A lonely path by leonelb

in Hive Learners2 years ago

1.png

Cover - Image designed in canva.

This time we will talk about a reality that sooner or later, every human being must face in order to move forward. I am referring to independence, when you take flight and embark on a solitary path that requires courage and preparation. Some are forced to start without preparation and others never finish preparing. In my case, I have not gone out on my own yet, but I am pursuing university studies as part of my preparation. I'll talk to you about perspective and how I'm going to deal with it.

2.png

Preparation and initiation - Image designed in canva.

Prepare, fly, grow

This is a reality folks, becoming independent is part of growing up and becoming an adult, it applies to anyone and there are no exceptions. Unfortunately, not all of us start from the same line, some have a head start and others carry a heavy disadvantage. In my case, I am 25 years old and I am currently studying my second university degree, apart from that, I am studying programming in some courses and freelance writing.

My vision for the future is very simple: "invest in education, be it traditional or non-conventional". Education is key to learn and develop job skills that allow you to become independent, although some are forced to work and have this kind of opportunity.

As a goal, I will be applying my learning in a practical way to gain work experience, before the 5 years of my career are over (I will get a degree in education, then I must specialize) I should be able to get simple jobs that allow me to integrate the different skills I am developing.

Then would come the subsequent preparation to migrate, organize my papers and save enough money. This is one of my goals and I believe I should be able to achieve it. The question, is what comes after all that, because that is when you start walking alone and although you can contact your family through the internet and technological devices, you will not go back to the past.

3.png

lonely path - Image designed in canva.

You have to fly alone to grow

When I refer to flying solo, I mean being completely self-sufficient, that is, financially and with enough determination to walk a path being alone. Renting an apartment, preparing your meals, cleaning, working, and all those tasks or responsibilities that were probably easier with a parent's company.

Some people never finish because the paycheck doesn't pay off, and they have to stay at home with their parents. On the other hand, it is an emotionally affecting decision to be away from your family and friends. There is no easy path, but if you don't take it, you lose a valuable experience that many people fear, being alone.
Being Alone

Loneliness is a friend that is hated and loathed by many people, it means that you have to learn to live with yourself and that is part of maturing as an adult. If you can't accept that loneliness, you will probably have problems when loved ones leave your side.

That situation in which you are alone will push you to live with more strength and intelligence, because you have to solve problems on your own.

  • If you need to eat, you have to prepare the food yourself.

  • If you need money, you must work for it.

  • If you want to treat yourself to an expensive restaurant or something like that, you have to pay for it with the fruits of your labor.

  • If you get sick, you will cover the expenses, you must take good care of yourself because it is possible that no one will come to comfort you in the hospital if you are in a foreign country.

  • If you want a clean house, you must clean it yourself.

There are a huge number of variables to take into consideration when you leave home to become independent. You will be freer and live by your own rules, but remember that it requires determination and responsibility. Finally, if you feel lonely, you can always make new friends or visit your family when you are on vacation, as well as in your free time.

As I said before, I can't tell you about an experience away from home because I haven't lived it, but I have future plans to go that way and I know it will be hard, but I don't think it's impossible.


Thank you so much for taking the time to read.

I hope you liked it.

This post has been translated using the "deepl" translator, please if you see any errors, let me know in the comments to correct it as soon as possible.

Sort:  

That is the thing about being alone, you don't just get things handed over to you anymore. Whatever it is that you want, you have to work for it. And any decision you make, you have to dance to the tune. That can be a tough pill to swallow.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Right, it can be difficult, but only the effort will pay off. Thank you for visiting.

Congratulations @leonelb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!