||DREAMING BIG||PRESIDENT FOR A DAY||THINGS I WILL LIKE TO CHANGE||

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)


HELLO WONDERFUL HIVIANS



image.png
SOURCE


I must say this is yet another wonderful topic to write about. A big shout out to the @hive-learners community and also the @newbies-hive for the organization of this very wonderful ongoing program.

I must say this is a very intriguing topic to write about. Which gives us the opportunity to Dreaming Big. I must say it is a really nice thing to Dream and think Big sometimes. It is in this regard I am therefore writing this post to share my thoughts on the given topic.

After giving thanks to God for the opporutnity to be the President of my country, which definitely must be for God is the center of it all, he gives and takes at will so I have to thank him for the opportunity.


I am an African, Nigeria to be precise. Which is said to be the Giant of Africa with lots of Gigantic problems in it. All these are been overlooked by the government which was supposed to serve the interest of the people but decided to serve just their self-interest.

My country is well blessed with numerous things few to mention, natural resources, beautiful and wonderful brilliant minds who are ever ready to contribute to the growth and development of the country who are hence denied the chance. There say the youths are the leaders of tomorrow but in my country, the reverse is the case how will a country grow when a person born in the 50s, 70s, 80s, etc be ruling them as ancient as there are with their all ancient brains what is expected rather than more damages.


let me not derail from the set part, Hence to the main focus of the day, (Thinking aloud- If I am to be a President for a day what will be the first three things I will do) I must confess this really got me thinking but I still have to put something down hence the first three things I will do are therefore discussed in the subsequent paragraph below.


One very important thing I will change as a President of My country is the aspect of Electricity supply.



image.png
SOURCE


Owing to the fact that I have once been down there in the low chain and know how things are, I will therefore try as much as possible to see to it that there is a constant decree that will hold that there be uninterruptable power supply in my country. My fellow countrymen can attest to this that this is one major problem of the country which both the rich class, middle and low class of persons face.

Since this is one common thing both the rich, middle and low-class persons share in common therefore why not make it go round in an appropriate way to enable everybody of the country benefit.

Nigeria is a country where power supply is one major problem that even the newly born children can attest to and this is, therefore, an aspect of failure on the part of the ruling government.

Nigeria which is being regarded as the *`Giant of Africa should be hence outstanding and live up to its name to uphold indeed her honor and glory.

You will agree with me that having a constant power supply in a country is another source of beauty added to such a country. Taking, for instance, some of the rural areas in the country where there is no light, once a source of light is introduced, despite the rough and unattractive nature of the place the presence of light gives it that sense of beauty then you will notice that light is indeed very needed in a place.

Also, one very important thing I will like to change as a President of my country is to make there sure there is a `good and standard network system that will cover both the rural and urban areas of the country.

The availability of a good network system simply makes communication very easy. To be sincere, there is the majority of places in my country where you hardly find good network plants. This, therefore, hampers the growth of the country to some extent.

So If I am therefore given the opportunity to be the president of my country for a day, I will make sure I make sure there is a standard network system that can cover an area compared to the ones we have now.

Communication is a very vital piece in the existence of man, once that aspect or gift is being taken away from our existence then what is left of us. Communication is as vital as the sight and air provided by God. Once this very essential part of living is taken away from us you will agree with me that we are left with nothing.

Dating back to the ancient ways of communication, you will agree with me that things are a lot easier now, so why make these things a lot better and standardize so that all citizens of the country can benefit and be thankful for them.

I must say that there are places within the country where if you visit you don't get to communicate with others outside that region reason being that the network system there is so bad that you can never get reception not until you leave such place.

So given the power to be a President for a day, I will try to change this about my country.


Furthermore, there are lots of things to change about my country but another important factor I will like to talk about is the aspect of employment opportunities for the citizens of the country.


When I am talking about employment opportunities, I am not only emphasizing white-collar jobs. There are numerous amount of persons who are not privileged to be educated. So what will become of these persons?

Hence, on this note, given a president for a day, I will therefore try as much as possible to empower the citizens of my country with entrepreneurial skills which can therefore make them be outstanding. From these ideal settings, you never can tell what a person or group of persons can come up with which can change the world.

so why not give them the opportunity to truly utilize and practice their inner gift to perfection.

It would be of more importance if by this project, through this a country can come up with something that will be globally accepted which will therefore promote the name of the country and bring in numerous investors from other countries.

Hence, promote the country's name and increase the country's capital resources and other valuable and wide range needs of the citizens.

In a nutshell, I will conclude by saying Rome was not built in a day though but Given the opportunity to be president for a day I will therefore try to see that these three key areas are well taken care of.


Thanks for Reading everyone
Do leave a comment below telling me how you feel about this
Best Regards from @gi-de-on


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

nothing is impossible, one day if not you, there will be someone else who might accept your input to realize your brilliant ideas.👍

 2 years ago  

thanks for this wonderful comment dear friend.
You have indeed spoken well.

 2 years ago  

You have done well by listing the things you would like to change, these are great ideas.

 2 years ago  

Thanks dear friend, i appreciate you time to read through my post.

 2 years ago  

My Excellency Sir, you are in order with electricity supply we can move our economy very well...Job creation is also necessary

 2 years ago  

Thanks, dear fiend for accepting my ideas, I am honored by them.

I appreciate your time to read through my post.

We can only hope that eventually, we will have that moment when we can say things in our country are finally better.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Definitely Boss.
It would really be such an amazing time.

Congratulations @gi-de-on! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Mr president I salute Sir
I love all the plans you have get aside for the betterment of your people.

 2 years ago  

Thanks, dear friend.
It is really nice seeing you going through my post dear friend.
I am happy my ideas are accepted.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

A country without constant electricity always affects how people live in the country. Great idea

 2 years ago  

Hence, on this note, given a president for a day, I will therefore try as much as possible to empower the citizens of my country with entrepreneurial skills which can therefore make them be outstanding. From these ideal settings, you never can tell what a person or group of persons can come up with which can change the world.

The man for the people is who you are, with a critical thinking ability to reason for both the educated and those that are not, so as to make the nation a place where everyone will love to be.

 2 years ago  

Power supply should really be worked on. We haven't had light since November

 2 years ago  

 2 years ago  

Thanks for considering my post this is really encouraging,
I will continue in this part and not derail from it.