Sometimes we are helpless

in Hive Learners15 days ago

Fear is the only thing which can dominate us most of the time. For a little kid, fear may come in various forms, but overcoming those fears is very common because, with our growth, we start to understand that those things are not so fearful. So concurring those fears is easy for us most of the time. After a certain age, we gain a better understanding of our fears.

Fear can be different from person to person. One thing can be fearful for someone. At the same time, it can be a very silly thing for others. It's highly dependent on the perspective, personality, and behavior of a person. So it's very natural that everybody doesn't fear about the same thing. And today I am going to share about mine.

To be honest, after becoming mature, I was that kind of person who don't fear anything. Sometimes I am not afraid of losing my life either. At such a young age, having such a mentality is quite natural. Instead of it, there is something I am most fearful one. Some incidents made me realize I am not so brave in some cases.

You may wonder what can be fearful when I am not afraid of losing my life. Without any kind of suspense, I am saying that I fear about losing my parents. I know it's very common for many, but as far as I can remember, it's the thing which makes me afraid.

I think you can remember about the incident of my mother's sickness during the pandemic. It was the time when my mother became sick and told me she was going to die. At that time, I was in an ambulance, transferring her to a better hospital for better treatment. I was panicking, nervous, and thinking about what to do. In such a situation, getting that kind of thing would naturally make anyone afraid. I always try to remain positive and think positively in any kind of situation, and I can work with a calm mind. On that day, I became mad, and I could not stop thinking about the negative consequences because the situation was like that, where I was forced to think in that way. I tried to think positively, but I couldn't stop thinking about the negative consequences. It was the first time I became afraid of losing my mother.

Again, in the middle of January 2024, my father became seriously ill, and at that time, my mother and siblings were in the village. I was not so sure what to do, and I felt really helpless because I couldn't do anything to make the health of my father better. I was the only one who handled everything, and honestly, I never faced that kind of situation single-handedly. The health condition of my father was getting worse, but fortunately, my mother arrived in town in time. It was the time when I was seriously afraid of losing my father.

There is no doubt that my parents are getting old with time, and their immunity system is getting weaker, which is natural. I wish I could stop the time, but it's impossible as I can't control the time. So the fear of losing them is increasing with time. I know it's a natural thing, but it's the most fearful thing for me, and I wish I could stop the time for them.


ImgSrc


If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/intishar/re-intishar-nfjdxasy
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( intishar ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 15 days ago  

We will always grow old and lave the planet.

It is kind of you to take care of your father during his down times. Some children care less of their parent.

Hello, it's a good thing to be afraid of your parents losing their lives. It means that they've had a real impact on your life and that they've succeeded in their mission to properly educate you according to their own values while leaving you enough freedom to develop.

When their time comes, they'll be able to walk away proud of themselves. And as for you, they'll continue to live in you with all the good values they've instilled in you.

Congratulations @intishar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 16000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 17000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge
 14 days ago  

That's impressive. Next milestone is loading.

 14 days ago  

I totally understand your fear intishar, and it's natural for one to entertain this kind of fear for parents especially when sickness gets in. A lot of things will be running into your mind and all you can pray for is a good health and long life. No one will wish to loose their loved ones and I pray it does not happen so early because death is inevitable for everyone
May God preserve your parents till their very old age and give them the opportunity to eat the fruit of their labor.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @nkemakonam89 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️