A younger verison of an old model

in Hive Learnerslast year

Dreams are part of what makes us humans. Some of the best innovations in the world started with a dream, and then the ideas started rushing out. It is okay to dream, and becoming younger with the baggage of experience I have now will do me good. By that, I mean hell yes, becoming younger in terms of Age will be something I would die to acquire or experience.

john-moeses-bauan-GqHnRApyEqg-unsplash.jpg

source

Why would you not want to be a younger version of yourself? Do you know the vast wealth of experience that comes along with you despite the new situation that you are younger? You would have experienced a lot in this life before now, and this opportunity to become younger will give you the headstart of correcting and doing this much more appropriately.

So if given a second opportunity to become my younger self, I will try to right many wrongs as I now know what is truly important. The first thing I will do is try to spend more time with my family. Family is everything, they are your bedrock, and as you become older and independent, you tend to know how important they are. So if I am to become younger, I will hang out with my family at any given period. I will also ensure to go on as many family vacations and events as possible.

I will also try to make up with my dad much earlier. I had a rocky childhood which led to me and my dad not being on great times. Now that I have become older, I have realised that things are not what they seem at first glance, especially when you are younger. You don't understand many things, and as I became older, I have been trying to bring him into my life. If I had the opportunity to become younger, I would have started to repair the broken bridge much earlier and be on better terms than we are now.

martin-reisch-y6fTK4k2J6c-unsplash.jpg

source

All my life, I have been goal driven and my goal is always directed towards survival. In a country like mine, you might miss out on life completely if you are caught limping without doing something. I always have chosen money over education and learning, and that's something becoming a younger self of mine will help correct. By becoming younger, I will take that 16 months course because 16 months will eventually come and pass if I take the course or if I do not, so why not take that course and become better? Being enlighted and financially educated also helps one grow financially, and I will take those classes much more seriously.

Lastly, I would take more risks if I were to become younger. I have always avoided risks at every turn and gone for something comfortable or something certain. Although it makes life easy, predictable, and controlled, life could become boring when everything is predictable. Aside from being boring, people who take risks learn from it or become happy when the outcome goes their way, so yeah, I would take more risks if I become younger. It could be relationship-wise, career-wise, or even relocating to another country to see if I could fare much better over there, and if things do not work out, I know I have a family I could always turn back to.

However, it is too late now because this stage is where I need things controlled, and I also want things calm, but there is no harm in dreaming. Who knows if Jinni could grant my wish and make me younger by reading my post on Hive? lol

Sort:  
 last year  

We all have mistakes we made in the past and a second chance to correct these mistakes won't be bad but we can only wish for one.

 last year  

oh really, i thought we are suppose to have three wishes

 last year  

Good as it may be, a way we can utilize this wish is to help our children enjoy those things we wish to change

Great piece

 last year  

Thank you