8 Common Mistakes Made By Creators On Hive

in Hive Learnerslast year



clfpgh7ob014uacszfe5373ts_1.webp
clfpghifp017083szebhd6qk6_2.webp
clfpghd9a01696tszamff30ha_3.webp
clfpghfwy015e1bszaz5scs9f_4.webp
clfpghapa017p7jsze5ep91k0_5.webp
clfpghczb015e2bszepye3tj2_6.webp
clfpgh7xl015p4usz8kggfd0p_7.webp
clfpghfo9015maysz153wan1s_8.webp
clfpghagq018h2zszduss0bgp_9.webp
clfpghio401722nszchj00ws0_10.webp

11.png
12.png

Everyday I see a ton of creators on Hive come and go. Most of them didn't succeed as a creator because they were making mistakes. When I joined Hive, I made so many of them. They are the best teachers! I have learned from my own and from others. It's not uncommon to make mistakes, especially when you're just starting out. If you think you are alone, then you are not.

If you struggling to grow your presence and engagement on the platform, then bookmark this post. I've compiled a list of 8 common mistakes made by creators on Hive and how to avoid them. Recognize the problem and fix it.




For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  
 last year  

This is awesome and good to see, how you are using this level of creativity to get in touch with other users in the community recently.

Their is definitely more to know as a newbie and being consistent regardless of the outcome is important, have being on that recently.

I can't forget how @jongolson word as helped me too, he said and I quote ”The secret to success is to show up tomorrow on Hive. And then tomorrow, show up the next day. And after that, show up again. And when you feel like it's not worth it, and your efforts aren't showing results…Keep showing up!”

Thanks for coming up with this also, more energy gotten again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 last year  

This is awesome and good to see, how you are using this level of creativity to get in touch with other users in the community recently.

Thank you so much. Glad that you are liking my work. Will continue to publish such tips.

I can't forget how @jongolson word as helped me too, he said and I quote ”The secret to success is to show up tomorrow on Hive. And then tomorrow, show up the next day. And after that, show up again. And when you feel like it's not worth it, and your efforts aren't showing results…Keep showing up!”

That's the playbook brother. Nothing else matters that much. The discipline of showing up everyday will automatically put you in the top 1%.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @finguru ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@tipu curate

 last year  

Thanks a lot Liberty. 🫡

How are you doing ?

Good stuff as always!
Like the fresh appearance of your posts.

 last year  

Thank you so much brother. How are you doing?

Just great, hustling here and there.
Planning on setting up an online business or two and ride the AI wave. How about you?
I remember reading you got things going on! :)

 last year  

Awesome bro. That's a great approach. AI is pretty hot rn. It's like crypto in its early days. There's a lot of money to be made. What kind of business you are thinking to start?

I am already freelancing and taking in web3 clients for writing/copywriting & graphic design. And I do use AI tools to help me save time and money. Also planning to launch AI community on Hive.

I have a couple of ideas involving selling and youtube videos. Also planning on launching a website in near future. Still in the early stages though but hoping that utilizing AI will speed up things!

Also planning to launch AI community on Hive.

So good! That's what we're missing. I will definitely join, keep us posted!

 last year  

Amazing. I think you yourself have discovered a unique way of creating. One thing I know is that when you're interactive and bring something unique, you might grow with the right networking skills. Nice! I learned something very important too.

 last year  

Thanks brother. Btw that's a golden tip - engagement + uniqueness = Growth. It definitely works!

 last year  

Always, keep creating these amazing form of contents.

This is amazing. I have made some of these mistakes myself too. As you rightly mentioned, I learned from my own mistakes and the mistakes of others and that's how the growth happens.

During my early days it was hard to get rewards on my posts too. Networking is very important. Consistently, persistence and determination is my Mantra. Have been writing every single day on Hive for the past 3 years. 🙂

 last year  

That's another level of commitment bro. No wonder you are a successful creator and a renowned dev on Hive. This is the playbook everyone's looking for.

Consistency beats anything anyday. 🔥

Great job Bhai. 🚀 Keep doing what you are doing.

 last year  

Perfect and to the point. You earned yourself a new follower.

!PIZZA

 last year  

Thank you Pravesh. How are you doing brother?

 last year  

Living the dream, man. Is life treating you well?

 last year  

Glad to know brother.🔥🔥

Is life treating you well?

Yeah, so far, so good. Have some issues but who doesn't. xD

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 last year  

Yup, part and parcel of life. Have a nice rest of the day! 🙏

 last year  

Same to you brother.

 last year  

These images are so attractive

 last year  

TYSM @wolfofnostreet. Made on Canva. :')

several times I was reminded by something like this but still do it. I also rarely comment on other users' posts (both in the community and those I follow). The reason is because I don't really understand what they post (because my lack of knowledge and English is not my main language). And another reason is because the things that I'm interested in are either not there yet or not very abundant throughout this ecosystem.

 last year  

Hi, @vrezyy. Can I ask what are you most interested in? (I am interested in gaming, travelling, art and culture.)

 last year  

I would say comment on posts that you like. And publish content that you love to create.
Gradually, you will find you audience and they will find you.

Btw what kind of content do you create? And what's missing on Hive? Maybe you can create a community around that.

If you look further into my old posts, you'll find that I made several posts about FANART. Previously, I made some fanarts about SPLINTERLANDS. But because SPINTERLANDS limits the number of upvotes each user receives, so I switched to making Fanart from Virtual Youtubers.

But after I found out about "STABLE DIFFUSION ART", I never posted about FANART anymore and focused on learning or rather having fun with this "STABLE DIFFUSION ART".

I actually had the intention to make a post about "what happened to me after getting to know STABLE DIFFUSION ART" (or something like that) and make some more posts about the progress. But I'm confused about which community I should publish in and what tags are appropriate for my post. (The AI Art I want to share will be "Anime" themed, be it Fanart or new characters)

If there is a community that discusses the latest info about AI development (in various fields, not just AI Art like what already exists in the "AI Art & Information" community). Or maybe the existing Anime community could be "livelier" (it's been quiet for me).

@pravesh0 @finguru

 last year  

Alright, I created a community 2 days ago known as Mindful AI.

AI Art & Information is only about AI Art. But Mindful AI will be "anything and everything about AI". I will introduce it this week to the broader Hive community.

I would love you to be active there and create content on the topic you have mentioned above?. Will try and get some support from other whales and see if they can provide upvotes on the content.

I think we need more content on AI because it is a trending topic right now. We must use this opportunity to build a thriving community around it.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@finguru/re-leothreads-4cm7ta
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( finguru ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 last year  

Hehe, I like the part you said to shamelessly promote your content. I had a problem with promoting y content in the past because I was shy people wont like my content or people will find mistakes in it.

Now, I have no problem with promoting it as I want people to see my mistakes and correct me. There are tons of users who are scared of asking questions but I think its the only way a newbie can grow especially if you are someone who doesn't do enough roaming on hive.

 last year  

That's a great attitude brother. Never fear feedback. Fear holes in your work.

If you think you Content is decent enough, promote it. I have done it on Twitter and I have done it in discord channels. I have even done it on Leo Threads. There are multiple outlets to do so.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 last year  

I have used leo threads to promote my content but they have been about leo finance content. For twitter I have to build up my engagement there before I can use it hehe.

I think leo threads Promotion is actually top notch.

 last year  

No, https://leofinance.io/ is about Finance/Web3 content.

https://leofinance.io/threads is a general microblogging website. You can post anything there.

 last year  

I still don't do it as much as I should for the same reason you mentioned. "Who would like to see me blabbering about some random game" LOL

 last year  

LMAO xD I think one person is enough.

 last year  

Oh I think you will be surprised at the publicity it could gain. I know am slowly loving games so I will definitely like it.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
pravesh0 tipped finguru (x1)
@finguru(1/5) tipped @mightyrocklee (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

This is a cool slick way to present the pointers, bro.
I find networking to be very important just as the others as well. The engagements pays off big time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 last year  

Thanks a lot brother.

I find networking to be very important just as the others as well. The engagements pays off big time!

100%. Every time I slack on making comments, my engagement plummets and vice versa.

Good stuff as always!
Like the fresh appearance of your posts.

Good stuff as always!
Like the fresh appearance of your posts.

I love how you presented your top. It got me glued from the beginning to the end. That's another level of being creative here. And I must confess your tips are really going to be helpful to me.

 last year  

That's the magic of copywriting! Looks like I am getting good at it. 😎😂

Glad you could this useful. I am pretty sure they will help you if you avoid them. Good luck bro.

I think that covers most of the issues between having skin in the game and being consistent. It takes time to build your following.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 last year  

Yes, it takes time and some sense of how the whole system works. It comes with experience which obviously takes time to build.

 last year  

wow,,nice points, I love the fact that, we are to promote our own work, of course our Hive destiny is in our own hands and we must do anything possible to make sure we succeed on the blockchain..thanks for this @finguru

 last year  

Apart from abusing or spamming, you can do pretty much anything to promote your content. If you are not going to do it, then who will. Right?

Congratulations @finguru! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
 last year  

This is my favorite badge on all of @hivebuzz. It tells me that I have done a gr8 fkn job in the past week. Love the dopamine hits I get after seeing this.

It's great to see that you're enjoying Hive and finding motivation through our badges @finguru.
Keep up the excellent work, and earn those dopamine shots by consistently publishing content. Happy buzzing! 👍

This is a GOOD article. !LUV it!

 last year  

Thank you so much @mightyrocklee. Means a lot. ♥️👊

!PIZZA

Its great information. So detailed that even i understand, commitment is important. There many community's that are so interesting, interaction is useful !

Hey @finguru

Great tips in here. I think that it's very much the same in any "social media" - if you aren't putting in the effort to engage and be relevant, then you're not going to see much movement. I think that consistency is one of the main ones and people who follow you will get to know more or less when you're around. I post when I am able but due to various issues I'm having at the moment I can only post once or twice a week and it's something I need to improve. Thanks for the reminders, have a good one.

 last year  

great tips for a writer, thank you so much

 last year  

You are most welcome. Cheers!

 last year  

This was helpful,I learnt.
Thanks for sharing this amazing tips with us.

Excellent post, @finguru.

This should prove to be helpful if people would just read it.

!CTP
!ALIVE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@finguru! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beststart. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Thanks a lot @beststart.

I hope this reaches more and more creators so that they can up their game.

Hey @finguru I am newbie on the platform. I'm glad to read from you about some principles that would be helpful for me to make my journey with hive successful. Thanks for sharing dear :)

 last year  

Awesome. All the best buddy! Glad you could find value from the post. That's what I meant to do.

lmk if you face any issues. Just don't hold back. Keep creating, keep commenting.

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

Awesome. Thanks a lot @henrietta27. Glad you liked it.