A critical evaluation of myself and important things I would love to tell myself in five years time

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hi everyone in the wonderful hive family. I am grateful to hive learners for giving us this great opportunity to express ourselves. It's been very rewarding writing in your community.

When I saw this topic, I knew I had to jump on it. Oftentimes, people write letters to their friends, teachers, and employers.
But what if the coin flips, and you are to write a letter to your future selves? Wow! I think that's very fascinating and gutsy. I love challenging things and that's why I chose not to shy away from this topic. Everyone needs constant self-reflection and evaluation, and this topic is a perfect opportunity to do this. So, let's do this!

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This is such a touching letter to your future self. I am very sure that your future self would be glad to have gotten a letter from you. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

You're welcome.

 2 years ago  

Your future self is going to be proud of this letter. I do hope he really leaps for joy when he sees this. I hope he finds the true meaning of happiness...this is a nice write

Hello @jose014,
Apparently, you already know how you want your life to go and I can see you are making steps in that direction. Not letting anyone distract or compromise you, and that is good, because it means your future self does not have to do too much work but just follow the path.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

Congratulations @jose014! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

This has to be the most Honest reflection I have read..I am glad you recognised your wins, mistakes and positives...It is going to be a great five years ahead

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment