You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive's Scalability & The Compromise Of Commitments.

in Hive Learnerslast year

I understand the centralization imperative. We can agree that normally people are centralize-minded, it's probably because we're used to central entity calling the shots, and we're used to everything around us being centralized, including our systems. But at one point in time, people who breaks out of this loop has a role to play in helping others realize that they've got to break out of this loop as well. Even if the channels we need to do this are centralized, but we have to keep trying I guess.
You mentioned holding physical events, this Ghana project is one of them, and I mentioned in this post that this event is not bringing anything crucial because the organizers are targeting the wrong audience.
Basically, we're in a crossroad and doing it right comes as a cost I guess, but what do we do?

We need ways to market and network digitally that do not rely on Web 2.0. I can think of a few ways to do this and I will be putting together a new plan and strategy in the coming weeks.

Anyway, I'll be looking forward to this because I'm of the opinion that it's everyone's duty to make hive great. Thanks for that detailed comment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta