Sort:  

Citronella is used in mosquito repellent in the US. It is also used in outdoor candles. I was surprised to find out that eucalyptus and lavender can also repel them

 last month  

Yes there are various local plants that have been used especially in rural places . Especially when burnt. But that is only effective on none windy night. The fact that those plants are out in the open, reduces the effect.

Some also invented a cream, but it really doesn't show any significant help.

 last month  

Seriously, am looking forward to the time I will stop buying malaria drugs. Imagine treating malaria and in less than a week the signs still persists just to be told by the lab scientist that I need to go through emel injection, I ran ooo.

Malaria is a serious problem we face on a daily basis in my country and having those natural substance within the environment will help a lot. I enjoyed reading your post as it is informative

 last month  

Thanks for your comment.
I understand you point.
Well, hopefully the case is not just that the natural repellants are just not good stuff for the Mosquitoes.

When it comes to treatment, even though prevention is better. Correct treatment is also important. I ll find time to touch on that soon.

 last month  

 last month  

Thank you. So much.