By the Big Tree: A Tale of Friendship, Bravery, and Understanding

in Hive Learners2 months ago (edited)

When i was younger, in school, school was really hard. Not because of friends or trying to be popular, but because of my friend, Niha. Niha and me, we became friends, really good friends, by this huge tree at our school when we were just little kids, really young. at the beginning, I kinda thought, thought Niha was always quiet because maybe, just maybe, she didn't hear things, you know, the same things I heard. But then I found out, yeah, I really found out she could hear all these beautiful, really beautiful sounds that I never ever knew about. Niha, she's got autism, and things like loud noises, big crowds, that bother her, really bother her so much. Middle school, it's a big change, and for NIha, it was going to be really tough, super tough.

image.png
photo creation by Ricky Esquivel in pexel

I'd see her, every day, trying to fade away, not be seen, and it hurt, it really hurt to see. Then, this one time, some kids, they were laughing, making fun of Niha's way of doing things, her hand flapping when she's got lots of feelings. And me, I just had to step up, had to say something. I told them, "Hey, being kind, it's easy, so easy. Why not try it?"

They stopped, just looked at me, and then they walked off. And Niha, I thought she'd be upset, but no, she was smiling, actually smiling. She called me a hero, her hero. That moment, it hit me, I knew I had to be there for her, always be there. It's hard, sometimes so hard, but when she's happy, it's all worth it, totally worth it.


screen_2x.png
photo from canva

That whole thing, it changed me, made me see things differently. It is about being brave using your voice and doing whats right. It is a story that stays with me always with me because it is about love, our love and how strong that makes you so strong. From that day, yeah that day ,our friendship, it got super strong like really really unbreakable. School school still had tough stuff hard stuff but together me and Niha we just faced it all really faced it. I learned a bunch a whole lot from her like about being patient about seeing the world. And as we got older our friendship it turned into something like a light. Pretty soon those who used to point fingers yeah those people started to try to understand really understand. They started seeing Niha for the amazing, really amazing person she is.

image.png
photo from canva

This journey, it wasnt just about helping Niha no. It was about changing really changing the world around us one little one kind act at a time. We started doing stuff like making people aware. These things they did just make school better for Niha and they made it better, way better for everyone. It taught us all of us how important, super important it is to care to listen to just be there for each other. It showed me, really showed me that sometimes the biggest the most huge changes happen from the small, really small things we do with love and understanding.


╱|
(˚ˎ 。7
|、˜〵
しˍ,)ノ


`ヽヽ`ヽ、ヽ`ヽ`、ヽ``、ヽ 、``、 `、ヽ` 、` ヽ`ヽ、ヽ `、ヽ``、ヽ、``、`、ヽ``、 、ヽヽ`、`、、ヽヽ、 、 ヽ`、 ヽ``、 ヽヽ``、、ヽ `ヽ、 、ヽ`、ඞ ヽ、 、ヽ、 󠁛󠀣󠀰󠀰󠀰󠀰󠀰󠀰󠀬󠀣󠁦󠁦󠀰󠀰󠀲󠀶󠁝ᏦᎥᏖᏖᎩᎮᎥᏋ

© 1843 Yᴏᴜʀ ɴᴀᴍᴇ ʜᴇʀᴇ. Nᴏ ʀɪɢʜᴛs ʀᴇsᴇʀᴠᴇᴅ.