A TYPICAL DAY IN MY LIFE..

in Hive Learners2 years ago

HIVE PICS.jpg

Imageref
Its yet another opportunity to share and to read from others. So today I will be taking us down the line of how I maximize my 24 hrs. of the day. Most times I feel like I need an extra hour to be added to me because I usually don’t get to finish my task most often.
Firstly I am a Teacher and so I need to get up pretty early, so by 5:00pm, I am awake and then I usually spend an extra 10 mins on my bed and then get on my feet.
From 5:10am – 5:30am is my study and devotional time. I read my bible, my Open Heavens devotional then pray.
From 5:30am – 6:00am I brush my mouth, pack my bags, and set out to wash the dishes or sweep the floor. I live with my family so morning chores is a must in my house.
At 6:00am – 6:30am, I get back to my room and put my bed in order. I love my bed neatly laid at all time. Next I’ll proceed to have my bathe.
By 6:30am – 7:00am, I get myself set for work. I dress up and wear a simply makeup on my face then, I am set to go.
Between 7:00am and 7:20am, I need to be at school, sign my time-book and summit my note of lesson for making. Incase you’re wondering what a “note of lesson” is, it is a detailed analysis of what you’re expected to teach the pupils/ learners.
At 7:20am – 8:00am, I take part in directing the pupils to tidy the classroom, attend the school morning devotion and then get set for lessons.

SK09NxIIr0_1404735193118.jpg

Imageref
8:00am – 10:00am I mark the register to know the present and absent from the school on that particular day then I teach my pupils two different subjects and assigned class-work to test their level of understanding thereafter, I release them for recess.
10:00am – 11:00am, I get some snack as I usually don’t eat in the morning to keep me going for the day, I take a stroll and get some fresh air around the school while the kids play. In some cases, I do sit back to mark and access their class-work.
11:00am – 12:00pm, I ensure all the kids are back to the class and we resume the remaining studies for the day.
12:00pm – 12:30pm, the pupils get their Homework and the school closes for the day. We all say our closing prayers and head home straight.
For me, my work doesn’t end there, I get home by 1:00pm and freshen-up, change my clothes to something decent but casual and by 2:00pm I hit the road for Home lesson. As a home coach, I am expected to be with the kids at their homes to further expanciate what has been taught in their schools.
From 2:30pm -5:00pm I teach, direct the kids to do their homework and we play a bit of course all work without play makes “jack” a dull boy. There must always be time for recess.
By 5:00pm-5:30pm I ensure I get home.
At 5:30pm – 6:00pm, I get my dinner set and settle to have my dinner.
By 6:00pm – 7:30pm, I cool off with my family and we gist and talk about basically how our day went to the funny experiences we had and the annoying ones and we round it up by praying. It’s usually a beautiful time to bond and the most enjoyable part of my day.

7:30pm – 8:30pm I have a time I call “Alone with God”. This is when I get to study the bible and take note of what God will draw my attention to.
8:30pm – 10:00pm I turn on my data and surf the internet. It is when I visit the Hive platform, get to know about some amazing users through their post. Get to know about on-going contest and try to indulge.
I go to bed by 10:00pm because I have to wake up quite early to get to work.