Goodbye is never easy to say

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello, members of the community. I hope you're all doing well and having a good time. Here is a daily story was written by my sister. Today I'm here to tell you about my daily activities. It was a happy and sad day. As you all know, saying goodbye is the most difficult part of life, especially when the person you have to say goodbye to is a childhood friend. My best friend is leaving for Dubai on the 21st of this month. So I made the decision to spend quality time with him. He is not only my friend; he is also my brother or more than a brother.

Memory.png

He is my constant companion in good and bad times. In every circumstance of my life, he is by my side. So the day begins with university work. First, we went to university and did some lab work, which was required because we had a presentation in front of my supervisor. Then we were released from the lab and went to a restaurant for food, gossip, and good memories. Rewayat, a Pakistani desi food restaurant, was where we dined. It depicted traditional Pakistani rewayati culture. The restaurant's entrance was shaped like a Pakistani truck. I do not click it but one of my friends set it as WhatsApp status here is it.

Screenshot_20220218-134835_Google.jpg

The restaurant was then decorated with traditional items such as drums, saucers, cups, and teapots. It was a visually appealing decoration. We sat there and gossiped a lot. We then ordered food, including a traditional Pakistani platter and biryani.

20220216_134152.jpg

20220216_134149.jpg

The food was delicious, especially the bbq chicken. After that, we paid our bill. I gave a lovely gift to a friend that included calligraphy. Then we went to a nearby bakery for some delicious ice cream. We had a great time for the entire day and then returned to our homes.


Thank You


join us



Sort:  
 2 years ago  

the place is very nice, it looks like it's very comfortable to enjoy the food at all times

 2 years ago  

Yes, It's a good place for gathering and enjoying the moments with friends and family.

 2 years ago  

Your separation with your best friend is full of sadness, joy and happiness. I hope your friendship lasts forever.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @faisalamin.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

May you see him soon in life. Till then enjoy video calling 🤪