Handling School Stress. It Takes Patience to Overcome

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Going through school with all your needs met by your sponsor is almost mission impossible because at one point you are contributing for materials and other times you are buying food or even paying something especially when you are from a home that other person has to get the share from the national cake. Well I bless God so much for my Mom, from her salary she knew how to share the cale so as to get to everyone as she doesn't joke with educational wellbeing.

The pix is mine

While in school I was so focused with what brought me because I had spent some years before getting there and no need of tasting out things as i know my left from right. I was dedicated to my Fellowship activities at a point I was the secretary then later became the
coordinator.

I had no formal job to attend to but I was selling palm oil to meet up with some needs. Selling palm oil at that time was so fun because its a consumable so everyone needs it. When I get my supply it doesn't stay long before it gets finished. Then in Gombe most people don't get to have access to good palm oil, I even sold to my lecturers then.

Managing business and studies can be stressful a times in that when studing my thiughts get to wander to money and back.

Also seeing a young lady trying to help herself some persons will want to take advantage of the person and if you are not strong-willed you can fall for it. I remember how my HOD wanted to take advantage of me I gave him the bathing of his life and since then he didn't dare to open his mouth to me in that regard.

Sometimes it was a distraction to me and I had to learn how to appoint time for business and I try to maintain that. Also I made sure not to engage in unnecessary time wastage because I understood that everyone is not the same. I always take it that when am done discussing they will go and read while I fave my business.

Know what you want in life and from life will help you in managing your time and it helps in critical discussion making. When you don't know where you are going everywhere looks like a road to you

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Combining study and work isn't an easy task at all, and I must commend your efforts of managing your palm oil business with school, shows how resourceful you're.

Good you put the hod in his place, most of them usually want to take advantage of struggling students.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for your nice comment, and for the HOD, am happy his plans failed

 2 years ago  

You're welcome dear.

 2 years ago  

This babe has been a hustler right from time. You are doing well sis, don't worry our hustle must pay 🤗😂😂👏👏💪💪💪

 2 years ago  

Hahaha hahaha, my dear woman most work ooo. These days not ori aku but ori aku, odozi aku na okpata aku.

Thanks for stopping by dear

 2 years ago  

Okpataku one 😂😂😂👍

 2 years ago  

Hahaha, I dey pursue you like this

Congratulations @hivedeb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
 2 years ago  

Very beautiful and encouraging article. As I read your post, I could feel what you felt because as you begin to mature as a young lady, you need to start taking off some responsibilities from your parents (or spoilt sores as you called it) and start being responsible for yourself to some extent. I like how industrious, hard working and focused you are and mostly how committed you were in your fellowship. That's very admirable. Thanks for sharing so beautifully dear. I really love your article.

 2 years ago  

That's true my dear

Thanks dear

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome dear 😊

You are right. It takes patience to be able to go through the kind of stress that working and studying at the same time will put you through. But in the end, it will all pay off.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Oh yes, it really paid off for me.

thanks for visiting my blog

 2 years ago  

It is not easy to combine school and work .

 2 years ago  

Not at all

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

That's the point. Thanks for stopping by friend

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment