MY HOBBIES -What Brightens My Mood.

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

hobby.jpg

Imagereef

Greetings to you my fellow Hiveans, it gives me pleasure to share my hobbies with you and to read bout yours in return

In my own words, I'll define the word HOBBY as something that you love doing and get so much joy and relief while doing it. It could be something you do at your leisure, something you do to ease stress, something you do just to kill time and of course something that brighten your mood.

hive blinking.gif

My first and outstanding hobby is;

SINGING

This has been my hobby and passion from child-hood. I started singing when i was five and i have so kept up with it till date. Apart from singing in the church choir, i usually turn my bathroom into my studio whenever i am having a shower. I have subscribed to a thousand YouTube channels just so that stay up to date with my kind of music. Music has a way of cheering me up, often times when i feel like i have come to the end of the road, i pick up my phone and as soon as i begin t listen to songs and get to sing along, i usually feel like a burden has been lifted off me. I listen and sing some songs amidst the tears rolling down my cheeks and sincerely i come live after such moments because to me, I have expressed my self and all the emotions bottled on the inside suddenly find expressions.

hive blinking.gif

DANCING

Dancing is a part of hobby because it allows me exercise myself in reminds me of the beauty in the African culture. it brings to my mind the true African scenes. I have taken part in several dance competition both in high school and college days and i often engage myself both in my room and outside.

IMG-20220425-WA0000.jpg

That's a picture of me with my co-dan ers at a ceremony.(I am the second person from the left). We were dressed in the Efik dancers attire and the dance presented is peculiar to the calabar people on Nigeria. It is called "ekombi".

hive blinking.gif

WRITING

I love writing because when ever I don't feel the music within me, I grab my pen and write out my feelings at the time. On the other hand, I fell so much in love with Hive because it has to do with writing useful content and when I learnt that you can't use someone else's work, my heart leaped for joy. A lot of my writings are kept here for future references, so you see, Hive is more like my save place for all my articles.
I have written short stories, poems, songs, reviews, compositions and the likes. The more you write, the more your grow your vocabularies and get acquainted with the register/words from other professions.

hive blinking.gif

READING

I fully subscribe to us popular saying that "Reading makes a man".
When you read you're bound to grow mentally and you tend to see things in a different way from others. The wisdom you've gained will set you apart and give you more advantage in your sphere of influence. I love reading educative and informative materials. Wether related to my field or not, I love reading. Ranging from foriegn novels to the local ones, I will sure read it because I will get to learn the different techniques used by the author. The art of suspense, the figurative expressions and concords and I hope to have a blend of this sometime in the future when I am set to publish my art work.
I have read from reputable authors like:
✿ Christopher Malowe
✿ Chinua Achebe
✿ Chima Amanda
✿ Kwesi Brew
✿ Richard Wright
✿ John Milton
✿ Williams Shakespeare, etc.

hive blinking.gif

SKIPPING

I usually do this with my siblings and funny enough the usually win but notwithstanding I still love the fact that o can skip. It helps to circulate the blood and stabilize the heart beat. I could recall how my Mum would repeatedly sieze our skipping rope because she felt it will make us loose our interest in Academics but as soon as I started making my money,I got mine 😂😂😂😂😂 and when she saw it she gave me one funny look and she said "it's just because you're grown and it's your money else, I'll burn it this time.." Mother will always be mother's and I love mine the way she is..

skipping.jpg

Imageref

Thanks for reading through my post and God bless you.
Let's keep sharing love, the world needs it more.😘😘😍

@ladivee

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Your dance crew reminds when we had to buy gloves for choreography in primary school...lol it was fun... Your YouTube would be mad and data would be bleeding too, your book authors are amazing, big names.

 2 years ago  

lol, the primary school memory always stick around.
Thanks @gone-hive and so grateful you loved my post.

 2 years ago  

Everything about your hobbies are very interesting, you can sing and and at the same time you like reading. Nice one

 2 years ago  

Thanks @otuyanancy for reading through. I really appreciate.

Congratulations @ladivee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

You've actually read wonderful books from high class authors, Kudos.
Seems I have found a dancing tutor too😅

 2 years ago  

lol
Glad you want to learn how to dance.
Thanks @sperosamuel15 I appreciate your kind gesture

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

This is great, you also see writing as a hobby. And that is just awesome. You said you write stories, are they also on Hive? I would love to read them.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

P.S: We are no longer accepting photos that may be subject to copyright, you can take images from free sites like Pixabay, Unsplash, etc. And we are now taking strong actions against such acts.
You can learn all about it in the post below:
https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@prayzz/newbies-tutorial--the-dos-and-dont-of-hive
We suggest you get to it as soon as possible so that your post or your post will be muted.

 2 years ago (edited) 

My stories are not on Hive hoping to compile them in hard copy soonest.
Not again with the Image referencing, all the same thanks for reaching out.
corrected!

You are taking images from copyrighted sites, and that is not allowed here. So you have to change them and use pictures only from the sites that was specified.