I'm a constant learner. You need to be a constant learner because things change and you have to change and grow.

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hello Hive Family. I hope you are doing great. This Post is my first entry to Weekly featured content in the #Hivelearners community. The topic is to write about “Is Learning that hard?” Why learning is so challenging?

Source

So, I have some thoughts about it. What I've started sharing with you is just my personal opinion. It's possible that not everyone may agree with it.


Source

Learning is hard work. It involves absorbing knowledge and gaining new skills. Challenges come from inside, like motivation and focus, and from outside, like not having enough resources or getting distracted. The biggest challenge is staying motivated. If you're not motivated, it's hard to put in the effort to learn.

Source

In my opinion, being mentally prepared and present is crucial for learning anything new. Sometimes, we tend to stay within our comfort zones and avoid learning something new. For example, when I joined a company in Dubai, my head administrator had recently been promoted. Before them, there was another Indian administrator who was highly qualified. However, after the new administrator took over, they simply followed the previous administrator's work criteria without making any changes. As a result, we didn't update the system, which led to significant mistakes and audit issues.During this time, I tried to be creative, but I was instructed to stick to the previous structure.

Source
Following that made things easier for me, and I didn't have to take on additional stress. I was able to complete tasks ahead of schedule.🙃


That was something I found easy to learn.

For me, cooking was something I learned very easily and quickly. Because there was a need for it at that time. After my sister's wedding, there was an issue with cooking at home. My mother, due to being overweight and having joint issues, couldn't stand in the kitchen for long. That's why I used to help her in my free time. Initially, I used to do the vegetable cutting and gradually started assisting her in other cooking tasks as well.

Often, when guests visited our house, all the responsibility fell on me, from making tea to snacks. And when we stayed in the village for a while, I had to cook there myself too. And being away from home for quite some time, this learning helped me a lot.


That was something I found difficult to learn.

Source
I was an average student in academics. My mind was more inclined towards sports activities. During childhood, I found mathematics difficult because whenever I tried to study the subject, I would get a headache.

Despite this, I managed to push through and eventually reached the level of earning a master's degree. However, I encountered difficulty when I got stuck in computer programming subjects.

Source
The teachers at university were quite competent, but I struggled with programming. Perhaps my lack of concentration or the two-year study gap caused me to not study with dedication. I was only eager to obtain the degree quickly. Despite my degree is IT, I have been in the field of administration, which I have been a part of since 2012.
I hope you liked this blog. Please share your thoughts on it.
Thank you for reading.


Note: Cooking collages are taken from my food blogs.

Read my recent blogs:

https://ecency.com/hive-186239/@jahanzaibanjum/childhood-treasures-in-the-garden

https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@jahanzaibanjum/wikjgfnjcp

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/chicken-yakhni-chicken-broth-a


Sort:  
 last month  

So what kind of dishes you are expert in making?

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

 last month  

I can cook all Pakistani traditional dishes. If I want to make something unique, I watch Ijaz Ansari's food vlogs on YouTube.

 last month  

Your personal anecdotes provide insightful glimpses into the challenges and triumphs we all face in our educational journeys. Looking forward to more of your insights in the future!

 last month  

Thank you very much for coming to this post. I hope to i will continue that kind of posting in the future.

Congratulations @jahanzaibanjum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!