I AM NOT ASHAMED OF THE GOSPEL

in Hive Learners2 years ago

learn-1820039_640.webp

Image source


For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek. - Romans 1:16 from King James Version

Before you got here I'm very sure you read that passage of the Holy scripture I mentioned? If you did, then I will love you to be open minded when reading this, I am going to telling you some things you might already know, but not like I'm going to say them or some things you don't know and you don't even do or some things you know but you refuse to do them because you feel it does not matter, well, everything in this texts today matters but it's still left for you to be like the barbarian Christians who heard something strange and went back to do a thorough research and returned back to ask questions. So without further ado, let's see what I have for you today.

We all know that Christ came to the earth to die for our sins, he was buried and on the third day he resurrected, right? Well if you don't know this before, I'm sure you do now. Do you know that this is "THE" gospel of Christ? In this gospel, please take note of these three words there, which are DIED, BURIED AND RESURRECTION. Do you think these words have any significant meaning or they are just regular words to you? Well that's for you to find out yourself.


20220723_162034_0001.png


When I was a child I was privileged to attend different denominations and I saw how they worshipped God, it was beautiful in most and few were just so obvious that they were not doing the right thing, although they still had a lot of members. Going to these denominations, I began to question myself about so many things that don't make sense to me but I couldn't bring myself to ask these questions to the leaders of these denominations, after all what does this little girl know, right?

IMG_20220924_082753_3.jpg


A random photo of me 😁

I still attended these churches not until I got the opportunity to worship with one church and I just knew I was in the right place, this is so unusual, why was it not business as usual?, I asked. After worship, I got home and I tried to study my Bible to confirm if all what I heard from the teacher was true because it sounded almost impossible for such things to be. Lo and behold, everything was correct and clearly written in the scripture. How is this possible? I almost had a hard time believing but after I went there the second time, I knew this has to be it, the truth I seek.

After one year of worshipping with the church, God added me to his church and ever since then, I made it a point of duty to always make myself available to go for the preaching of the gospel to the world. I was so passionate about this task because I know it's the only Power God has given to us that will be able to save us just like paul has said in the book of Romans 1:16. I was always happy seeing that I made it for almost all the Evangelism programs organized by the local church. But at some point I felt like I wasn't doing enough, I knew just following the church out for Evangelism alone won't work, so I took it upon myself to study the scriptures more and the more I studied the more I became more confident to speak to people about the true gospel of Christ.


20220723_162034_0001.png


When I got added to the church through water Baptism, I became more conscious of how I lived my life, I always tried learning from my mistakes and correct them because I know I was no longer who I was before, I was a new person now because I was reborn into a new family and this new family has her own way of living and that way is more important than my own personal family's way of life. And because of this, God gave me the opportunity to become someone that saved a soul through my preaching of the gospel to her, my neighbor (remember, the gospel is the only way God can call any human today, so do not be deceived).

The day the lord added her (a neighbor) to his family (the church), I was really so proud of myself but then, it also made me more conscious of the task ahead. It made me realize that my work only just started, because now I am a role model, so I have to keep becoming more versed in the knowledge of the holy Bible and the truth is, it has never been easy but I thank God for how far he has lead me and I'm even more grateful to him for adding me to his family, it is a great privilege indeed.

I won't be surprised to see that most people won't read the message in this article but I will be very happy to see few ask further questions of what I have said here today.


20220723_162034_0001.png

Thank you so much for visiting my blog 🙏🙏.

20220723_162034_0001.png

Sort:  

This reminds me of this scripture
"Those who are wise will shine like the brightness of the heavens, and those who lead many to righteousness, like the stars for ever and ever.”

 2 years ago  

That's a really good contribution but I will really love it if you can also share the scripture that you read it from 😊.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment, I'm so honored to have you stop by ❤️.

Daniel 12:3 ☺️

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much 🥰.

 2 years ago  

Kai...don't you sleep???!
You are here posting around 3am ahhhh why na😳😳😳😳😳... small small oh hope

 2 years ago  

Hahaha, I do sleep na, is not all the time I'm here na 😂😂

 2 years ago  

Commot jo, you spend most time here, it's something you and I know about 😳😳

 2 years ago  

Not everyday sha oo

 2 years ago  

Lolx 🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

Yes naw 😄😄.

 2 years ago  

Oya na opp

 2 years ago  

Oya,who be that sweet girl na 🤪🤪🤪🤪, fresh like today 🍞🤣

 2 years ago  

See this one, abeg leave me oo 😅😅

 2 years ago  

Abi na, who be that sweet girl 😳😳 wife material ❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago  

Hahaha, nor be lie 😅.

 2 years ago  

Hehehehe 🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

But wait oo, why are you laughing like me naw?

 2 years ago  

Please ohh how do you laff??

 2 years ago  

And God is proud of you too my dear, it's a great joy to have a sinner come to Christ for salvation... You did well to keep up one of the task given to us as Christians.

Lovely random picture by the way.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for your encouraging words dear sister, I really do pray to God to continue to help me not be ashamed of his gospel and spread it more to those who need it but don't even know they do 😊.

Awwn, thank you ❤️.

 2 years ago  

God is with you no matter what do long you're willing to do His work 😊❤️

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hmmmm you have indeed done something to be proud of,not out of over confidence but out of the happiness in your heart of winning a soul into God's kingdom, you have indeed saved a soul and now being a role model is very important...

Yeah it is indeed true, why do you think I love gospel musics than other music, I might sing them but for me there is nothing like gospel...

Lolz 😂🤣 why would you question a man of God is what you will be asked,but when you get to the wright church, there is the feeling of certainty that you are in the wright place... You have indeed done something great and beautiful..

I really enjoyed myself reading this post...well done dear...

Don't be shocked to see lots of people here...

I didn't know about this not until you used the post promotion channel and as usual I decided to visit which was worth it. ...

Anyways good night, I woke up an hours 30 mins ago and now I am going back to bed 🤣😂🤣 ...

 2 years ago  

Indeed most people love singing gospel music as we call it but not all of them are really gospel music sha, they just glorify God.

Yes oo, I couldn't bring myself to ask the preachers in these denominations but when I found the church, I was able to ask questions and I got the answers not from man but from the Bible.

I'm so glad you stopped by, I really hope you truly understood what you read. Good morning dear.

 2 years ago  

Lolz I understand very well, it's was an honor to read this early momo

 2 years ago  

Awwn, that's great then, I'm so happy you get to read it early this morning 😊.

 2 years ago  

Ohhh yeah, it was immediately after I made my post, around 3am

 2 years ago (edited) 

Wow!!! So you also made a post around that time? Hmm, you don't you sleep too? You are even busier than me these days 😂😂

 2 years ago  

If it's Post, I am always thinking about posting 24/7, but engagement?? I am weak on that 🤣

 2 years ago  

No one should be ashamed of the gospel of the Lord. Regardless of religion and beliefs, we all are preaching the same God and learning the same teachings. You're such a good !LADY and a role model. Keep it up. !PIZZA

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hopestylist and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 2 years ago  

Indeed no one should be ashamed of the gospel of Christ but it's obvious that most of us are because some people are still lost in sin.

I will disagree when you said religion doesn't matter, well it does because we have come to understand from the Bible that we will be judged by the words which Christ have said and if you look around you, you will find out that we all are not doing the same thing, but we all claim to be serving one God. God said he is not an author of confusion and from what I know about God, his words are yes and amen.

Thank you so much for your kind words Jane, you are also a good person, I really hope you read this piece again but this time with an open mind to learn.

 2 years ago  

We all have different religions but serve the same God. That's the reason why I said religion doesn't matter. All are praying, in just different ways. But still a form of praying.

 2 years ago  

Do you believe in the holy Bible Bible? If you do you will know that there are different things human serve as gods, so I still don't agree that we are all serving the same God or maybe we are but not in the right way and we need to find the right way if we want to be saved.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @hopestylist (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

😍❤️

 2 years ago  

Menati Hi,

Did you read what I wrote? If yes, I would like you to ask me questions where you don't understand.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hopestylist.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much @ecency, I'm really grateful 💙.

 2 years ago  

Wow this is impressive and a pure masterpiece, I'm with you on this, nothing shall take me off the love of Christ, and I'll work towards populating His kingdom more and more.

I'm super proud of you, and truly winning souls makes you a role model and it's good in many ways because you'll surely want to do things right, so those looking upto you won't go astray via watching you.

 2 years ago  

Awwn... It brings me joy to know someone actually got a message from me through what I have written.

Indeed being a role model is both a blessing and a burden but I will love to focus more on the blessings so I can keep moving forward.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your amazing comment, I truly appreciate it Sir.

 2 years ago  

Weldone haunty preacher
Faya on ooo 🔥 with the Gospel message

 2 years ago  

Lolz, thank you uncle 🤩. Hope you are coming back read it again and ask better question? Because I don't think you did 😏. Or Maybe you are trying to avoid asking?

 2 years ago  

Me ayam not asking any question ooooo
And yes I read it...

 2 years ago  

Okay oo, I know you won't, so it's fine.

No problem.

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
 2 years ago  

That's good to know, thank you so much for the update @hivebuzz 💙.

You are welcome @hopestylist, that's with pleasure! We wish you a happy buzzy week 😊👍🐝🌹

 2 years ago  

Thank you @hivebuzz, I wish you the same 🥰.

Dear @hopestylist,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

I’m happy you’re a lover of Christ. Knowing Christ is the best thing ever, it brings great peace ❤️. Thanks for sharing dear☺️

 2 years ago  

Yes dear, you are absolutely right, knowing Christ and doing his will brings one salvation.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment, I truly appreciate it.

Thank u so much dear

 2 years ago  

You're welcome, smiles 😊.

It is not easy at all. Taking someone in and becoming a mentor is not something that can be done on a smiling face. Especially seeing as you will have to watch your lifestyle.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

You are absolutely right, it's not easy at all but it will be really helpful for me, I will just keep trying my best to do what is expected of me.

Thank you so much for stopping by sir, it's my pleasure to participate 😊🙏.

 2 years ago  

I believe everyone is sent to this world for a reason...we all have a part to play when it comes to the will of God and his works. Christ died and was buried and then he rose again for our sins and the sins of the world. Did you do water baptism in your adult stage??...mine was when I was little, I saw the photo memories it was like a scenario where they were teaching me how to swim 😂.

 2 years ago  

Well, according to the teachings of Christ one can only get Baptised when he or she believes and baptising a little child that knows almost nothing do you think it's right?

I'm so glad you stopped by, and I'm happy you also shared that information about your baptism with me. I will want you to read Mark 16:15-16 again and Romans 10 to get a clearer understanding of who is eligible to be Baptised.

That's good that you feel at home at the church and it is bringing you closer to God.

 2 years ago  

Yes sir, thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment 🥰.

Back again partner from dreemport and I always read your messages and of course see beautiful you too :)

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for always stopping by partner, I'm happy you are here again, hehehe.

My pleasure partner, you are always so wordy it is fun.

 2 years ago  

Lolz, I love that word, wordy, hehehe.

Thank you so much for the compliment partner, I'm grateful 🥰.

There are many verses in both the old and the new testaments to bring glory to God through the Gospel of His Son, and to show His Truth. He has given the end from the beginning. Most excellent writeup @hopestylist!!!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.
!LADY

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a beautiful contribution, I'm grateful 🥰❤️.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jamerussell, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hopestylist and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 2 years ago  

We should not be ashamed of the gospel of Jesus Christ 🙏
Knowing Christ is The Best that can happen to anyone.
Thanks for Sharing this with us Dear 🙏.
Reading from @dreemport

 2 years ago  

You're absolutely right dear. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your contribution, I'm grateful ❤️.

oh, Hope... this was lovely 🙏💗 I love reading you ... you just shine a joyous light wherever you go. Keep being you and I am sure many more people will experience the gospel through your sharing.
I dropped in from #dreemport this evening.
#dreemer for life

ps: I am being baptised in October...🙂

 2 years ago  

Your comment are always beautiful and encouraging, I'm so blessed to have you stop by and leave such beautiful comment Sam ❤️.

PS: I am being baptised in October...🙂

Do you mean you will be getting Baptised by October or what, I'm finding it a little hard to understand, hehehe.

22nd October :-)

 2 years ago  

You're going to be Baptised by 22nd? 😀

On the 22nd !LOLZ !LUV

A man tried to sell me a coffin today.
I told him that's the last thing I need.

Credit: reddit
@hopestylist, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

@cryptoshots.nft 🔫 3D Shooter LIVE on Hive. Play and earn DOOM!!
(2/4)

 2 years ago  

Oh right! That's good news. Where are you getting Baptised into if I may ask?

Rise Church in California.