An uncertain start

in Hive Learners5 months ago

New Year means the first day of the year and many people love to celebrate it and try to enjoy it. There exists a thought behind it and it's " If the first-day oswal then, all the day will go well". There is no scientific and technical proof of it but many people love to believe it and it's their choice and they have the right to believe whatever they want. From my perspective its hype of people. I think practically and for that reason, I don't make any plans to celebrate it. But I love the fireworks in the sky and so at the time of the new year, I keep looking in the sky to see fireworks. I believe that making arrangements for enjoying the new year is nothing more than a waste of money because I don't think that day can't create the influence in the next day let alone the years.

I wish I could say New Year's Day was a random day for me but it was not. I went to hospital because one of my close relatives became sick on the last day of the year. I talked about my last day in a post of mine. You can visit there if you are interested. I was sitting on a hospital bench and there were 2 people with whom I became friendly.

Just before the new year time, I asked if anyone wanted to see fireworks. If anyone wanted then come with me upstairs where there was a big window. One of them was curious and went to near window with me and started to see fireworks. Both of us enjoyed the fireworks and I tried to record a video but was unable to focus well and so I dropped the idea of recording the video and kept my smartphone in my pocket after clicking some pictures. I noticed that Raihan (not real name. Actually I forgot his name) was watching the fireworks with huge surprise and he picked up his mobile to record the video. He was saying that it was the first time he was enjoying that kind of fireworks. In his village, he had never seen that kind of thing. Hearing his speech I was also surprised a little bit but later I was able to know that he came town a few times only in his life and in village fireworks were not available. According to his thoughts, Fireworks are only for rich people and for their sons, not for poor people like him who were the son of a village farmer. I wanted to make him realize he also can do it if he want but he was not ready to accept it. A funny thing happened when he went to stop the video because he was recording the video and kept the mode on camera which means he only captured 2 pictures and that thing created a funny situation and both of us started to laugh at what happened.

I was talking with him and after a while, we noticed the sounds of crying instead of the sound of fireworks. It was coming from the hospital and we went there to see what happened. After reaching there we were able to know that a woman died after giving birth to a baby. So the family members were crying. In the time when others were busy with celebrations, the family was facing the worst situation. A baby lost his mother which was really cruel. I wo I talked about it in another post and you can read it here: Thinny road of paradise in the hell. It was the thing which made me sad. In the new year time, it was not expected.

After a while, I returned to the bench of the hospital. We talked for some time and slept there. I couldn't sleep well. Sleep was broken many times as I am not used to sleeping in the hospital. In the morning I acknowledged about another incident that happened with Tushar ( not real name. The another person who became friendly with me). He told me that the watching class of his motor bike was stolen. It was surprising that one-looking glass was only stolen. Not only that but also replaced with broken-looking glass. Just think, the thief stole only one looking glass and replaced it with another broken looking glass. It was indeed a funny incident and I said to him "Humanity is still alive and the thief was an honest and kind one🤣. That's why he left the broken looking glass for you ".

In the remaining time of day, I was busy in bringing medicine and doing all the formalities for release. And I returned home approximately after 8:00 p.m. I was very tired and I fell asleep after getting fresh. So it was all about my new year's Day. So it was a bad day for me from one perspective but again it was not too also from another perspective.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/intishar/re-intishar-2d7ulq81t
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( intishar ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 5 months ago  

Oh dear! What a way to spend the first day of the year. It's so sad to know that a woman died while giving birth. That must have been terrible on the family.

Anyways at least you saw some fireworks. Should I say that is some fun for you?

 5 months ago  

I think it was one of the worst days for the family and the loss may not be recoverable.
I think it was not so bad either thinking about the overall situation.
!PIZZA

i hope that the rest of the year will be much much better. i liked your post and keep this good work in writing 👍

 5 months ago  

I also hope that the rest of the year will go well and I am expecting many things this year. If everything goes well then it's good for me.
Thank you for reading with patience.
!PIZZA

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @intishar.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

 4 months ago  

Thank you 🙂.

 5 months ago  

The new year was a good and bad one. Good because you met two new people at the hospital who kind of enjoyed watching the fireworks while bad because a woman died leaving her little born baby into the world. That was so pathetic and I feel for them especially on a new year. That is life for you. Some people are crying while other people are rejoicing and happy. May we not die untimely. 🙏

 4 months ago  

Sometimes I feel it's injustice but I think somehow everything have a balance. We can see situations from different different perspectives . The situation for that family became bad but nobody can control anything there.

 5 months ago  

It is funny to see, you spent your whole day in hospital. I don't consider it was a good day for you because it is always hard to spend a single day in hospital with me. In the case of video recording, I also laughed at you people recording kids crying instead of fireworks 😂. Sometimes thieves are special and kind 😂.
`


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.


`

 4 months ago  

Indeed spending time in hospital can't be good but I think it wasn't too much bad either. Sometimes funny things happen🤣 even in the hospital.

 5 months ago  

Sad to know about the death of the lady, and the poor kid lost her mother, AlAS

 4 months ago  

Hmm. It's pathetic. By the way, welcome back. It's after a long time I am seeing you here active. 🙂.

 4 months ago  

thank you for warm wishes, I am trying to be active hehe

I remember you telling me how you spent the New Year's Day at the hospital to look after a family member. It's sad, but then that doesn't determine the rest of your year. I'm glad you're not letting it hold you down. Keep doing you, the year is still full of possibilities!😇

 4 months ago  

Hmm. It can't determine the year and I don't believe such kind of thing. Sometimes uncertainty strikes and we need to accept it even if we don't want.

I read your previous post about the family welcoming a new member to their family but then losing another. It still saddens me to remember it...

It's good that you met friends while you were at the hospital. I laughed hard at that part where the thief replaced the looking glass with a broken one. Perhaps he just intended to borrow the good one? !LOL

Have you heard about the Angel of Death that’s not so intelligent?
The Dim Reaper?

Credit: reddit
@intishar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ifarmgirl

(1/6)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

I wish us all the best year ever :)!