How I Want My Wedding To Be

in Hive Learners10 months ago

How I Want My Wedding To Be

Designed With Canva

Wedding is one of the things a lot of singles fantasize about so much especially women, hehe! I hope some single ladies are not picking stones to throw at me already. The truth is, that day is very special. A day that comes only once in a lifetime, It's very fair for us to fantasize about it, there's absolutely nothing wrong with it.

However, letting our widest imagination remain where it is and embracing realities is another thing. A lot of us have gotten it wrong about this wedding something, you hear people saying, my wedding should be the hottest in town, I must wear expensive clothes, I must do this, I must do that and then gradually, they slide into huge debts that will take them years to finish clearing.

A wedding is just for a day, in fact, it has nothing to add to your marital journey. Why then should we kill ourselves over something that doesn't even take up to 24 hours before it ends? We must learn to be wise, if we have what it takes for a big wedding, fine but if we don't have, let's do the one we can afford. Don't throw up a big wedding and start up a home with hunger attached with debts everywhere.

Back To Me

I know this might sound funny but my wedding is something I am planning to be very simple, I don't know how life might be then, but anyhow I find myself financially doesn't mean I am going to spend more than I can afford.

I am thinking of going in a native dress, if my woman wants to wear a wedding gown it's up to her but for me, that's what I want. I don't know what is it with this suit something that people kill themselves over. I want to be in something that I will be comfortable inside. If my friends desire to wear suits it is also up to them but for me, a suit is a no-go area.

Source

There won't be anything like reception, as soon as we are done tying the knots, ushers will be ready with food and gifts by the door to distribute to people. If you have gifts too, you can drop them there with the ushers. I know my country's people can be smart, this is the reason why the ushers will be people I trust. If you have gifts you can bring them to my house if you don't feel comfortable dropping them off with the ushers, it's not a big deal.

The wedding rice and everything will be given to people as they walk out of the church, very simple. There won't be anything like getting a DJ (Disc Jockey), I don't have the energy to dance for anyone. When we are out we can snap all the pictures we want after which we vacate and everybody goes home.

I know it looks very boring but this is what I envision my wedding to look like, I don't want anything too loud. But the lady is where the problem lies. If I should find someone very understanding I would be very happy.



Thanks For Reading

Sort:  
 10 months ago (edited) 

Bro I agree with you, it is not boring it just means you prioritise your peace of mind over everything else, the main point is to exchange vows with your partner rather than being a source of entertainment or amusement for guest.

Anybody that want to stress me on my wedding day, I will just instruct bouncers to bounce the person our 😂😅

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

 10 months ago  

Congratulations 🥳

@emrysjobber Your comment nominated by @emreal has been selected as the Dreemport’s Comment of the Day.

comment_of_the_day_image.png

Both of you have been awarded with 50 Dreem Tokens.

🥳🎊🥳

Dreemport is a platform that helps building the audience for your blogs.
Also, you earn Dreem tokens (A second-layer Hive Engine token)

Now Dreem tokens can be used to participate in Treasure Hunt for winning up to $187 worth of prizes. See the details

Click Here to get yourself registered on Dreemport.

For any query visit Dreemport Discord Server

 10 months ago  

I appreciate the nomination @emreal
Thanks for the token @amberkashif

 10 months ago  

Thank for the beautiful comment too broh

 10 months ago  

Thank you 🙏🤗😊

 10 months ago  

Hahaha.. boss, you're too harsh o. But you are right, our peace of mind should be the number one priority...

!ALIVE | !PGM | !LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 11

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@emreal! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

What do you call a dead magician?
An abra-cadaver.

Credit: marshmellowman
@emreal, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vocup

(1/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Hahaha 😂. You will not kill me with laugh. I was laughing all through reading this post. I pray for you to get the woman that will want to go that way with you. Native? Ahhhhn! Some women will say no no no I want a suit. So, what will you do if the lady insist on suit?
Thanks for sharing. Waiting for your response.

 10 months ago  

LoL. Well if she insists on suit, I have no option rather than to go by what she wants 🤣🤣 but seriously, I don't really like suit.

Thanks so much for reading ma, I am glad I put some smiles on your face. See you around 🥰

You are welcome

 10 months ago  

How i wish your wife could read this envisioning. I also hope she's not from the part of the country that likes dancing and partying.

Omo this is low key wedding ooooo. I thought mine was the most unique but I bow here oooo.

 10 months ago  

LoL!! Omo If she see this, there would be fire on the mountain 🤣🤣

Very low key sir, unfortunately, it can only be a dream. No lady will consent to this

Thanks so much for reading sir

 10 months ago  

Hahahaha who told you? There are certain ladies that might believe your dream oooo it would shock you.

Like my wife, we have almost similar thought pattern and she easily succumb to any good productive idea I raised.

Bros can we pray for a wife like your dream for you?

 10 months ago  

Wow!! I believe you sir. Getting a woman who is always willing to support your dreams is the biggest treasure any man can ever have. I must say you are very lucky

Yes sir..

 10 months ago  

🤣🤣🤣 i guess you're the black sheep among the white.... If you wearing native on a weeding what will you wear on your traditional 🤣🤣 wrapper?? Suite and gown its english British, thats the wedding it self

 10 months ago  

LoL.. abeg no break my ribs ma... Who English epp? Native all the way, infact you will be amongst my friends.

Thanks so much for the comment ma.

 10 months ago  

Lolzz🤣🤣... I know say u just de make mount sha, on that day na you go first wear suit na so ppl like una de do ohhh

 10 months ago  

Hahaha... No be mouth o, Sha, anyhow it happens, the most important thing is for the knots to be tight

 10 months ago  

Yes ohh and tieing it with someone worth living with is also very important

 10 months ago  

That's for sure

 10 months ago  

Glad to know we on the same page 😁😁

 10 months ago (edited) 

Bro, as simple as I thought my wedding would be, your went further than that.

This is not a decision you will make all by yourself, your wife to be will have a say as well so it's all about concluding on one thing. If this is really the plan, I would love to wistness it.

 10 months ago  

LoL.. you mean this is too far? Na new update, no need to thank me, you can use it for free boss😂😂

You are right, I can't make the decision all by myself, I need her opinion too. But seriously, if she would permit, this is what I would love to have. You're so much invited sir, just help me pray the lady will buy the idea 🤣

Thanks for stopping by boss

I am the single lady who want to have a wonderful wedding in the future. Best wish for you.

 10 months ago  

LoL.. won't you love to have my own kind of wedding?? 😂😂

 10 months ago  

Thought I was the only one that wants it simple and elegant, well a wedding is just once a lifetime as you said so we must make sure we enjoy ourselves but not be in debts. You have said it all 💯

 10 months ago  

For sure boss, enjoyment is sure but it shouldn't be to the extent that we will be left in debt.

Thanks so much for reading 🥰

 10 months ago  

😂😂
Just say you cannot dance and save us the stress, which one is there won't be any DJ 🤷🏽‍♂️.

 10 months ago  

LoL.. don't tell anybody, it's our little secret 😂😂

The problem is truly where the problem lies 🤣🤣. You go explain taya

Though I respect your wedding decision as we all know marriage Is the real deal.

Hello dearest dreemer. Happy Thursday. I hope you are well and ready for the day's energy. Haha, don't forget to fit pypt to your schedule and have fun. I waltzed in from #dreemport, for I am an amazing #dreemer. An awesomely made #dreemerforlife.

 10 months ago  

LoL.. abi you go marry me ni?? Thanks for reading ma

Lol... that can't be possible. Let your dream woman come

 10 months ago (edited) 

Okay ma, I am anticipating

Ha..Emreal, this wedding looks boring 🤣🤣 why na? Well, I might trust your woman not to concur. Why won't there be DJ or reception? That is the sweetest part of a wedding even if you are bent on having a low budget wedding. Abeg, don't let me hear you saying you will put on native and your wife on her white wedding gown. No.no..no for me. 🤪😆

 10 months ago  

LoL.. you cracked me up badly ma.. just saying though, I Know no lady will concur to that. But seriously, I want something very simple. Check it out , what will reception add to us. Make I come dey dance for people, why na?🤣🤣

Is it not to rejoice and enjoy the fun? Even if it's a simple wedding, reception should not be taken out of it. Lol
#dreemport

 10 months ago  

LoL.. this one that you , my big aunty kicked against it, I think, I have check my vision again😂😂

Hahaha 😆😆

 10 months ago  

LoL.. happy Sunday ma

 10 months ago  

It's not funny at all, Weddings should be Simple, We should spend money that we regret in the future, I made this mistake and I will advice you not to do so. Keep it real, keep it simple.

 10 months ago  

Thank you so much for the advice sir, I pray God helps me not to make that mistake too.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @emreal.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I hope you soon get the right candidate for this beautiful wedding, as you express the important thing is that it is as you wish next to that ideal girl, you will have plenty of time to make parties, when I got married by civil wedding with my wife there was no celebration, no gifts, only a few people of trust, it was our decision to go straight to honeymoon, then came the celebration was a mutual agreement is important.

#dreememememport ,
#dreemerforlife

 10 months ago (edited) 

Wow.. sometimes, we really don't need to make it loud before we have fun. Afterwards after the wedding, we can have as many parties as we want with time, if we want. I love your wedding style🥰