THE MOST MEMORABLE DAY IN MY LIFE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

While others may be sharing their joyous and days of merriment they can't forget, I'll be driving back to life from infant 👶 and a tragic experience.

pexels-photo-1049950.jpeg

Image source
This is a life story I have always had memories of but photos of me won't be available to display _ please enjoy the sourced photos I'll be using as reference

I'm dating back to year 1998/1999
Mom broke into tears and was complaining she's tired, young me who doesn't know much or could offer any help was just standing near by with my elder bro, and a baby sis (both passed on though) their soul rest on.

Mom was never comfortable with the marriage, it was one against her will so she has always looked for every possible ways to run, she lost a child in it already... She never had any chance until this faithful night

pexels-photo-5337808.jpeg

Image source
She picked up a few clothes and took along I and my 2 siblings, she snicked out of the house and went to a neighbors place as at that midnight, I believe she went to tell her she's running

That lady cried and begged her continuously not to go, as Mom is someone loved by allot of persons in the village, but with her mind made up already she had to leave
Leaving there she was heading for a road I know not much of, but the heart-breaking part was that she was quickly followed

I guess the lady she trusted on has snitched her,
Few sounds from afar was heard, and mom had to hide, but they were too close already... She was spotted and forcefully being taken back home. As Mom was crying so was Young me and my other siblings

Her bubble has been bursted already and plans aborted, it was a dramatic midnight and I remember lots of people had to gather that night... Things led to things, that led to other things she couldn't leave anymore because eyes were on Her already

That missed opportunity alone birthed to other activities that made lots of people start watching mom's movements, results of not being able to travel (1) she first lost the girl child.
(2) And next was my elder brother

Kingstan was the only survival until Mom had to replot another strategy to go again, but the reason I can die for my Mom's is because she never had an intention to leave any of her children behind. Even when all she needed was freedom from that marriage, left to some persons they'll run and leave their children first then later come and start trying to make peace or building relationships with the children...
It was from her (My mom) I learnt what the strength of a determined mother or woman is

pexels-photo-6456277.jpeg

Image source

Yes I'm crying right now as I am writing this as it's still hurting to know that two siblings slipped passed my mom's finger
Only a woman who has lost her baby can relate to this

The story may not be written categorically as it aught to, reasons because I was barely 4years when all these took place, but there are memories as a child that's still glued to my head and heart

The next strategy mom plotted was proven positive, but that was when I was the only one left with her to take along. She took them by surprise and by the year 2000 she succeeded that move and escaped the village with me
That was how I came to warri

Mom didn't allow me to reach the village for so many years as my father and his people kept sending words of threat that they'll be coming to take me, bla-bla-bla
Mom was never shaken, because I was out of their reach

Blessings followed her also which I'm grateful for, Mom got married again and she gave birth to four siblings again... You can call that a double blessing
Making us 5 in total ☺️☺️
I, Emmanuel, Marvelous, Ifeanyi and Praise
4 Boys and a girl

This experience has been on my mind for roughly 23years now
And it's a story I said I'll tell to my children, but lucky you Hivians, you had to hear it first... Everyday when I wake up I keep thanking God for sparing me, and I ask sometimes, what if it was me that left ❓ but I answer and said it can't be... I'm destined for a purpose

This is my most memorable day in my history of existence, THE NIGHT THAT COULD HAVE CHANGED ALLOT OF THINGS But God knows the best

Thanks for taking out time to read my little story remember to drop your words of encouragement and prayers for my most courageous and adorable woman (Mom) and every other Mom out there, who for no circumstances abandoned their children

pexels-photo-7309210.jpeg

Image source
Thanks for coming thus far
@khingstan always Cares 🤴✌️

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This is a very extraordinary story, God's help is real.

 2 years ago  

Yes for sure
He's been merciful to us
Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

Your welcome my brother

 2 years ago  

This is indeed a very tough experience for your mum. I can relate to what she passed through.. I'm glad it turned out to be a happy ending.

Your mum is a strong woman and she deserves your all because she never gave up on you..I wish her long life so she could enjoy the fruit of her labour.

Nice entry... Beautifully written.

 2 years ago  

Thanks allot @davidbright
My Mama is my all, and I promise to make her proud shortly 😇😇

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

I'm glad you are determined to do this... I wish you all the best in your quest to make your mama proud.

 2 years ago  

Thanks allot, I'm super ready 😇😇

Wow... This is a touching story.
Your Mom is a really strong woman, though the times were tough but she did not let it stop her from getting the life she wanted for you and herself. And she never left you behind, she is a soldier to the end.
That you would share such a story with us means a lot, I really appreciate it.

 2 years ago  

Thanks allot @bruno-kema
I shared it because of the love and freedom I feel with the Hive Family

Thanks for stopping by
My Mama my everything

Congratulations @khingstan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022