NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK 1 - MY HIVE GOALS FOR THE NEXT 3 - MONTHS

in Hive Learners2 years ago

2VZXybTSZJq1HdYsB7fJjuW6meDRuV7r8fXfxUUfCVK5APfsZUQXpCiEG3RM7NNi7byFiN3ithTwYgfg8WFi1C2B4XALACM1uTphzjeP4joEtVfzt4A2o9G7Tz79RCJbbnxud3JxEhJhssAnBQHsDPazKUA.png

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

INTRODUCTION

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

Hello, particularly to those who are a part of this wonderful initiative. I am grateful for the chance to be here with so many other people who were accepted into this program.

My dear friend @mistural introduced me to Hive and also encourage me to apply for the newbies initiative program. She seemed wonderful to me and had a played a great role in my life and my admission into school, with the help and support from @starstrings01 I signed up and did my introduction post.

Without further ado, I applied for the program, followed the instructions to verify myself on the Hive Learner community. But I wasn't active and that's because of the nature of my school, busy with projects plus this is my first year I haven't understand the school system very well. Few days ago mistural called me and remind me again about the first Newbies task and told me I should make sure I do it.. that I should find space and do it.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

WHAT ARE YOUR HIVE GOALS BY THE END OF THE INITIATIVE?

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

This question reminds me of a similar question we used to ask ourselves as we approached the end of our secondary school: "Where do you see yourself in 5 year?" Any trip that is successful must have an objective, or a set of goals. Setting goals is an important aspect of life that should not be overlooked.

  • First Goal

Reach 150 HP: In the next three months, my first goal is to achieve at least 150 HP (Will try to do the best to get it as early as possible).

  • Second Goal

Followers This is entirely dependent on interaction with others. When you have high-quality content, people will flock to you. It's natural, and I believe that great interaction is the best approach to gain followers. People are solely responsible for gaining followers. It's possible that you'll gain followers, but it's also possible that you won't.
But, in my opinion, the best thing to do is to continue to be a good person.
You must also follow others.

To put things in perspective, I'd like to have at least 100 followers in three months. That seems modest, but it's reasonable to say it's doable.

  • Third Goal

Reach 60 REPUTATIONS: By the end of this program, I hope to have at least 65 REP, which will win me some respect on the platform, and newcomers will want to follow me because I've noticed that people with a high reputation are admired, and newcomers want to learn from them.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO ACHIEVE THEM?

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

I have listed 3 goals that I'm aiming to achieve at the end of this initiative, and I have different plans at hand to achive each goals that I've listed.

First Goal: The goal of reaching at least 150 HP is straightforward. I currently have 23 HP minus delegated and incoming HP. If I continue to create and publish high-quality content that adds value to the lives of my readers, I'm confident that they will reward me with upvotes, allowing me to earn more HP and meet my goal before the end of the initiative.

Second and Third Goals: The third goal is about REP, and for my Rep to increase I need to get supported, getting support entities to writing high-quality posts that will have a positive impact on readers' lives and attract them to my blog. I intend to improve my blogging and writing skills, learn more markdown styles, conduct in-depth research on topics before writing them, avoid plaigiraism, and create unique content. While the third goal is making followers, so creating quality content will bring new people (readers and viewers) plus I'll make sure I engage with others too by visiting thier blog and commenting on their posts. If all this is done and works out as planned then the 60 REP and followers will definitely come.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

SOME CHALLENGES THAT I MAY LIKELY FACE TRYING TO ATTAIN THESE GOALS COULD INCLUDE

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

Power Supply: This has been a significant issue for me because the power supply in my school is really bad; they rarely provide us with light, and when they do, it lasts no more than 45 minutes before they turn it off. This will undoubtedly affect my activeness on the platform and will make it more difficult for me to attain all of my goals.

*Network Provider: this school area is just something else; the network is extremely bad; sometimes the network service will be out without notification, and I won't be able to browse or do anything online; I'm not sure if the issue is from my network provider, the school area because most of the other students are also complaining.

Time: "Time is essential," they say, but I have a lot of school activities to attend to; I live outside the school hostel, I rented a small apartment with my friends; and sometimes I get occupied with projects and practical... And also do some extra auxiliary work to sustain myself. I make hair for people and this takes most of my time too.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

CONCLUSION

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

I want to look back at the end of this initiative and count all of my successes and achievements. I know the road ahead appears difficult due to the challenges I'm facing, but I trust God and know this is very possible. I'll try my best and leave the rest up to God. I'd want to take this time to express my gratitude to @starstrings01 and @mistural for their support and encouragement, which has been extremely beneficial to me and has given me the confidence I desire. I promise to make you guys proud. And to the other newbies that were selected, I congratulate you and wish you the best of luck. Let go, guys, the sky is our limit...

I'd like to express my gratitude to @theycallmedan, @aliento, @projectmamabg and the @hivelearner community for this fantastic initiative.

And to those that read my post and support me, I pray God will uplift you and your loved ones.

Thank you all

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Why you sef go go school for local area 😂😂

Don't worry baby I got your back 🥰💯

 2 years ago  

I hope to have at least 65 REP, which will win me some respect on the platform, and newcomers will want to follow me because I've noticed that people with a high reputation are admired.

I don't agree with this part, I think everyone should be respected, even I myself prioritize newcomers to invite friends and embrace them, basically all are the same in my eyes, especially if we are in a community, I agree that newcomers must respect seniors, but seniors can not be measured by the reputation of the account.

I am sure you will be able to achieve your target, keep spirit my friend. 💪😊

 2 years ago  

I hope you fulfill your goals very quickly and 150 HP earn is very easy just you do hard work

 2 years ago  

Your goals are valid and realistic I wish you luck in attaining.

Sorry about the bad network in your school area, I hope you find a way of overcoming it.

Congratulations @keishaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!