Newbies initiative task one.

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

I'm grateful for the opportunity given to me to be a part of the newbies who would be participating in the newbie's challenge.
Without further ado, I will go straight to answering the questions each newbie is expected to answer for the first newbies initiative task.

jessicaossom.png



What are your Hive goals by the End of the Initiative (In 3 months) in terms of Hive Power, followers, comments & engagements, and any other Hive-related goals you have in mind?

The goals I aim to achieve by the end of the initiative in 3months in terms of hive powers are to get at least 500 HP and to have gained up to 200 followers.

I recently received a notification from hive buzz that I've made up to 1000 comments on the blockchain. To be honest, I was surprised to see that I had achieved that and I recently just committed my time to engage with other users on the blockchain.

My other hive-related goal is to try to be known well in communities like makeup, and music communities and also to be able to hold some good tokens in the hive engine.


How do you plan to achieve them?


In terms of HP: I understand that hp are rewards from post and if one has liquid hive, it could be powered up to hp. I've not been able to calculate how much I earn in a week so I don't know. (I guess I have to start calculating that to follow up with the progress).

Screenshot_2022-03-16-22-13-33~2.png


Above is a screenshot of my current HP.
I must say that I'm surprised to see this amount of delegation from @gcalex . I opened my wallet only for it to welcome me. God bless and I would try to keep on impressing you.


Recently I challenged myself to publish at least one post every day. I've been able to successfully publish a post every day since February and I love the feeling and the positive effect it has been bringing. I'm sure if I can continue with this and I get support from some whales and other nice hivians, I would be able to achieve at least 500 HP by the end of 3 months.

In terms of followers: I mentioned earlier that I recently committed myself to engaging with other users on the platform.
By following up with the posts of participants in the newbies initiative program and other users on the blockchain. I've been able to find a few interesting people through commenting on posts and within the last month, I was able to gain new followers which I feel excited about even though it's not a massive following. I believe that by making genuine comments on the post of other hivians, they will find it interesting and would be moved to visit my blog then drop me a follow. In summary, for me to gain up to 200 followers in the next three months, I have to do more than publish a post daily, engaging through commenting is important for this to be possible.

Any other hive-related goal: Currently, hive is like my main source of income. I want to be known for my quality content, I want to earn a good amount every week and I want to have fun. As much as I want to be known well in communities like makeup and music, I understand that I have to do my part by being consistent with the content I publish there.


What challenges do you think you may likely face trying to attain these goals?


In terms of hp, the challenges I may face that I think may not let me achieve that goal is if I don't get support on my post and if I'm unable to meet up to post at least once daily. However, Imagine if I publish a post a day all through the week and all the reward on each of the posts is just 2.56, 0.99, etc, if way, I may not achieve that goal of having that hp by the end of 3 months.

In terms of commenting, the challenge I may likely face is having a low battery and sometimes, running out of data. For the past few days, the power supply in my area hasn't been great and it affected my engagements on the platform, however, I still try to publish my post.

In terms of gaining followers, well, if the user I visit does not find my blog interesting, they may not bother dropping me a follow, so on this aspect, this is one challenge I think I may likely face. (I pray I don't face this because I will be giving my all.

Sort:  

Nice... It would be awesome if you had mentioned your present HP in the post. It would be helpful because at the end of the 3 months with the Initiative, you would be asked to recount your goals and see how much you have fulfilled your goals.

Also, 200 HP is very possible and you can do it. You only just need to stick to your plans. And remind yourself each day of your goals. Kindly update your present HP, on your post.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Okay, thanks a lot fit the advice, I will do that now.

It has been updated 🙂

nice... 👍

 2 years ago  

Wow Getting a 500HP at the end of the 3months initiative, that's nice. I believe you can do it.

The issue of power supply is everywhere, I even had to look for where to power my phone this night so I could come online, it's really not easy.

Commenting on people's post make them know you more and anytime they don't see your comments they will probably think that something is wrong.

It is very good to engage with others in the community so you will be well known.

 2 years ago  

I can't agree more.
Thank you Nancy.

...about the power supply, may God help us o

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

Yeah, I did it💪

 2 years ago  

This is a good one. A smart and realistic goal I must say. Wishing you the best in achieving them all.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for the wish.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

Yes you can achieve all just keep to commitment
I like your spirit making a post everyday that one commitment.
Well done champ.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you so much.
I will try to keep to the commitment, so far, I have been loving it.

 2 years ago  

The goals I aim to achieve by the end of the initiative in 3months in terms of hive powers are to get at least 500 HP and to have gained up to 200 followers.

I believe and believe you will get it quickly, before 3 months pass

 2 years ago  

I am hoping so too.
Thanks a lot.

 2 years ago  

You've set brilliant SMART goals Jess dear, good luck to us. Much Love❤️

 2 years ago  

Thank you sis😊

wow, thank you for sharing this. I am also a newbie and i just coulndt post everyday due to some other things happening offline..hope to at least because every other day..will try it

 2 years ago  

Yeah you could try it if you put your mind to it, you would be successful in it.

 2 years ago  

Truly brilliant ✨
You have just set a awesome goal ☺️
You can full fill this..... 🤗

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the encouraging words.
I appreciate.

 2 years ago  

I believe you can achieve this goals, we almost have similar reasons why we think we might not attain the goals. Let me go and upload my post.

 2 years ago  

Okay, go and upload your own, I hope that we achieve these goals we aim for.

 2 years ago  

That's an impressive goal, I wish you luck and attaining them, and hopefully grow beyond it within the 3 month.

 2 years ago  

Amen.
I pray I achieve the goals and grow beyond them.

 2 years ago  

🤝

 2 years ago  

The power supply is a big issue now, I just hope everyone finds green pasture.. impressive goals, I wish you best of luck

 2 years ago  

Amen, I hope so too.
Thanks for the wish.

 2 years ago  

I so much admire lots of people on this blockchain that publish a post daily and I wish for such grace and lesser responsibilities in my end to achieve that too.

I love your goals and I wish you good luck!

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much ma'am and I hope that you will be able to post daily one day🙂

 2 years ago  

Amen ooo

I hope so

Congratulations @jessicaossom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

An HP of 500 is very achievable in the next 3months, I can really see that happening for you especially since you've been able to be consistent and post every day, keep that up and you'll surpass even your wildest imaginations..

I must say challenges are part of what makes goal setting realistic, ómo it's not easy in a country like ours, data na wahala, power again na wahala, it takes a lot of zeal to push that aside and be as consistent as ever , but I believe in you my dear . You can make that happen.

I wish you goodluck!

 2 years ago  

Yeah, it happened☺

 2 years ago  

I envy you @jessicaossom

I have tried to post everyday and Everytime I say it would be different today, that demon 😈... Yes that evil being called procrastination comes and whispers in my ears...

"You can make 2 posts tomorrow"

Then I never make any post that day...

Sweet goals here...

 2 years ago  

Yes that evil being called procrastination comes and whispers in my ears...

😄😄

It happens to me too, however, what I do is to just go to the editor and write whatever comes to my mind at that point in time and before I know it, ideas start filling my mind and the fact that I want so much to achieve this, I keep pushing my self even when my mind and body is feeling week to do so. I am the boss, not my body hehe.

I know you can do it too🙂

 2 years ago  

Thank you Jessica.

I believe that you can get your goals of 500HP and 200 followers because your posts quality is very good and making one post daily and engaging by commenting on others posts are Keys of Success of your goals.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much, I will keep doing my best to achieve the goals.

 2 years ago  

Nice goals.. I totally relate with posting and getting little or no upvote. That can be very demoralizing. However I wish you the very best in your three months journey. Goodluck

 2 years ago  

Thanks sis

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

but there's something about me I don't give up easily like that,

That's the spirit to move with my friend. There are times we may not get that support we need but we need to stay consistent and persistent because it will help in the long run.