You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the darkest times

in Hive Learnerslast month

Oh dear, I'm sorry for what you and your family have been through.

These are circumstances that most people never come out alive but here you are, out, alive, and strong enough to withstand any future storms.

The best part? You are on vacation with your family reliving those moments of self-doubt and depression and grateful for how far you've come. I am happy for you.

Sort:  
 last month  

Thanks for reading my post and the kind words. I see tough times as way to make me stronger...now at least. At the time I couldn't see my way forward and now I see it is just what made me a more resilient me in the future. As for the current vacation...it's had its moment dealing with tired and hungry teenagers but compared to past issues...we will make it though :)

Have a great day.