Protest in my City

in Hive Learners โ€ข last year

๐“–๐“ป๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“ฝ๐“ฒ๐“ท๐“ฐ๐“ผ

Hello, beloved members of the community. I hope you're all doing well and having a happy, healthy life. Today I'm going to tell you about the most stressful and exhausting day of my life. As many of you are aware, of the current situation in Pakistan and the ongoing protest scenario. Today was the first time in my life that I experienced a demonstration. I went shopping early in the morning, and after finishing my shopping I proceeded to my university since I had some important work to perform and a meeting with my supervisor. I arrived at the university at about 1 p.m., but after about 30 minutes, everyone told me to go home because there had been a protest announcement.

I was unsure if I would arrive safely or not. Because my route was completely blocked by containers and there were torched tyers all throughout. I booked a careem trip, and the fare displayed was 359 rupees. However, due to the road closure, we were stuck for over 2.30 hours. There was a lot of activity around. We arrived at our destination after a nearly three-hour drive. The rider was quite nice and cooperative, and he managed to drop me off safely. But when I arrived at my destination, the driver abruptly terminated the journey, and my charge was an exorbitant 1500. When I got home, I was exhausted. My mother prepared a fantastic dinner that included chicken karahi. I ate lunch with my mother, and then I refreshed myself and rested. After that, I went about my university work calmly. During this journey I clicked different pictures in the car, But due to a lot of rush some pictures were not clear. Here I've also attached a couple of clear pictures of my daily routine for your convenience.


hl_divider.png

Thank You

hl_footer_banner.png

Sort: ย 

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @faisalamin.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more