IS THERE A WAY OUT? LET'S SEE

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hello everyone, it's so good to have you stop by once again to see what I have for you today. So today I will be sharing with you all how you can manage looking closely at your phones and computers or even both and still have healthy eye sight. As we all know, we are mostly dealing more with gadgets that have their own lights that helps us see what they display like our phones, laptops, televisions, etc and as writers, we are mostly staring at our screen (phones or PC) just like now that you are reading this.

business-2846221_640.jpg

Image source

There are so many effects these lights has on our eyes and if one is not careful, it might lead to one having serious eye problems which might even cause us our sight completely. As a writer I tend to be with my phone most times because I always have one or two things to do with it but then I do take some little steps that helps me maintain a healthy eye sight and they are...

Avoid Direct Contact

When using my phone especially at night, I always make sure the light from my phone is not the brightest light around so the light from my phone won't go directly into my eyes. Like you might know, the eyes are super sensitive to light and if one tends to operate their phones or laptops in a place that the light from them is the only light from the gadgets that is available, it gives problems to the eyes easily because it makes the retina very active and that is not really good especially if it happens regularly.

Eat Food Containing Vitamin A

pad-thai-921884_640.jpg

Image source

Yes, I don't joke with food and fruits that contain vitamin A because I know how important it is to the eyes. I always try to add food containing vitamin A to my meals and that is because I know I make use of my eyes a lot, hehe. There are some foods that I don't like too much but because of the benefits it gives I just try to take at least a little and these foods in turn help to strengthen my eye muscles.

Resting is a must too

Of course I do try to rest when I have the chance to and even when I don't because I don't want to put my health at risk for what I will one day leave and someone will take over, hehe. There are days when I don't get to sleep through out the night and at those times, I'm always seen staring at my phone screen but I do try to get some rest the following morning so I don't breakdown.

Well, these are the few things I do to help me manage a good eye sight even when I make use of my phones almost every time. So far, I don't feel too much stress on my eyes but for days when I deprive myself of good sleep I do feel the strain on my eyes and that is why the rest is just very important as it helps me to relax my eyes and bring it back to working, hehe.

I hope you were able to learn something from me and it will be really good if you already have these knowledge before now, you can also feel free to also share more information about what you do down at the comment section, it will be very much appreciated.

See you all next time 👋👋.

Sort:  
 last year  

See as i haff fail all your criteria naaaaa

I dinno even know the one that is food with Vitamin G or F sef... me dah use to fast well well
Sleep... you know!... coughsssss

Guilty as charge.. shey you'll put me inside prisin abi?

Dreemport catarputted me here oo

 last year  

Hahaha, thank God you know you will go to prison for not meeting up with at least one, one Sam! It is well sha, since you reported yourself you will be forgiven, hehehe.

Please do well to try and take foods containing vitamins most especially vitamin A, it is very important to you because you make use of your phone and pc a lot.

Thank you for coming this way as you were catapulted, lolz.

 last year (edited) 

Eating food that contains vitamin E is what I really need to be concious of. Surely it will be an added advantage.

I had eye issue last month over prolonged usage of phone....I couldn't read anything, I was scared of my eyes...then I gave myself a pretty hours of break...I think up to 48hours....and the pains dissappeard .

Rest can do wonders👍👌

 last year  

I'm happy you have tried it and it also worked for you Ma'am, thank you so much for leaving your testimony 😊🥰.

It's a good thing you stopped by, have a beautiful day ahead ❤️.

 last year  

It's a pleasure 😘

 last year  

Smiles, that's my amiable ambassador 😍🤭

 last year  

This is educative, especially about our sight. It's advisable to put your phone in a dark mood as it reduces radiation into your eyes.
Reduce phone or laptop brightness to below 50% during the day and less than 30% at midnight. Thank you for sharing this and I hope it helps a lot of people here.

 last year  

I'm happy you think so, thank you for so much for stopping by. Yes the phone should be kept in dark mode if possible but it's still okay in the light mode but it should be in eye care and auto brightness as well, that way your phone get to detect it for you.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment friend, I really appreciate it ❤️🤗.

 last year  

Thank you for the compliment and kindly follow me back 🙏

 last year  

You're welcome 😊.

I'm so sorry but I don't just follow like that, I need to know what you do and if I'm interested in it you don't even have to tell me to follow, thank you for your understanding 🙏.

 last year  

Thank you

 last year  

Thank you more

Very helpful information. I believe children of nowadays will need it more because they are born into the "Screen world"
I also need these tips as I read a lot of books on my phone. I could spend a whole day starring at my phone.

 last year  

Yes you are right, everyone in this age needs this information because we all are affected, for those that don't even use their phones or laptops too much, the television is still there and even games.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such beautiful comment dear, I really appreciate it.

 last year (edited) 

Heheh 🤣🤣 my oga who likes vitamins a, Well you have indeed made an effort and I must say there is no lie in everything you have said, adequate rest and direct contact is the main and the fruit eating can come in handy.... thank you for sharing this beautiful tips

 last year  

Hahaha, leave me alone oo, lolz. Yes I only do this and a few others and it has been working for me, I'm happy to know you enjoyed reading through.

 last year  

Hehehe 🤣🤣 okay oh be enjoying fruit for free. Wahala for us wey no dey chop fruits lol 🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

Hahaha, you can start taking fruits now, use the money you use in buying juice to get fruits 😉

 last year  

Heheh 🤣🤣🤣 I am allergic to juice lolz 😂🤣 same as fruits lolz 😂🤣🤣

 last year  

Really? Please try and take some time oo, lokz

 last year  

Heheh 🤣🤣🤣 lolz 😂🤣 did you just believe that crap lol 🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

Really nice points here sis!✨
Constant use of my laptop and smartphone has really affected me and it's even contributing to the eye challenges I already have naturally.
But the tips you listed here are really vital and most of them are what I now constantly practice, especially adjusting the brightness level of my phone. I honestly don't feel comfortable when my phone emits so much light, most times I even set the brightness to 0%😂.
Thanks for sharing!❤️

 last year  

Hahaha, you shouldn't reduce the brightness completely too often though, always put it in auto brightness, that way your phone will do the work for you, hehe.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such beautiful comment dear, I really appreciate it 🤗.

 last year  

Yeah I'd definitely keep that in mind!😊

You're very welcome dear!❤️

 last year  

Alright dear, that's really good to know 😌.

 last year  

As a blogger It is certain that one can't do with phone and or PC, of which we all are aware of the effects of the light on their screens. Sometimes we get into trouble because we don't care to stop and check our well being. It is true that once we stop working, food will soon stop coming, it will be foolishness to stop working but we shouldn't allow our health deteriorate in the process.

Eyes are very sensitive part of the body, it so happened that once they are gone, we can't replace them. I love the strategies you use mom. I also subscribe to that of reducing my phone's brightness a lot while working in a dark place, I don't take the issue of rest for granted too😁😁 but I have been missing out on that part of vitamin A😁. I think I have to start doing something about it as soon as possible.

 last year  

Hehehe, I'm so happy you have got something to add to the list to help you. You should do that, also vitamins in general.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such beautiful comment son, I really appreciate it ❤️🤗.

 last year  

I will o, my sweet mom. But you will have to be supporting me by making them available at home😁😁.

You are always welcome mom.. what can I do without you na🤗🥰

 last year  

Of course I will do that son 😊. You will do so much without me son, but I'm happy I'm here now ❤️

 last year  

Smiles... Maybe, but God knows why he joined us right? 🥰🥰

 last year  

Yeah, that's right

 last year  

You know, as I type this, my eyes are hurting. I think I've been up with my phone for too long. But I also don't use my phone at a high brightness. I even use the eye care feature too. I guess what I need now is rest, hehe.

Keeping our eyes fixed on gargets can cause serious damage to our vision. I like how you included food. Not just any food but one with the right vitamin.

Let me not damage my beautiful eyes 😩. I'm off to bed now 😅

As usual, this was a lovely read sis. Thanks for sharing! ❤️

 last year  

Hahaha, this girl you are funny, so you have been up since just this time, hmmm, please try and be sleeping oo, don't over do it.

Yes, the food is very important especially for us that always have one or things to do with our phones.

Thank you so much your beautiful compliment dear, I really appreciate you ❤️😘.

Good morning my darling 🤗🌹.

 last year  

I don't usually stay up late, I was just busy with something important then I decided engage a while. Yes oo my dear, I'll try to be sleeping on time now.

It's always a pleasure sis 🥰...
A beautiful morning to you too ❤️. Enjoy your weekend!

 last year  

Oh I get it. Well it's very fine to stay up late for something important oo, hehe.

I'm enjoying mine hope you are too?

 last year  

My dear my day has been stress upon stress, I just resumed school so it's been a hectic journey. But I'm fine now. I'm glad to hear you're enjoying your day 😊.

 last year  

Wow, that's nice, sorry about the stress though.

Yes, my day is going well and yours?

 last year  

Thank you for sharing this. Since I'm a regular user of my eyes via phone, I'll get more into vitamin A. ..to be chewing more raw onions while cooking 👍

 last year  

Hahaha, that's right you should do that, hehe. I'm happy you got to learn something new dear, have a beautiful day ahead 🤗

 last year  

Lemme start from saying good morning dear 😊 i woke up to learn from this beautiful post 😊 ehn i can never get disappointed in visiting your blog.. thanks for the wonderful point i think i need the food aspect and the resting well. Thanks once again dear.

 last year  

Awwn, Good morning to you too dear, I'm so happy to read this beautiful comment from you too 🥰.

You should try and get good rest and eat well please, don't take it for granted at all, I don't want to hear that you fall sick 😔.

 last year  

Yeah you are right 😊 I'm presently in training center with my students i will talk to you later dear

 last year  

Yes dear. So sorry I was not that active yesterday and it's now I'm replying to this, hehe. So how was the training yesterday?

 last year  

I knew you are busy just please take good care of yourself 💓

 last year  

Yes dear I will, thank you so much for your help, I'm truly grateful. I'm feeling a lot better now 😊

 last year  

Feel free to ask your baby anything at anytime ❤️ as i can go any length for you 💯

 last year  

Yeah you've outlined important steps to take inorder to avoid having eye problems while using our gadgets.
These are the things I do aswell, and it's really helping me.
Especially having a good rest, whenever I work overnight I made sure that there's adequate light around me asides my the one from my gadgets so the light won't go directly into my eyes. And then I made sure that I have a very good rest afterwards.

Eating good food also helps, especially vitamins.

Thanks for this lovely piece 👍

 last year  

Educating 👏

In this century, our gadget is really important.

And besides, our eyes is a very vital organ and it needs to be protect at all cost.

This tips are really helpful. Thanks 😊

 last year  

You're right dear, we have technology growing everyday so we just have to be careful to take good care of our sight. I'm glad you find it educative 🤗🎊🤭.

Thank you so much for stopping by dear, happy Sunday 🌹.

 last year  

Indeed... If we do not take out time to take care of ourselves, our body will force us to to it by breaking down. And believe me, that's never the best option.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 last year  

You're right sir, I totally agree with you. We have to know we need rest and that was why we were given night until we started being very creative by changing night to day 2, lolz.

Thank you so much for stopping by sir 🙏💙

 last year  

Yeah light from phones and gadget can be harmful especially when we get exposed to it too much.
Okay think I learnt new one here the one with vitamin A
I better add to my list now.
Thank you for sharing.

 last year  

I'm happy you learned something new, please do add it to your list, hehe, it's very helpful.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment dear

 last year  

You are welcome

 last year  

Thank you 🤗

 last year  

How will you nor rest in the morning to avoid breakdown when you want to use engagement to kill yourself 🤪🤣

Be calming down and rest well ehn... Hive is not running, you're the one chasing it 🚶‍♀️

Oh before I leave, thanks for the food tip... I should go restock my cupboard with vitamin A rich foods 😁

 last year  

Hahaha, I'm working on that, I don't want to overdo it too, but I guess I read fast and reply fast too, so you will still see me everyday, hehe but I still rest

Oh, I'm happy you got something to learn, stock it for two sha 😁

 last year  

Who is the second person? Is only me that's staying here 🙄

I really hope you're not adding yourself sha

 last year  

How did you know the right person to hard when I said nothing? Wow, are you a prophetess now?

 last year  

😂😂😂😂

 last year  

🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

This has been a great deal of issue for me. These steps are gonna be helpful, a lot. Thanks for bringing them to our remembrance once again.

 last year  

I know it has and I'm happy I've been able to remind you of it again.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment sir, I'm grateful.

 last year  

thanks for sharing this, me that I always put off the room light and only have my phone or laptop light on, you have taught me something, thanks once again.

came here through dreemport

 last year  

Oh my!! That's very unhealthy for the eyes, I'm happy you learned something dear.

Thank you you so much for stopping by ❤️.