MY FAVOURITE FOOD.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

photo_2022-03-21_22-19-53.jpg

A warm greeting to every-one on this amazing platform, it gives me joy to be part of this contest. I had an issue with my device and so I missed out on a whole lot of things but I’m back again for good.

My favorite food is COCONUT RICE and I will be sharing with every-one my amazing and simple recipe. Trust me it’s so yummy and worth the try.

To prepare this, the following Ingredients were used:
1 big coconut
4 cups of rice
1 mackerel Fish (smoked)
Sliced onions
Crayfish
Pepper
Spices
Seasoning cubes.

Procedures:
First I broke the coconuts. Then rinsed it and started grating it to get a flakes out of it.

photo_2022-03-21_22-20-23.jpg

photo_2022-03-21_22-18-45.jpg

photo_2022-03-21_22-18-55.jpg

While grating the coconuts, I par-boiled the rice and checked on it at intervals to ensure it doesn’t get too soft.

photo_2022-03-21_22-19-24.jpg

After achieving this, I poured in water into the grated coconut flakes and squeezed the juice out of it.

photo_2022-03-21_22-19-29.jpg

I poured the coconut liquid into the rice and added the necessary items/ingredients (seasoning cube, fish, pepper, spices, etc) and then set it on medium heat to cook.

photo_2022-03-21_22-19-41.jpg

I didn't need to add an extra water because the liquid from the coconut flakes was sufficient for the cooking process.

I kept checking the food at interval and when I noticed that the When the water is completely dried up, I turned off the heat and then my yummy coconut rice is ready for consumption.

photo_2022-03-21_22-19-46.jpg

The approximated time for cooking this is 30-45min.

I hope you found this recipe simple and useful, please let me know if you will be trying this out in the comment section.

Special shout out to @starstrings01, @projectmamabg, @newbies Initiative and every-one who work tirelessly to keep the community going. Your effort of love will not go un-rewarded.

To you who read up to this point, thanks a million, I appreciate.

@ladivee

Sort:  

Congratulations @ladivee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

I haven't tasted coconut rice before but most of my friends that have eaten the food said it's very sweet.

I will love to have a taste soon, though I don't know how to prepare it, I remembered telling one if my friend to cook it for me but she continued making empty promises 😂😂

 2 years ago  

Oh dear, you're missing a lot of sweetness.
Maybe you should give that friend of yours credit card an she'll cook for you🤷🤷🤷..
Nothing goes for nothing you know 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thanks for reading through...

 2 years ago  

you explain in great detail, great my friend.👌

 2 years ago  

Thanks

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thanks 😊