MY FAVORITE FOOD Can have you Salivating

in Hive Learners2 years ago

They say the way to a man's heart is through his stomach, well I don't know how true but there are several ways though
But I support the One that says "AN HUNGRY MAN IS AN ANGRY MAN and same for a WOMAN" well, I've been there that's why I don't joke with food or even those in hunger

pexels-photo-3811663.jpeg

Image source

As a food Lover, I know how to spice things up in the kitchen and I have lots of testifiers 😎😎, I make more of local food though, and sometimes I apply international serving... I can be that creative

I'm a Lover of our favorite OIL BEANS oh mehn, I salivate whenever, wherever and however it's being served... I just can't get my eyes of it. Funny enough this very food can combine with allot

IMG_20220304_184431.jpg
the one I served with potato


Sometimes I use Black Plantain, Bole, Fried Plantain, bread or even Garri(soaking with very cold water hot afternoon recipe) thank me later


I actually found delite in eating this food from a funny experience though... While growing up, I was very smallish in size and I consume allot I craved for a bigger size so badly but nothing seems to be happening, so one day a friend of Mom said beans can actually help me grow as it has Allot of protein
YOU CAN TELL WHAT'S NEXT... My love for beans started developing, and in few years I really did allot of of good work in that aspect of eating

I became a rugged consumer and it really helped me though, as I've actually increased in size and appearance (MY SECRET GROWTH FORMULA CAN ACTUALLY WORK FOR YOU TOO)

Preparation part is actually time and money consuming to me though, I can't speak for you... Ever since the increase in gas and beans I've decided to buy cooked beans instead until... (THAT'S ON A LIGHTER MOOD 😁😁)
FIRST THINGS FIRST IN PREPARATION


(Few ingredients - Beans, onion, red-oil, pepper, Maggi, salt, potash, and crayfish.)

  • Get your beans filtered, rinse and put in a well sizable pot because it will increase in size. Pour water to cover the beans fully well, light your gas and leave to boil. There's no exact timing for proper boiling, check your water level every 5-15minutes so you won't be taken unaware.

As it's on the fire, use the time to get your onion sliced, maggi in place, pepper grinded if using fresh, crayfish picked/selected....

pexels-photo-244395.jpeg

Image source

Check your beans after 20minutes of boiling if soft already, pick one or two seed and bite. If it's started getting soft, you can add a little more water and instantly filter the water to remove some starch IT'S VERY RECOMMENDED FOR THOSE HAVING HEART-BURN WHENEVER THEY EAT). Put the beans back on the fire add some more water, now you can add your salt ½spoon, Pepper 1spoon, Maggi 2cubes, potash-optional (BUT IT HELPS IN SOFTENING YOUR BEANS & MAKES THE WATER THICKER), allow to boil till it's done. Test to confirm.


  • Next is your frying pan on the fire to fry the oil, pour a desirable amount of oil into the pot, allow to hot for just 1minutes, put a pinch of salt and imediately add the sliced onion, stir a little for 2 minutes. And immediately pour it into the beans, stir the beans again so that the oil can mix properly. Then you can prepare what you desired to blend (Eat) it with

It can be Rice, potato, Fried Plantain, bread. Garri etc
But most cases I prefer with Potato or Fried plantain

IMG_20220213_000403.jpg
my tasty plantain combination

This is the little I have to tell you about MY FAVORITE FOOD, I hope you learnt something new and I hope you'll try it too
Your reviews and contributions are well accepted on this content
Thanks for coming thus far
Till next Post, do well to stay safe
@khingstan always Cares 🤴✌️

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

wow delicious and delicious food i really like this kind of food thank you for sharing

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome
And I do hope you try it Soon

Thanks for coming around 😇😇

I love beans.
There is no other way to just say this.
I can eat it with bread, yam, rice plantain... If not that stone has no taste, I will eat beans with it as well😂
This is a beautiful post indeed, thank you for sharing it with us.

 2 years ago  
If not that stone has no taste, I will eat beans with it as well😂

Na here I take hands up for you
Comrade all power belongs to you 🏃😁😁


Thanks for coming around Brother

 2 years ago  

Oh My!! This is awesome, can I come and get some, I need this particular beans and fried plantain😍😍.

Abeg try dey calm down oo. Nor dey make person dey hungry anyhow oo😒😒.

 2 years ago  

You can always come around
And I'll do my best to be calming down 😁😁

Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

💃💃, yeah I'll come, expect me😇😇.

 2 years ago  

sometimes I apply international serving... I can be that creative

You are very funny oo😀😀

I am a lover of beans too, I don't joke with beans especially soaking garri with cold water in the afternoon like you said 🤩

 2 years ago  
You are very funny oo😀😀

What to do Na my sister
We have lots of beans lovers here, some may hide the afternoon recipe 😁😁


Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

I like beans too with plantain and fried fish 🐟🤗🤗
Gimme that bro😎 nice one that’s for sharing

 2 years ago  

We plenty here
But this fish allot of you are adding I will report you guys to EFCC oo, where una take dey see this money 🏃😁😁


Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

You've got a great choice of food, plantain Is very healthy.

 2 years ago  

Yeah sure, I like meals wonderfully prepared... Plantain goes with Allot for me too


Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

That's good to know.

You're welcome.

 2 years ago  

You are a man of Culture for recognising the great beans and plantain

The greatest meal ever

 2 years ago  

I salute you my fellow Odogwu 😁😁
Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

Wow, I learnt your style of frying the oil. I will try it in my next cooking

 2 years ago  

I bet you'll get a whole New wonderful taste... And remember to come report to the coach 😎


Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

See enjoyment na, that's why I call you the king himself, this meal is meant for kings just like you.

 2 years ago  

Queen Nancy with the hype 😁😁
Thanks always, and you're welcome to come eat with Royalty


I'm yet to view your content, Amazing writer

 2 years ago  

Beans are always my favorite.
I do love the combo with Fried plantain.
At least we have something in common.
Nice reading through this.

 2 years ago  

Yessoo, we started the mutuality with Beans... Hope to find out more similarities


Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

Same here dear friend.
I am glad to know this.

Hope to find out more similarities

Definitely we can also move forward by following each other I will go first.

 2 years ago  

Same here dear friend.
I am glad to know this.

Hope to find out more similarities

Definitely we can also move forward by following each other I will go first.

 2 years ago  

Nice... Welcome to the Empire

 2 years ago  

Dodo for president 🙌🙌🙌
I love beans and dodo and also beans and yam porridge

 2 years ago  
 Dodo for president 🙌🙌🙌

Gbammm... I back you fully
This combinations dey resolve war, I just pitty Russians wen never try am🏃😁😁

 2 years ago  

My partner in crime😀, ( cosumerers of beans).

 2 years ago  

We mount fully
Hope for more wonderful crimes together 😁😁

Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

😃😃

Congratulations @khingstan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
 2 years ago  

The fried plantains look yummy

 2 years ago  

Really Yummy I won't lie
Enjoyment wan finish this child of God


Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

Hahaha. Another person with a similar combo. I think plantain and beans are the best meal and favorite one.

 2 years ago  

Allot cannot compare to Beans my brother
Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

The pictures in this post are just making me salivate and I feel like tasting them...lol
This is a delicious meal

 2 years ago  

They are sure delicious
Na Money kill am, if possible one of the days we'll sit together... Warri all the way

Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

You are welcome fam

 2 years ago  

😇😇

 2 years ago  

I've also been a fan of porridge beans right from time.
I enjoy eating beans with soaking garri or tom brown. So yummy 😋

 2 years ago  
Tom Brown

I can testify to the Yam porridge
But I don't know what TOM BROWN is...

 2 years ago  

TOM BROWN is a healthy food that is made with all kinds of cereals.
Maybe you can browse about and also, don't forget to have a taste of it with beans.
So yummy😋

 2 years ago  

I'll do the search and if possible I can get it here, I'll make sure to
😇😇😇😇 Thanks

One among the best of food in Africa anyone can afford to taste and eat it at anytime and any hours of the day

 2 years ago  

Sir dandy I sight you
You're doing a nice work

Thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  

Wow, that looks delicious. worth trying this food. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

 2 years ago  

It's really delicious
And I Advise you give it a try, thanks for coming around 😇😇

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

How I wish I'll see who will prepare it for me everyday, the woman in my junction is really making allot of money from me
But I don't kinda mind Sha

Thanks for coming around 😇😇
I'll love we connect so I'll be seeing your contents too 😎

 2 years ago  

Some of this ones outside are seriously mind blowing oo, the woman in my junction is something else


If not be small thing, I for become share holder for the beans company... Thanks for coming around 😇😇
But you need to try outside recipes too, then thank me later

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Yeah I ate beans in school more though but my love for it started when I was actually home


Students don't joke with it oo
Especially that point you put it on the fire And start reading 😁😁 Memories
Thanks for coming around brother 😇😇

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment