationship that clearly wasn't working for you (if you're honest about it) just for the sake of not being alone. Every person deserves to be able to be heard in a partnership and it seems like your fears of rejection were overpowering your need to stand up for yourself. This happens more than you might believe in relationships but it sounds like you are healing. Take it one day at a time, you'll get there and things will seem ok again.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thank you @emma-h for your kind words. I agree with you, and maybe they are some things that need to be learned the hard way before you realized something.

I am doing good. There are occasional setbacks but I know that I am okay compared to back then :))