It Was Unfair But We Move

in Hive Learnerslast month

Life itself is unfair ever wondered why a times good people are the ones who face lots of challenge. Some times we say this one does not deserve this kind of treatment that he is receiving. I have been in this situation countless times even of recent. I have had to think of several things in my mind to the point that I just have to pull myself out of my own thoughts.



Last week was just a very busy week for me especially towards the weekend, we travelled to a village for Easter Outreach and it was so interesting, returning on Easter day I was just finding a way to rest before the kids returns later in the evening just to get a strange call that my husband's uncle is gone....that sounded so strange and I had more than a thousand thoughts running through my mind at once. What could have happened while we were far away. Immediately we had to share ourselves to meet up with the emergency. It is Just Unfair



Fast forward to yesterday I had to go to the family to see how everything is going and spend sometime there too as the tradition demands. My time schedule was 9AM, so I had to look for every way possible to get my phone powered so I will not be so lonely at the mourning house. As I got there I didn't just see a way to go in to greet our late uncle's wife so I just had to be walking around and greeting others while I find other activities to do within the house.

Most women from the family came around especially those that stay within the place, some persons slept over the Sunday and yesterday too.



One thing happened that I was not just happy about. As the junior wife it is expected of me to be everywhere in serve which I just tried my best because it will not be nice to just stay and wait for people to serve me. From that 9AM till night I was there, later in the evening my kids and my husband came to join me there. At about 6PM I was called upon by one of my husband's cousin to come and help out in the kitchen. Truly I don't like cooking at night, like when the place is dark but at this point I had no choice. So I went with her to the backyard to see how everything was going. The cooking started and was flowing well, then I was asked to mix the condiments in the pot, as I went to do that and returning to where everyone was sitted there was no one to be found, ah, I was is this a set up?



Well, I just have to guide the food because it is firewood and someone needs to be close to make sure the fire does not go off. Shortly I decided to go over to the place people were seated and I discovered they were all there.

Ah, I was like, you all just ran and left me alone to drink all the smoke...they began to laugh at me. I just have to come let's go and drop the pot so I can leave because my kids are already tired and need to sleep. They kept telling us to stand so we can go coupled with the fact that there was no light and there sleeping time is far spent. As we got home, they took their bath and went off to sleep.



People just have this special way of pushing someone to the front for the reason best known to them, maybe they ran because the ingredients was not so sufficient, anything that happens they will just blame that to me, I don't just know.

In this case I didn't just keep quiet ooo though I made sure to do my part of the work before looking out for those that are to be in the kitchen with me. Hence is a general food one person is not supposed to be there alone even if the other are doing nothing, they just need to be there. Passing through this situation was not difficult because the people where still within the vicinity, infact I left to the house before them because they later understood with me and asked me to take the kids home.



My response to the hive learners contest, unfair. Thank You for stopping by my blog today. Do have a blessed month ahead.

Sort:  

 last month  

Thanks

 last month  

Sometimes it would seem as if life was just being unfair to a particular person alone. Bit the fact is that life has been unfair to everyone in one little way or the other. Death is part of life's tragedy, and it has taken loved ones for everybody on earth. We just have to stay mentally strong and awake.

 last month  

Hmmmm

 last month  

People are always people, looking for ways to dodge the blame and out it on others. I'm glad you're very good and experienced with the kitchen, unlike some ladies.