President for a day

in Hive Learners2 years ago

The Hive learners gets interesting by every question and this time around we are made to make a decision as a personnel of great function in our country. I mean, I'm just a lady and I'm given such a big role in my country?

For more clarification, here is the question asked by the community.

We all have had the thought, at least at one time in our lives. If we were the President of our country we would do a lot of things. So, we would love to know, if you were made the president of your country today, what are the first three things you will do for your country.

Dreemport Challenge (1).png
Image source edited using canvas

I must say I've been putting on my thinking cap to think of the three things I would once I'm given such an opportunity and it hasn't been easy thinking of what to do.

Now I realized how difficult it is to come up with a decision that you know would either make or break people, maybe I should stop bad mouthing those in power sometimes because I think they make some decision with the hope of making things better but end up ruining the country more because they either forget their goals or they get carried away by their selfish desires.

To be honest, the country I belong to, Nigeria seem like it has gone beyond amendment. I've even heard some citizens say "No hope for Nigeria to better again" but given this opportunity, I would want to change that mindset and make a remarkable effect on Nigeria's history book as their One Day President.

Becoming a President for one day means I'll be taking up a huge responsibility to serve my country for 24hours, no rest for me I must say because I have to make sure I use that opportunity very well till the end.

To mark my appointment as President, the first thing I'll do is to Approve crypto payment in every sphere of business.

chart-6716410_1280.jpg
Image source

Having being into the crypto world, blogging and learning about investments... I would say boldly that it will provide a lot of opportunities to whoever will get involved with it.

But we can't wait for everyone to make the decision, some decisions needs to be done by the government and I will make sure to educate people on what crypto currency and the opportunities in it.

I will make it a rule that every citizen transact with crypto currency even in the banks. That way, youths with so much knowledge of crypto currency would be given better jobs.

The second thing I would implement as a President is to Make Electricity more constant.

light-bulb-3104355_1280.jpg
Image source

I hate to think of what our power suppliers do to our education system, our home activities and even at night for travellers. I don't see why Nigerians can't have constant power supply when other countries can.

As a President one day , I would make a rule that would be implemented immediately for steady power supply to every home, industries and schools for better living... I mean, light is power, it gives some kind of energy if you know what I mean.

The last thing I'll do as a President is to Create new roads and provide better facilities for educational purposes.

hallway-5979689_1280.webp
Image source

While I was in school, I remember one of my teacher explaining a lot of unknown things to us and he was like "If we had the equipments, I would have shown you all but let's just imagine them to write and pass our exams" 😂 I knew then that my country lacks so much in that aspect.

So I will make sure to supply every school good facilities immediately. Building new roads and repairing the bad roads for better and smooth transportation.

If I get to do all that before my tenure ends, I believe it will make my country a little better because there are so much that needs to be done for this country to be more developed.

Thank you for stopping by...

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.
You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Wow this is nice, what a President you would become! The change from that day onward would be remembered for a very long time.

I love the part where you will approve crypto payment in every aspect of business... That is a really good one because the world is growing rapidly to that phase of life.

Well done on this one dear 😊

 2 years ago  

Thank you sweetheart for you support always, you're the best😘😘.

 2 years ago  

You made great points, some countries do not know what their missing

 2 years ago  

Yeah, thank you for reading through 💙.

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the invite.

 2 years ago  
 maybe I should stop bad mouthing those in power sometimes

Now you know better that decision making that will rule over 200million people us not easy, oya stop bad mouthing 😀😀

Mrs president, the first Lady in view, I love your intentions. They are great points 💪

 2 years ago  

I read the crypto part and I said wow... Hopefully most leaders do not use it negatively..I trust with you in power it would not occur... Infrastructural development is very important for the state of the nation

 2 years ago  

Yeah, thank you for your comment 💙💙

 2 years ago  

I like the triple idea however you'd have to train many people about what it is all about if the country you're reign over is Nigeria.

We may have a high volume, but the spread is poor, only few people know crypto.

 2 years ago  

Of course is part of the initiative, I will surely educate those that don't know about to make it have worth to them.
Thank you for stopping by.

There are a lot of things the country lack.
Even in the crypto aspect, they can't lift the ban on it because there is no way the banks benefit from it.
Unless they are making money from it, then you can be sure that they will not lift a finger to help.
Anyway, we are still very much hopeful.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

I will look for a way around that, thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago  

Please we really need that light, can't wait for you to become the president so you can change many things for us.

 2 years ago  

Yes oo, me too self😅😅

 2 years ago  

Lol

 2 years ago  

This is beautiful. Adding and enhancing crypto payment options, education and power supply.

You might as well be our first female president

 2 years ago  

Wow, I will be honoured. Thank you for your nice words.

 2 years ago  

Miss President 😇I am sure with all these, things would be better in our country especially that of educational facilities and crypto implementation. That´s a good one from you because I can see you want the good for Nigeria. I came via @dreemport

 2 years ago  

Thank you for your amazing comment 💙💙

 2 years ago  

Men, these are well thought out goals to implement when you become president. Im sure three is actually so little, it just seems like the women folks would be really great presidents. I wish a country like ours would give y'all a chance..I'll vote you anytime! ❤️😏

 2 years ago  

😊😊😚😚 your kind words are making me blush 🥰🥰.
Thank you for being ready to vote women anytime, is my pleasure 💙💙

 2 years ago  

Lol you're free to blush my dear ❤️..

You're welcome dear

 2 years ago  

Thank you dear😚😚