WHEN TO LET GO

in Hive Learnerslast month (edited)

I want to be a lawyer! The little girl shouted out with so much enthusiasm and determination after she went through her dad's diary. She saw how unjustly her dad was arrested for a crime he knew little or nothing about. She was devastated and, at the same time, more determined to try her best to become a lawyer so she could defend her family and those who are oppressed unjustly. Seeing how much the people around her suffered for different things, she became interested in trying her best to help out by becoming a lawyer.

Well, time went by, and this little girl saw how some lawyers are not so interested in actually getting justice for the oppressed but are actually just after the reputation of being the best lawyer. The little girl never thought about how hard she needed to study to achieve this dream of hers until she became wiser and got to find out that she would rather become a scientist than an artist. Well, despite the fact that her goals changed, she was still interested in helping people in her own little way.

In my country and even in the world at large, it is hard to fight for the poor and oppressed because now the rich can easily buy their way to freedom. As much as possible, I have somehow promised myself not to think of suing anyone for any reason. Well, it still depends on what the person has done, but then, if possible, I would rather just like to take it as bad luck.

Very briefly, one of the most common reasons why people decide to sue someone is because of money-related matters. For those who are very good at taking huge loans even when they know they might not be able to pay. Well, there are others like land matters, and I think that is one money-related matter that is also part of the common reasons people in this part of the world sue people. We see and hear of cases when someone gets a land only to realize that they actually bought the land from the wrong seller. Being in such a situation, it is very easy for some to be sued, especially those who sold the land.

So, seeing some of the major reasons why people get sued, I have decided to just try as much as possible to avoid these kinds of situations so as to save myself the stress of having to sue someone. Because I wasn't so interested in things that would prompt me to sue anyone, so far, I have been able to avoid it. As much as I sometimes want to take legal action against some people, it's only a matter of time before I get to realize that sometimes letting go is not a bad idea, even when I know I can actually win the case or something.

My rule is this: if I sue this person, will they change? If no, then it's not necessary. Secondly, why am I suing them? Is it because I want to show how powerful I am? If yes, then I won't do it. Well, there are other reasons too, which might be so legit, but then I would always prefer not to sue anyone.

This is my response to the hivelearners topic on ”TO SUE OR NOT TO SUE”.

The images used are mine

Sort:  
 last month  

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

 last month  

Thank you so much ❤️

 last month  

ne of the most common reasons why people decide to sue someone is because of money-related matters.

I agree with it and it's also the same in my country.
I try to avoid it as much as I can because it's a lengthy process but people need it also for justice.

 last month  

Yeah, sometimes you just need to do it for the sake of justice 🫠

 last month  

Indeed, sueing people don't change them... In fact it could make it worse

 last month  

That’s the most we’ve gotten so it’s time we looked for another way out.

Thank you so much for stopping by 🥰

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

 last month  

Thank you so much for the support 🥰

 last month  

Many times reporting can have its consequences, but for me it all depends on the situation, if it's something that can really be resolved easily that's fine, but if it's something that puts me at risk as a person and as a human being then I'll definitely report it, I liked your post and your point of view. Thanks for sharing

 last month  

Yeah and that was why I said as much as it is possible because sometimes you just have to take some to court before everything will be fine.

I’m so glad you loved my post, it’s a pleasure having you stop by ❤️

 last month  

Is it because I want to show how powerful I am?

Is fair enough to avoid sueing someone all because of power. But in a case where a husband forcefully ran away with your children after separation without any legal back up, will you consider court case? Also in a case like mine where the person that sold us land refused to release the documents after following him politely for one year plus, will also let go? Of course you won't, lol

Just like you mentioned, money matters is a common reason while many people consider court cases but if it's a minor issue you can bear... letting go is the best because the stress of court and the expenses alone is tiring....so for peace of mind, i will let go if it's issue that I can, otherwise i will fight for my right

 last month  

Yeah, there are some cases that requires us to go the extra miles and those are the cases that I try to avoid as much as possible so I don’t even have to think of suing anyone.

Land matter is not an easy one, I just hope you guys resolve it well in the end.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 2.51% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

 last month  

Thank you so much ❤️

 last month  

My rule is this: if I sue this person, will they change? If no, then it's not necessary.

Eiii, you know change is a personal decison, yeah? And that change differs from one person to another. Personally, I will still sue them to learn their lesson, them changing is entirely up to them you know.

 last month  

Well, if I see that suing the person is the best resort then of course I’d do it but I know that most times it isn’t and I always hope that I never get a reason to even think towards that direction, hehe

 last month  

Lol, I think I get sha.