The Most Memorable Day in my life

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hope all my friends are mentally and physically healthy and well. At the same time, everyone is having a great time with their family members. I'm pretty good too. I'm having a great time too. Today I will share with you a memorable event of my life. Hope you like the event.

My most memorable day will be in 2003 or 2004. That was my cousin's (sister) wedding day. I was very young then and just went to high school. I still laugh at myself when I remember the incident. My cousin (brother who is my friend) and I stole a lot of cakes and ate them. And after eating the cake, we caught red handed. Of course we did it to have some fun. The incident is still remembered and hopefully this memory will always be remembered. Because it was a memory I had with my cousin (brother). And now my cousin(brother) is no more. So this event is more memorable.

cake-pops-693645__480.jpg

image source: pixabay

There is a custom in our region when girls are given in marriage. When the girl was picked up at her father-in-law's house, many kinds of cakes were made in a big pot with them. During the time of my cousin, many local cakes were made in such a pan. And this cake pan was given to us. By the time we got to our cousin's house, it was getting dark. Then we were going with the bridegroom. When it got dark my cousin said let's eat some cake from here. None of us will see. We ate some cake from the pot in the dark. But the problem was a little later when some people forcibly took some cakes from us.

When we told the bridegroom's people that some people had forcibly stolen some cakes from us. Then they threw torch lights at us. They threw torch lights at us and laughed and said we understood who stole. Because then, as a result of eating the cake in our mouth, some part of the cake got stuck in our mouth and lips. We were embarrassed. However, those people later confessed to them that they had forcibly taken them away from us and eaten them. Yet at that moment we felt very ashamed.

I still remember this incident. I still laugh when I remember this incident. However, when I think of this incident, I am reminded of my cousin that he is no longer alive in this world. So this event is a memorable event in my life.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @kawsar8035! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

you share something very good writing. I fully agree with you that each region has different customs or habits.

 2 years ago  

Yes, every region have different custom. Thanks

 2 years ago  

historic day for you

 2 years ago  

Thanks

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

This is a happy moment indeed, childhood is such an innocent and naive time of our lives because we can get away with almost anything.
I pray your cousin rests in peace, and with memories like this, he will forever be in your heart.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

I pray to the Creator that my brother may be at peace in the Hereafter. Thank you very much.

 2 years ago  
  Because then, as a result of eating the cake in our mouth, some part of the cake got stuck in our mouth and lips. 

I can't stop laughing 😀😀

Children lifestyle is sweet oo, I missed those days too.

Thanks for sharing your memorable day with us.

May the soul of your cousin rest in peace Amen!

 2 years ago  

That moment was a bit embarrassing to me. Although now when I remember them I smile. Thanks