My Tea

in Hive Learnerslast year



clae7m5fd01sd0xmje7qd6qsq_AC94721F-F635-4760-A2D8-6BA575EF295D.png
clae7m5pf01se0xmjhrsra7ve_5725BE1D-41B7-4194-8470-0C9FF23BAFA7.png
clae7n6g901u11ymj6thtanko_7CD8046D-F36D-490D-AE8A-82ABF7139C53.png
clae7n77701u21ymjcf312w3j_61330E09-BE67-4BEF-AD48-9E067880656C.png

Hello everyone in the wonderful hive blockchain. I hope you're all doing well and enjoying the weather wherever you are.

Growing up, I never liked coffee or tea. I was the type of kid that loved eating heavy food; Nigerian dishes, yeah? I didn't totally hate the idea of drinking tea, but it was something I took once in a while (probably once in a month).

But everything changed when I gained admission into the university. I had no choice but to fall in love with tea. I fell in love with it and I discovered the importance of tea.

Imagine having a class by 7 am/6:30 am, and you want to cook a Nigerian dish? Don't you think the best thing to do is just to prepare a cup of hot tea and tackle it down with sliced bread? Sounds amazing, right?

Personally, tea is not just any beverage, it is a lifesaver. There are times when I had no strength to cook anything. What I just do is to make tea (at least it’d keep me going till I have the strength to cook).

There are different types of tea here in my country. There are so many nice ones, but the one I prefer is bournvita. Asides the fact that the name sounds cool, the taste is actually very nice (which is the main reason why I love it)

I love drinking bournvita tea every morning. It is a good way to start your day (probably the best way).

Steps to make it

I don't think there is any special way to make bournvita tea. And I assume everyone knows how to make tea. It is the simplest thing to make.

While my roommate likes using cold (yup, freezing ) water, I prefer using hot/warm water). After boiling the water, I pour it into a cup. Then add milk (I love Peak milk), sugar or honey and lastly bournvita and viola!!!! It is ready!

Why do I love it?

  • The main reason why I love bourvita tea is that it is very easy to prepare. It doesnt even take up to 5mins.

  • It has a very nice taste

  • It us a good way to start your morning.

Thanks for reading.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  
 last year (edited) 

Na wa o
See as you snap the tea, come be like another thing for there... Rich kid 🥲
Wahala for who nor dey tea drink o

Well, I prefer milo tea and Dano milk 😁 that combo in cold water gets me all the time 🥰

So school changed your taste of preference 🤣🤣🤣
At least you're enjoying it
My good looking guy 😊

Did you actually sent your post rewards to null or you made a mistake?

 last year  

Hehe. See rich kid talking here.. Milo and Dano milk; rich people food.

Yeah. It was a mistake. My first time using liketu. Well, we make mistakes and learn new things.

 last year  

Haha rich kid for where?
Is like peak milk and Bournvita is cheap in your area o 😂

Oh sorry about that, it's a usual mistake to make on liketu as a first timer... You'll get it right next time.

 last year  

Hehe. Yours is more expensive na. Nothing less than 200 hbd.

Yeah. I'll get it next time.
Thanks my boss.

 last year  

You dey whine me ni?
Make I drink only tea with 200 HBD, na village people dey worry me be that na 😂😂

 last year  

Heheh he.

 last year  

I prefer Milk and Dano too, I disliked bournvita right from childhood till now, I prefer my Milo chocolate taste than the burnt malty chocolate taste(Sorry, that's the taste i could describe) I get from bournvita.

 last year  

Haha I thought I was the only one o 😂

 last year  

See rich people everywhere.

 last year  

Weldone brother,I really love this, but i have bread, should i coem for tea.

 last year  

Hehe. Sorry bro. Too late😂

 last year  

Ohk, alright, some other time then

Those are clean shots. You need to consider photography, man.

I’m surprised by the freezing water thing though. Is he preparing the freezing water tea with a tea leaf?

Me, what I like about tea is that it is cheap to make. At least the ones I make are. Your setup looks very expensive, ngl.😅

 last year  

Hehe. Hello there hamza.
Thanks for the compliment. Photography is not something I really like, but I think I should look into it now.

Hehe. Expensive???

Nahhhhhh😂

Yhp. Should definitely try photography. And if you ever do sometime, tag me in the post. I’d like to see what you shoot.

And come on man, you have to agree that this is some expensive tea:)

 last year  

Okay bro.
Thanks so much man.