A Cultural Festival

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hopefully everyone is healthy and well by the grace of the Creator. As well as having a good time with all the family members. I am also well with your prayers. I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. A Bangladeshi citizen. Like other countries in the world, our country has its own culture. Bangladesh is a country of diverse culture. Because different communities celebrate different cultural festivals here. But we are Bengalis. And the chief of Bengalis is Pahela Boishakh. Which is celebrated every year during the Bengali New Year. Today I am discussing about the cultural festivals of our country. Hope you enjoy.

Bengali New Year means New Year is celebrated on the first day of Bengali Baishakh, the first day of Bengali year. It is celebrated on the 14th of April every year on the first day of Boishakh Bengali New Year. This day is a very happy day for the people of Bangladesh. On this day, joy flows in every house of Bengal. To commemorate this day, Panta rice (rice soaked in water) and hilsa are prepared on the morning of Pohela Boishakh. We all have the idea that if the first day of the new year can be eaten with hilsa and panta rice, then the day has been celebrated properly. So people organize hilsa and pantabhat without ignoring the price of skyscraper hilsa fish. Also many families organize good meals. Moreover, many people have the idea that if you eat good food on the first day of the new year, then the whole year will be better. Although this idea is superstitious.

noboborso-6161098__480.png

image source: pixabay

On this day of Pohela Boishakh, Bengali women wear white color sari and The sari contains photographs of the Bengali alphabet and some musical instruments used in Bangladesh. and decorate it with various flowers on their heads or heads. Moreover, Bengali boys wear white color Punjabi and the Panjabi contains photographs of the Bengali alphabet and some musical instruments used in Bangladesh. Moreover, different organizations organize different cultural programs on this day. It is appropriately celebrated through patriotic songs and dances and performances. This day is a very happy day for Bengalis. Moreover, many families organize khichuri and meat on this day. As a child, I used to celebrate this day with great joy. I used to travel to different places with my friends. Sometimes I would go to see different cultural events.

Another important aspect of this day is that fairs are organized in many places to mark this day. Where everything from children's toys to national products are sold. These days many boys buy different types of flutes and play them. As a kid, I used to enjoy this day a lot. I used to buy different types of toys starting from different types of flute and clay toys. Besides, from time to time I would buy earthen jugs and fill them with different kinds of food items and bring them home. This is a day of extraordinary enjoyment.

This day is a public holiday. And the government of Bangladesh gives 20% Baishakhi allowance to all government employees. Which is for New Year celebrations. So this is a very important day for everyone. This day is properly celebrated all over Bangladesh. However, some religious celebrations have come down day by day. This is because the New Year is currently celebrated by Muslims during the holy month of Ramadan. However, the happiest day is for young children and young men and women. Those who wear this outfit in different outfits and clothes and celebrate the day well by hanging out with friends all day long.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

Sort:  

Very interesting Festival. Thanks for sharing your local festival with community because I first time hear about this festival.

 2 years ago  

I sincerely thank you for presenting to us the traditional Pahela Baishakh festival of Bangladesh so beautifully.

 2 years ago  

Thank you too for your feedback

 2 years ago  

Same to you

 2 years ago  

Same to you

 2 years ago  

Your cultural festival is really amazing, the part that cut my attention was were you said the government gives all her workers 20% allowance, that is really something worthy of praise.

 2 years ago  

Yes. This is a really good initiative of the government

 2 years ago  

Yeah, I was really mused when I saw that part.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Hopefully in the future my country can also provide similar things so that it can help a little, Thank you for sharing your cultural festival

 2 years ago  

Reading this, make it to be as if I am there celebrating too, the mention of food alone, got me salivating.

 2 years ago  

To commemorate this day, Panta rice (rice soaked in water) and hilsa are prepared on the morning of Pohela Boishakh.

Wow, this sure sounds like a very nice delicacy..
I must say I agree with you all. Its a great practice to celebrate the new year with a good delicacy so the rest of the year would actually taste really good.

Glad to see that you had fun while growing up celebrating with family and loved ones. I hope you make a post when the new year reaches..
Thanks for sharing ❤️

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment