[ENG|ESP] A typical day in my life | Un dia tipico en mi vida

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Every day brings new challenges to me. My retirement reminds me of the saying: we get more tired when we go on vacation and we return to rest at work. It is more like the life of housewives, plenty of family duties without a salary :(

Cada día trae nuevos desafíos para mí. Mi jubilación me recuerda del dicho: nos cansamos más cuando nos vamos de vacaciones, y volvemos a descansar al trabajo. Es más como la vida de las amas de casa; llenas de deberes familiares, y sin salario :(

image.png

Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays my daughter and I leave for kungfu classes at 10am and come back all swetty at noon. On Sundays starting at 9am I drive 1 hour to help my 91 years old seawater mentor with his monologues or interviews online. At noon on Sundays I visit my mom to return back home at night. At my mom's house I help paying her bills, taking her shopping, cleaning, and any other need she may have.

Los Lunes, Miércoles y Viernes, mi hija y yo vamos a clases de kungfu a las 10am y volvemos todos sudados al mediodía. Los Domingos, a partir de las 9am manejo 1 hora para ayudar a mi mentor del agua de mar (de 91 años) con sus monólogos o entrevistas online. Los Domingos al mediodía visito a mi mami, para volver a casa por la noche. En la casa de mami le ayudo a pagar sus cuentas, la llevo de compras, hago algo de limpieza, y cualquier otra necesidad que pueda tener.

Depending on other arrangements, those times change. For example, I couldn't do the 1 hour drive during 2 months to prepare and perform during the 2 weeks of the chinese new year cellebration. Together with my daughter, we perform with the dragon and lion dance team year round.

Dependiendo de lo que suceda, esos tiempos cambian. Por ejemplo, durante 2 meses no pude hacer el viaje de 1 hora, por prepararme para actuar durante las 2 semanas de la celebración del año nuevo chino. Junto con mi hija, actuamos con el equipo de danza del dragón y del león, durante todo el año.

Other time demanding and exhausting physical excersises are, washing dishes everyday, and taking the garbage tank to where it's picked up twice a week. The person who brings money home or study full time, is exempt. And that is only my share. My wife does the laundry, takes the garbage from home to the tank outside, and cleans the house everyday.

Otros ejercicios físicos agotadores que demandan mucho tiempo son, lavar los platos todos los días, y llevar el tanque de basura a donde lo recogen dos veces por semana. Quien trae dinero a casa o estudia a tiempo completo, está exento. Y esa es solo mi parte. Mi esposa lava la ropa, saca la basura de la casa al tanque, y limpia la casa todos los días.

At least once a day, I check my email, answer private messages, and clear the notifications from the web. Unless expecting a call, my phone is muted without vibration. The government emergency broadcasts are also muted. The televisions are turned off unless watching a movie, series, or for children entertainment. We listen to music instead of the news.

Al menos una vez al día, reviso mi correo electrónico, respondo mensajes privados y resuelvo las notificaciones de la web. A menos que esté esperando una llamada, mi teléfono está silenciado y no vibra. Las transmisiones de emergencia del gobierno también están silenciadas. Los televisores estan apagados, a no ser que alguien esté viendo una película, serie, o para entretenimiento infantil. Escuchamos música en lugar de noticias.

And then the projects are the salt of our dull lives. On Saturdays I have a seawater study group online. On March 5 after a lion dance show at noon, I will bring my mom to my second daughter's home to prepare ecuadorian crabs. And the next day I will help my mentor participate in a meeting with other seawater leaders from Spain, Colombia and Nicaragua.

Y entonces, los proyectos son la sal de nuestras aburridas vidas. Los Sábados tengo un grupo de estudio del agua de mar online. El 5 de marzo después de un baile de leones al mediodía, llevaré a mi mami a la casa de mi segunda hija para preparar cangrejos ecuatorianos. Y al día siguiente, ayudaré a mi mentor a participar en una reunión con otros líderes del agua de mar en España, Colombia y Nicaragua.

Every now and then a customer sends me a request to improve the interactive websites I wrote for them to receive and process their business orders. Or someone else has a computer, homework or health problem to help them with. Most times I have an answer or a recommendation to solve their situation. Knoledge and life experiences help a lot.

De vez en cuando, un cliente me envía una solicitud para mejorar los sitios web interactivos que he programado, para que reciban y procesen sus pedidos comerciales. O alguien más tiene una computadora, una tarea o un problema de salud para ayudarlo. La mayoría de las veces tengo una respuesta o una recomendación para solucionar su situación. Los conocimientos y las experiencias de vida ayudan mucho.

When talking about new technologies or the incredible health benefits of seawater, most people are not interested. So I stop my arguments with a short and simple request. If in the future you encounter a person or animal in crises, keep in mind that I could help them, and give them my contact. Once in a while I get requests for help. I also answer on help boards and publications of related problem situations.

Cuando hablo de nuevas tecnologías, o de los increíbles beneficios para la salud del agua de mar, la mayoría de la gente no se interesa. Así que dejo de insistir, con una petición breve y sencilla. Si en el futuro se encuentras con una persona o animal en crisis, tenga en cuenta que yo podría ayudarlo, y dele mi información de contacto. De vez en cuando recibo solicitudes de ayuda. También respondo en foros de ayuda, y en publicaciones de situaciones con problemas relacionados.

In short, every day we celebrate our blessings, sharing them with those who need them most. Keep your peace.

En resumen, todos los días celebramos nuestras bendiciones, compartiéndolas con quienes más las necesitan. Mantén tu paz.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fernandoylet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
 2 years ago  

Wow.. 👏👏👏

What can I say? Retirement sure looks good on you. You appear to be killing it. You take good care of yourself and that is admirable, even enviable at times.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

I see that you also follow what you like Bruno.
For your ealy warmups, try the routines at


Could you recommend me a movie or documentary showing some history in the world of literature?

 2 years ago (edited) 

I don't have these off heart, but I will have to do some research.
I will get back to you on it.